We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great times in alexes”
Review of Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great times in alexes”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we ate in alexes on numerous occasions and never had a bad meal.we had breakfast evening meals and lunch time snacks.we called in for a nightcap on our way home as it broke up the long trek back .we found alex and his side kick eric very welcoming and amusing.their banter helped make our holiday memorable.after the england uraguay game it started to rain as we were about to leave .alex got his car and insisted on taking us back to the hotel what a nice man.he also followed us to the quad bike hire shop and brought us back.you wouldnt get this in england.many thanks to alexes wife for the wonderful meals.especially her home made ice cream and gyros pita .thanks emily or as alex calls her [the girl].

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    8
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“brilliant food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

love this place we eat in there nearly every night cant say enough about the whole family just lovely & make your holiday that bit more special just a little way up from the orchard & iona blue

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sewingstar260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visit Alexes every year and the food is so fresh and tasty, the wine is good too. Alex and Eric will keep you entertained and Amelia makes all the delicious food. Try her apple pie it's delicious. See you again in July.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TelfordPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Notts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We discovered this place by chance and what a find it was! Lovely food and lovely people....and the wine's not too bad, either! Traditional surroundings, making it very comfortable. Alex and Eric were very chatty and interesting. Wish we'd discovered it earlier in our holiday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank s_jstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“entertaining, wonderful food”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Greek and English food was to die for. The food was freshly cooked to order, nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was superb and plenty of choices for all tastes. Alexes and Eric were so funny they kept us all in stitches and were very entertaining . Alexes wife made all the food and his daughter served until Eric arrived to take over, he was always late according to Alexes and this would start the banter. For all of you going to Sidari I highly recommend you visit this little taverna restaurant, opposite the Joanna Hotel. This will defiantly make your holiday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chutneyman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing