We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely but basic”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Me and my family stayed here during August 2011 and it was a very pleasant stay.

The service we received was second to none, and everyone seemed friendly, in particular, Tracey, who made an effort to learn our names and chat with us from day 1.
The room itself was a self catering room, and the facilities within were in fact very basic, presumably because the hotel wanted us to buy our meals from their downstairs bar, but we made do with what they had. The room had things such as a hob and a toastie machine, but no toaster or oven or microwave. The beds were comfy, although we had a 16 year old with us who was given a childs bed, and we didn't think this was acceptable when we were paying full price for her also!
The location of the hotel is fantastic, just far enough away from the centre so it isn't noisy, yet still only a 10 minute walk from the main drag. There is a shop across the road from the hotel which we were incredibly pleased about as it was the cheapest shop we found, selling the 500ml bottles of coke, fanta etc for only 1 euro! (Cheaper than at home!)
The best thing about this hotel is that everyone is lovely and it is central. It also has a very nice pool!
Something I wasn't happy with was that the air con was incredibly complicated to work, however I should be grateful that we at least had it!!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 164Imogen164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    85
    39
    22
    18
See reviews for
106
120
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is nice and owners angelina and costas were friendly enough but it was tracey who made our holiday giving us all the info we needed on were to go and were to eat. The hotel does nice food reasonably priced, it is somewhere to use as a base to explore sidari there are other hotels within walking distance to go to with much nicer pools just buy a drink and you can stay there all day. All the restaurants are just outside the hotel and are vey good but mostly british owned. Sidari itself is 5 mins away with an abundance of bars restaurants and shops. All in all a lovely break but a week is enough.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Angelina's is in a fantastic location. The nearby beaches, bars and tavernas are very easily accessible and there is a good selection of all three! The rooms at Angelina's are spacious and clean with good air conditioning although they are in the basic Greek style, so don't expect a microwave or bread knife in your kitchinette! The pool area was kept clean and there were always sunbeds available. Tracey worked hard to make everyone feel happy and welcome. The restaurant wasn't great value and food was only ok, which was a real shame but there was a lot more to choose from at other tavernas nearby. We would defintiely return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

lovely hotel very good people lovely swimming pool we wont to go back again and will stay in the angelina again we did not wont to come home TRACY who works there is vary helpful if you do go there say helo to tracy from carol mark caroline and mark i loved the hole holiday only one thing let it down for me wos the mozzz bits

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoarebags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Definitely the best side of Sidari, say hello to Tracey always working hard to serve guests. Go across the road and visit the Canal D'Amour - lovely small swimming bay - interesting caves. Make sure you eat at Konaki (bout four doors up from the hotel), cross the bridge into Sidari for The Three Little Pigs for great food and an interesting Korfiot night (seriously doubt if they have fire insurance - go and see what we mean). Take a ferry from the end of the jetty or book with any travel shop to Ericoussa in the nearby Diapontia Islands it's stunning and the only sound is the gentle lapping of the waves. Also visit Cofu Town for a bit of culture/history..

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oatcake69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My partner and I loved this place, so chilled out great staff, magic Greek food, Mmm mm!!
Best holiday Ever! Our time here was so great we have booked again for Aug-2011.
I cant wait to go back, there is everything you need here for all ages, we have just came back from the Dominicain Rep, and I can honestly say we had a much better time at Angelina's !
My name is Samantha & my partner Craig made so many friends here in 2010 we are still in touch with a year on! We even saw Angelina on Greek morning t.v ! Stunning lady and very friendly.
We cant fault this hotel. See you all very soon. Sam & Craig x

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony , pool view, Magic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandSamcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

On arrival at Angelina's we were greeted by Spiro who was extremely friendly and efficient and we were taken to our room. The room overlooked the pool had a double balcony and was one of the cleanest we have stayed in,(24 times in greece) bathroom excellent, kitchen excellent and the two rooms excellent. Later that day we met Angelina and Costa who again were very friendly, spoke excellent English and couldn't do enough for us. The pool area was spotless, very spacious and surrounded by free sunbeds. This is where Tracey came into effect she was always on the go making sure we all had drinks, serving the food and making us all feel as comfortable as possibe .. WHAT AN ASSET!
The room was cleaned every day to a 4 star standard and the cleaners were as chatty as possible with there limited English..The food in the restaraunt was excellent and for variety there were plenty of other places to eat and drink within 200 meters of the hotel.
The beaches on the Canal D' Amour are a 3 minute walk away and are stunning overall this place is amazing and I recomend it to all. Families, couples and younsters as sidari town is only 10 minutes away with it's bars and clubs. George the waiter was on the go from early hours and never seemed put out by anything and Rob the DJ made sure everybody was entertained through to the early hours each night.
Back in August for sure!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge0ff1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#16 of 39 in Sidari
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#29 of 39 in Sidari
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Katsaros
Katsaros
#22 of 39 in Sidari
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina's Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina's Hotel & Apartments

Property: Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Address: Canal D'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelina's Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new, modern, spacious, and superbly maintained Hotel is suitable for families, couples and groups of all ages. Situated in the famous resort of Sidari on the North coast of Corfu. Just 200m from the Canal D’ Amour Beach and 250m from Sidari main Beach. A stone’s throw from everything the resort has to offer!We have been running successfully for many years and have built up a great reputation with many regular customers. We are an excellent establishment for all ages as we are close by to everything. The hotel is in a lively resort where you can find: shops, pubs, night clubs, restaurants, super markets, pharmacy, doctors and cash points. The famous Canal D’ Amour Beach is just a stone throw away. There is a bus stop nearby if you fancy exploring the island and one of the world’s most beautiful sunsets just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Angelina's Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina`s Hotel And Apartments
Angelinas Apartments Corfu
Angelinas Apartments Hotel Corfu
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing