We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Canal D'Amour area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Oradea
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Canal D'Amour area”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was staying 7 days in Angelina's hotel in the last week of August. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Spiros the manager of the hotel is a very kind and helpful man.
We had an issue with the travel agency from where we booked our stay, that enter in insolvency and did not pay our vacation during our stay, but Spiros was very kind and treated all as his guest even if he did not get his money from the tour travel agency. Many thanks Spiros. Really Appreciate!
Pool is excellent very clean and cozy.
Rooms are very nice large with a small kitchen area. Bathrooms are clean, but the two drawbacks are that shower area is very small and running water has some salty feel.
Dinner was always 5 star -- excellent food and taste. Gyros, and chicken Souflaki was fantastic. Fish also very good and tasty. Greek food my favorite.
Every evening was a different choice on menu.
On the other side breakfast was not great at all. Always the same thing. There are only 2 options: full breakfast and continental Full breakfast consist of: A cup of tea or coffee, one glass of orange juice. 2 eggs, 2 small sausages, one slice of bacon, butter, a small plate with tomatoes and cucumbers , bread. Continental consist of: tea/coffee, orange juice, butter with jam and bread. Taste was good but after one week with eggs daily some allergy could occur.

Overall a very nice vacation in a very nice location and a very good hotel with friendly people and great manager Spiros. We will return one day for sure!

Room Tip: view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cesna2ubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    83
    38
    21
    18
See reviews for
105
119
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Couldn't ask for more , all the staff were helpful , friendly and couldn't do more to make your stay a fabulous one . Clean , lovely food at a competitive price .Close to the most beautiful beaches and night life but a peaceful place to put your head down . Will be going back x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 503TINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Fabulous place as already said in the reviews. We spent a week in this hotel and we couldn't be more grateful to the staff and most of all to the absolutely amazing Spiros, the owner of this hotel. We've been through a small incident, as the person who organized our trip 'failed' to pay for it- on purpose, of course-and pratically vanished without a trace. Spiros didn't kick us out, as expected, but offered us the same services as if nothing happened....What else there is to say...thanks a million, Spiros! We're much in debt to you and I hope your kindness will be repaid thousand times!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good for nice and pretty cheap stay in Sidari :)
about 5 min walk to beach and canal d'amour, and abou 8 min to city center with bars and clubs Aneglina has nice and clean swimming pool with free sunbeds, very good food for dinner ( weiters are really nice ) but breakfasts are not so good.i If you want to have a great time in Sidari its the best choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaChaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Family run hotel all family make you feel welcome spiros always works beyond his duties to ensure all guest enjoy there stay while at angelina
Hotel and grounds all nice and clean great pool prob best I've seen maintained by Trevor maintenance man every night
Great food served by two waiters timos and George who assist you and look after you while dinning and drinking
Live entertainment every night with sounds from 70s to present day and also karaoke with dj David
Well worth visit to this hotel thanks to family for making my stay great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keithmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

lovely hotel as said before in reviews, nice staff,good value meals ,good location just a short walk into sidari which is where the problem lies, you have to go over a small bridge the smell from the canal beneath is disgusting !!! the water is thick sludgy green this is sopsed to flow into the sea but they have blocked it off so people can walk along beach into town the smell hits you when on the beach in the resturants bars and if you have a room backing onto it also the beach is not looked after rubbish and banks of seaweed . The locals said they had complained for years but nothing done, such a shame I would go back to Angelina's but not till they clean up the areas.

Room Tip: take a nose peg !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josiel378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verdal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My son and I just returned from our stay at Angelina's and we loved the hotel. There is such a friendly atmosphere at the hotel, and we see the staff bring their families to work during the slow hours of the day. They enjoy the same food and swimming pool as their guests, so the cleanliness is at it's finest. The location was also just perfect for us. It's not a pure beach hotel, but very close to several beaches. It's also located close to the restaurants, bars and shops without having all the noise just outside our window, so the hotel area is quite calm and relaxing.
Good work, Angelina!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EspenKvello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#14 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#29 of 39 in Sidari
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina's Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina's Hotel & Apartments

Property: Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Address: Canal D'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelina's Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new, modern, spacious, and superbly maintained Hotel is suitable for families, couples and groups of all ages. Situated in the famous resort of Sidari on the North coast of Corfu. Just 200m from the Canal D’ Amour Beach and 250m from Sidari main Beach. A stone’s throw from everything the resort has to offer!We have been running successfully for many years and have built up a great reputation with many regular customers. We are an excellent establishment for all ages as we are close by to everything. The hotel is in a lively resort where you can find: shops, pubs, night clubs, restaurants, super markets, pharmacy, doctors and cash points. The famous Canal D’ Amour Beach is just a stone throw away. There is a bus stop nearby if you fancy exploring the island and one of the world’s most beautiful sunsets just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angelina's Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina`s Hotel And Apartments
Angelinas Apartments Corfu
Angelinas Apartments Hotel Corfu
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing