We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here 10 years ago so could well of changed!
When we went it was super clean, pretty quiet, good size rooms, staff were friendly helpful, family owned by Angelina who at the time was 24 we found out in a little quiz, great night time entertainment, food and the ice cream are out of this world!! Was well maintained on the grounds and pools etc.
Great location, we had days out island tour well worth doing, and lots of walks, beach was super clean and clear blue water. Ive heard the town was build up, didn't seem overly busy. We weren't hassled much. Was very cheap meals etc, the pizza restaurant if its still there across the road from Angelina's is well worth a meal the size of pizza's are a huge!!
We've always said we'll go again.

Room Tip: looking near to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    82
    38
    20
    16
See reviews for
102
116
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for week recently. Lovely friendly people, lovely pool area, very clean,nice location. Basic accommodation, skimpy breakfast compared to other bars and restaurants. On the whole nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

17th june to 24 june it was great to be back at Angelina's for the first time in 4 years and it is still the same as when as we left the last time there Angelina was very helpful and the brother spiros was just great and so was his wife eleni and all the waiters were tom,spiros,george and the cleaners are very good at there job so hope to be back next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely staff,great location.and everywere so clean .we had a problem with are pick up when going home and we had to make a few calls .the owner sorted it all out for us and took a lot of stress off us .great guy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevorwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This family run resort is owned by Angelina and managed by her brother Spiros. What an excellent job they do of it. Every aspect of maintenance and cleanliness of public areas and apartments are to a very high standard and good linen. Any questions/requirements/advise they are to hand and only to willing to help.
Their staff, the receptionist - Mary a delightful girl, bar staff/waiters George and Thomas are wonderful, they are all a credit to Angelina and Spiros. All together they make your stay here very welcoming and memorable.
The location of the resort is in the suburb of Sidari - Canal D' Amour, 2 minutes to beach and a 15minute stroll across the beach to the beach bars of Sidari. There are literally dozens of bars, restaurants within 300yds of Angelina's. Besides the beaches and adjacent coves there is very nice surrounding countryside for walking and exploring.
My wife and I had a studio apartment overlooking the pool (as requested), it was quite spacious and adequately furnished but the bathroom a little small especially the shower area, and lacking in shelf space. We do not do cooking on holiday, but if you wished to the kitchen might be difficult. The kitchen basically consisted of a single stainless steel sink unit - no hot water supply - with two electric hob units incorporated and cupboards under and over. On the plus side the beds were very comfortable.
The food and drink prices were very reasonable. The pizzeria across the road also belongs to Angelina's family if you wished a change.
Would I stay here again or recommend family and fiends? undoutably - yes.

Room Tip: 1st floor room overlooking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Angelina’s is very clean throughout (Including pool area) and tastefully decorated with the bar and restaurant recently upgraded. Booked B&B, upgraded to HB on arrival, excellent quality and value meals. All staff very helpful and friendly, sharing local knowledge of interesting places to visit. We recommend Angelina’s to those looking for a quality, excellent value for money hotel in Sidari Corfu. We will be making our reservation direct with Angelina’s for next year when flight timetable is available, simple and safe with very good communication after booking.

If you have special dietary requirements inform a member of staff or Spiros, nothing is too much trouble at Angelina’s.

Printing your flight return boarding pass could not be easier, ask at reception.

Thank you to ALL at Angelina’s, you made our holiday perfect.



Information, Canal D’Amour Sidari.

In our opinion the better side of Sidari with many bars, restaurants and entertainment.

2 minutes walk to the beach from Angelina’s.

Main Sidari area 5 minutes walk.

Car hire from Euro 25 per day.

Be careful if/when you hire a car, standard insurance does not fully cover excess in the event of crash/damage, you pay extra (Quoted Euro 5 per day) to reduce excess (FULL damage waiver) to nil. Another unexpected insurance cost is for car underside damage, tyres/exhaust, chassis etc. Read the conditions thoroughly.

Bike hire from Euro 20 per day (50cc).

Bike/Scooter/Quad. Read the conditions. THIRD PARTY ONLY. You are responsible for ANY/ALL DAMAGE to the vehicle not covered by insurance.

Coach/Boat trips booked locally at reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here from 19th May to 2nd June 2014,well what can I say some good some not so good ,the good first,large roomy studios,bit basic but all you need,good level of cleanliness,towels changed regularly,the staff Angelina,her brother Spiros ,Mary the receptionist,George & Tom the waiters they just could not do enough for you ,if you asked you got it if at all possible..
The negatives for us as an older couple with health problems was not being able to sleep till late on because of the loud music from the bar,lager louts coming in until the early hours banging doors,shouting obscenities.On reflection its a lovely place run by excellent people but marred by some of the people that stay there.If you have kids its vey good,a lovely pool ,plenty of sun loungers but just not for us.

Room Tip: If you like to be next to the action in the bar ask for room one ground floor,room 15 also ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina's Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina's Hotel & Apartments

Property: Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Address: Canal D'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelina's Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new, modern, spacious, and superbly maintained Hotel is suitable for families, couples and groups of all ages. Situated in the famous resort of Sidari on the North coast of Corfu. Just 200m from the Canal D’ Amour Beach and 250m from Sidari main Beach. A stone’s throw from everything the resort has to offer!We have been running successfully for many years and have built up a great reputation with many regular customers. We are an excellent establishment for all ages as we are close by to everything. The hotel is in a lively resort where you can find: shops, pubs, night clubs, restaurants, super markets, pharmacy, doctors and cash points. The famous Canal D’ Amour Beach is just a stone throw away. There is a bus stop nearby if you fancy exploring the island and one of the world’s most beautiful sunsets just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Angelina's Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina`s Hotel And Apartments
Angelinas Apartments Corfu
Angelinas Apartments Hotel Corfu
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing