We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Damia Hotel(Sidari)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sellas Hotel(Sidari)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
157
87
39
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
87
39
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfast basisnext yearmain beachsuper marketpool viewthe ground floorgreat holidaytravel agenthalf boardgyrosmost nightsmin walkcleaned dailysomething for everyoneplenty of sunbedsangelinasgeorge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We stayed at the angelinas apartments this year, been to sidari for the last 5 years. Ihave to say this is the most friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at.
the rooms are pretty basic but that is greece in general! the hotel is a great location with plenty of restaraunts and bars nearby located in the canal d amour area, but if you head to the main strip of night life its just 5 mins away and the lovely sandy beach just down the road from the hotel. there are other small bays to choose from very close by but if you want water sports head for the main beach.
back to angelinas hotel they are very helpfull there, they will go out of your way to help you in any way possible. angelina and kosta are great people, also tracy who is the waitress , we named her (grumpy) as a joke as she is always so happy and frendly. george the barman is good fun, our daughter loved him so much garanteed to make u laugh every day and wat lovely cocktails he makes the best weve ever had. the food is also great at this hotel and good prices, try the beef stifado and the sirloin steak and mixed grill is also very good. breakfast here is excellent too full english with lovely mug of tea or coffee is only 3.50 euros so worth every penny. they have a quiz and bingo night at the hotel and kareoke which is also great fun run by angelina, and if you are very lucky angelina may do some greek dancing for you as it was my daughter and husbands birthday while we there and she put on a good show for them and arranged a birthday cake also for them.
we did not want to leave this hotel and cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie79020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Arrived at Angelina's in the afternoon, Costa met us from the coach and seemed friendly enough, thought air con was expensive so opted out and we really didn't need it. Take plenty of mosquito repellant with you as you will definitely need it.

Staff were freindly enough especially George and Tracy who were there from 4pm until 1am, Angelina was very accommodating, but Costa was a little more reluctant with the smiles and didn't seem very approachable. Grant, the evening 'entertainer' was sooo boring after 2 nights, the same jokes, same quiz questions and he WAS sleazy, trying to chat up the young girls, he, in fact told us he was divorced and living alone but we were later informed by another member of staff that his wife would be joining him over in Corfu in November, so if there's a repellant spray for the Grants of this world, get one!

There was an awful smell that eminated from the drains/river behind the hotel that wafted over during the day, you especially got wind of this odour if your sunbeds were located by the outside toilets, however, if you secured a bed opposite the restaurant you would be okay.

The food in the EVENING was fine, lovely steaks, during the morning/afternoon however, food was a little ropey. The bestest place to eat was at The Face Bar, turn left as you come out of Angelina's and 250metres down the road is where its located, next to a brill supermarket (better than the miserable supermarket opp Angelina's). 3 Little Pigs is okay, but Face Bar is sooo much better for food as are the restaurants around the corner and on the left from the 3 Little Pigs.

The main beach was a little iffy, but there is a more smaller beach located up a dirt track opposite The Face Bar, up from The Olive Grove Hotel which is lovely and you can swim out to the rocks.

The best thing about Angelina's was the cleaners, they work extremely hard especially Eleni, they keep the rooms clean and tidy every day. The rooms are spacious and there is a TV in the rooms. We had a two-ring hob and kettle, no toaster which I thought we may have had.

If you like karaoke, bingo, quiz nights and a sleazy entertainer who repeats the same old ;jokes' then this is the place for you. There wasn't much entertainment for the kids, could have done a lot more, especially during the day ie, talent show auditions for kids, decorate your own greek vase/plate even maybe an hour of pool games. Could do so much more. There is plenty of scope for this place to be better.

Met some lovely people however, Lynne and Stevie from Scotland, Kay, Lois and the boys from London, Jayne and husband with Molly to name but a few.

Would I come again? No .. and would not recommend any friends to stay here ... cheap and cheerfull?... no, just cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naturalnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Stayed at Angelinas for 2 weeks with my husband and 11 year old daughter,the rooms were small and basic but happy overall,the staff were good especially George and Tracy,the pool was ok,but with it being an all British complex you will have to get up early in the morning to put your towel on the sunbed in which there are signs telling you not to reserve sunbeds(we actually saw a women every morning going down at about 7am in her pyjamers to put six towels down.(and we blame the Germans) :)
overall you get what you pay for,but saying this we paid roughly the same price for a 4* hotel B+B in cyprus in 2008
The food wasnt fantastic and cheap but edible,and we had to buy our own bog roll.
OUR GRIPES
1) Paying 5 euro a night for aircon when you need this,this should be included in the holiday price
2) Having to buy our own toilet roll
3) The shower cubicle was small and run hot then cold,we even run out of water one night for an hour.
4) The night entertainment got a bit boring
5) And a big thanks to the women that swapped my 11 year old daughters new Lilo for her slow punctured one . lol!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numpty1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Went to Angelina's very worried because of the reviews and the price paid. Went for 2 week with husband and 12yr old daughter. It was the cheapest place I could find, cheaper than syaing in caravan in uk for 2 weeks.Paid for 2 star got at least 3 star.
Got there just before midnigt. The owner, Angelina was there to meet and greet and took us to our room.
The studio was not big, but very clean and lost of storrage space. We paid the 5 euros per night for air con - well worth it.
The water is not drinkable but there is a small super market opposite the aparts. here you can get all your provisions.
The pool was lovely, never green and not strong chlorination, which was good for my daughters skin. We used the pool every day.
The staff were all very nice and Tracy was happy to help with anything. Very much a family atmosphere.
We ate at a different taverna everynight and the food was great. We will try anything, the greek food was well worth a try. The 3 little pigs is a must.
Every shop is full of fake bags, watches,belts, T shirts etc and not cheep.
The water sports are expensive also. We did the paragliding -50 euros, flying fish and crazy squab - 15 euros each per person. The best value was the yellow boat company , we hired a motor boat for 2 hours and loved looking at all the beautiful bays.
Travelling arround the Island is a must. The car hire from Vlereos is very good, just over the bridge. We did a few excursions, use company accross the road. The reps offer same but at a huge matk up.
Aqua land is fantastic and 67 euros for us 3. Hydropolis at 62 euros not worth going to.
day we were leaving got a hand written postcard in our room thanking us for our stay, warm touch.
Mozzies ate me alive but left the hubby and daughter alone. Yeyes , by the bridge there is a smell but you soon walk by. keep going and you will find a "violinist" say a
helo and give him a few cents, poor guy's been there years and still can't play.
overall well worth the money.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank pencilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Lets start by saying this is a cheap Hotel. If you want the Ritz, you have to pay Ritz prices !!!. For the money simply outstanding. Angelina, Tracey & Goerge really nice, great atmosphere and very children friendly. Pool clean, food good and room very spacey. Do recommend the aircon at 5 euros a night as it gets nice and warm. Take plenty of insect spray as they love eating us Brits. Safe was only £10 euros for our stay.

Beach very close and clean.

Met some lovely people there and will be going back without a doubt.

Do try and learn simple greek phrases, if you don't know just ask Angelina, she gave me a list which helped no end. Really nice lady. Thanks

I have only one gripe about this hotel, it isn't the food, the room or the friendly staff. It's the night entertainment from Grant the "so called entertainer". He ran a children's disco but swore and kept hitting on young girls (a bit creepy). This is of course an option to go too so I recommend going to another venue in the evenings, the three little piggys was a great place very near.

Want a quiet holiday, cheap, warm and friendly this IS the spot.

Have a good one

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyboi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews