We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Fantastic Staff but Very Noisey and Not Very Greek !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Brothers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. From the moment you arrive you are greeted by their wonderful staff, they are all friendly, entertaining and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and clean, the safety deposit boxes and aircon were free, I would have liked a fridge etc in my room but they don't provide anything here. We had a room with a sea view which was better than those who were at the front of the hotel because it is on a main road near all the clubs and bars so it is very noisey. We didn't completely escape as the hotel has awful 'entertainment' on until 2am. I would have prefered something more Greek, Greek food, Greek dancing and plate smashing I wasn't expecting it to be like Benidorm with Pukka pie and chips, fish and chips, english breakfast, english roast etc This really spoilt it for me and i wouldn't go back but most of the other guests were OAPs and didn't seem to mind.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel or you will never get any sleep and they have a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SueCleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

From the moment you arrive at the hotel door everything is done for your comfort and pleasure.
Your luggage is carried to your room, aircon and safety deposit boxes are FREE, and if you have medication that needs to be kept cool they will look after it for you.
Rooms are spacious, very well maintained and cleaned daily. Towels white and fluffy with a bathroom to match the best I have had on holiday.
Food is varied and delicious with Greek and British food available, with very smart waiters and waitresses to serve.
Pool area is well maintained with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Pool service is good and if Spiro is on duty, entertaining.
Its the sort of hotel you want to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Its worth the extra to book a balcony with a sea view as these rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have just returned from a weeks cruise n stay. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were warmly wecomed, our cases were carried up to our clean and spacious room. The meals were all served by friendly and entertaining staff who could not do enough for us and the food was lovely. The pool area was very pretty with a nice big swimming pool and jacuzzzi at one end, ample sunbeds and umbrelllas and the beach right outside. Nightly entertainment was good and nothing was too much trouble. We were even seen off when we left at 7.30 in the morning. Thank you one and all for a wonderful holiday and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back as the front can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just had a fab week at the 3 brothers .All the comments made on this site is so right ,the staff from the manager to the cleaners are warm friendly an welcoming . we were greeted at reception by the lovely melanie and george whisked our cases up to our room , we paid extra for the pool view room but be warned if you like your privacy these rooms are shared across a veranda with 4 others but we were ok with that . the rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day and worthy of a generous tip ! rooms are air conditioned for free as are safety deposit boxes . a bonus ,we usually have to pay extra for . the success of this hotel is obviously the attention to detail the personal touches you dont see in other places the manager runs a very efficient staff without being too in your face . The meals are varied and presented well always quick and hot . special thanks to maria who got my husband chatting over his meal times a rare thing indeed! the only niggle a can see is the lack of the lift . My father in law would love this hotel but the stairs would be a problem as it would to any one in a wheelchair . Which is a real shame because i would recommened this place to anyone needing a relaxing break terrific !

Room Tip: always pay for the sea view side street side a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bomberslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I spent a week in Sidari Corfu in May, and had a really enjoyable time, and would recommend this hotel, as a relly grerat place to stay.

Room Tip: this hotel is small and friendly,but does not have a lift,so not suitable for anyone with problems c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just got back from spending 2 wonderfull weeks at The Three Brothers Hotel, this hotel without a doubt is worth visiting. All the staff are so friendly and just can't do enought to make your stay special. Service is excellent, so is the food, rooms are clean and comfortable. We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and was made more special by everyone at the hotel. One holiday at this hotel and you will be hooked to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is small and very friendly. On arrival guests are warmly welcomed by the reception staff and cases are carried to the room which was small with the minimum amount of storage space. The shower room was tiny and one was unable to sit down to use the hair dryer. The balcony was shared and we overlooked the sea which was lovely. The cleanliness of the accomodation could not be faulted. The dining room was perfect with a retractable roof which kept the room very cool in the heat of the day. Breakfast and dinner was waiter service, at dinner there was a choice of menu and the food was fresh and well presented. The fish was always perfectly cooked and delicious. All the staff were very friendly and courteous with a ready smile for the guests. We were also taught a few Greek words each day and used them whenever possible. I must pay homage to two of the staff in particular, these are Maria and Pepie, in spite of being very busy and working long hours they told us something of the Greek way of life and the customs. A room overlooking the sea at the back of the hotel is a must as in the evening Sidari takes on a different persona with full bars, lots of noise and loud music.
The hotel has its rooms over 4 floors and has no lift which can be a bit arduous in the heat, the pool is glorious with a jaccuzzi and seating in the shallow end, a must for aching backs and sore feet. The beds were very comfortable and the towels thick and fluffy. The nightly entertainment was average, the quiz and bingo night was well attended. In conclusion we had a lovely holiday. Thanks to all the staff at this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must as the front of the hotel can be very noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kangapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Hotel

Address: Main Street, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#11 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
3 Brothers
Three Brothers Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Three Brothers Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing