We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Greece!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Greece!”
Reviewed 20 July 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the 3 Brothers, half board, what a relaxing week- first time in Corfu. Had a morning flight so arrived at the hotel by 3pm (approx 1 hr transfer). 3 brothers is located in the middle of the main shopping/bars etc street - there is only one! On arrival we were greeted by Melanie (who has worked there for years) our cases carried up to our first floor room. I had requested a sea view on the 1st floor, the room was small but perfectly equipped, I think it had just been redecorated. Only thing we didnt have a balcony - only 3 rooms out of the 36 do not have a balcony - as we had booked it last minute we couldnt really complain, but would recommend that you ask for a balcony and sea view and maybe ring the hotel a week or so before to check. Lovely little touches throughout the upstairs of the hotel like comfy leather suites, vases of flowers - hubby prpbably didnt notice these! The safety deposit boxes are in the foyer and you have to pay a small deposit for one, but would recommend just for peace of mind. The dining area is mainly outside, but under a semi covered canopy, you can choose where you want to sit each time - nobody hassles you. We had half board, thankfully, as the days of cheap Greece no longer exists. The food was great, plenty of choice and different each day. The wine was not too badly priced, on a par with British hotel prices. The swimming pool was amazing, fairly good size with a jacuzzi at one end, fortunately we had a week before the school hols, so there were no screaming kids playing ball in the pool. Most of the guests, it seemed, had been to this hotel at least once before and I would certainly go back, everyone was so friendly and soon made lots of friends. The staff, I would say, is its main selling point, they were fantastic, the same 4 waiters every day of every week serve you ( I found out that they work a 6 month block !) and most surprising of all is that one of the brothers is there constantly ( I think his name is Lecki ( apologies for the terrible spelling), he takes the time to read through the menu and explain each dish and then takes your order. I was ill - too much sun - at the beginning of my stay and he made me some rice soup one lunch hour, which seemed to to work. The entertainment each night was good - I even won twice on bingo!

The resort is small with the main shops being on one stretch, but you can get everything you want from this one street, day and night, the hotel is set on the beach, but to be truthful, apart from a morning walk after breakfast, we didnt go into the sea, no need with such a great pool. Anyway I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone of all ages, its wonderful and by far the best I ve stayed in on the 3 islands Ive been too.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RootytootCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    64
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
76
293
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed at the Three Brothers Hotel for the 2nd week of our two week holiday, after our first week cruising The Pearls of the Aegean on The Emerald. The hotel is ok, recently refurbished, but I can't understand why so many people go back to it repeatedly. It isn't that special! The hotel is smack bang in the middle of bar street, right opposite an open air disco that opens 10pm and closes 6am. Thank God we paid extra for a sea view room out the back and the hotel had good double glazing! Any one out the front wouldn't get much sleep. We stayed half board. The breakfast consisted of 2 scoops of cornflakes every single day, no other cereal available. Not good for a fortnight! or Greek Yogurt with honey or fruit. One morning my husband asked for some fruit and was offered an apple or an orange! There was toast with jam served to you and a cooked breakfast if desired. If you aren't into cooked breakfasts you would be very, very stuck.
The evening meal consisted of soup or other starters, main course, salad of the day and dessert. The first evening we declined the salad, much to the amazement of the head waiter. Even Melanie, the receptionist said most English people had the salad each evening. Then we realised why, the portion sizes of the dinners are so small you can fill up on the bread they dish up and the salad! But, one good thing was, there was ALWAYS a Greek or Corfiot dish available to try. The food was ok, but I'm glad we only had to put up with it for a week.
The hotel is right on the beach, our room, 209 overlooked it which was nice. The recently refurbished room had twin beds and two sets of patio doors with a balcony that went around three sides of the room! We had a bath/shower which was also brand new. The room was cleaned everyday and the towels changed daily. One day I came back to find three cleaners in there! Only let down was my bottom sheet had a hole in it from day one and wasn't replaced the whole week.
The hotel pool was great too, with a jacuzzi (when it was on!).
If you are going on a cruise and wish to stay in Corfu afterwards go to the Corfu Chandris in Dassia. The Three Brothers is good for teenagers on a holiday together or families with teenagers. Even our 23 year old Rep referred to Sidari as "Mini Kavos". Not our style, we are far too old for all that now, yet recurrent guests were older than us!!

  • Liked — Double glazing
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cumberlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

just got back from hols a weeks cruise followed by a weeks stay in the three brothers what a great hotel the best we have ever stayed in the staff are brilliant the food very good the hotel is spotless with very high standards of cleaning througout they make you welcome the minute you get there the pool is exellent the hotel has there own entertainment which is very good there were ten of us age range from thirtys to seventy we all had a fantastic time would def go back again

  • Liked — helpfull friendly staff great pool
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigfamilyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2008

my mother and i stayed at the three brothers for a week in may 2007 and i can honestly say that it was one of the best hotels i have been in. it may not be upper class but it has a fantastic family atmosphere and a friendliness i have rarely experienced from other receptionists, waiters etc a true family run hotel.

When we arrived we discovered that we were on the second floor and that there was not a lift in the hotel, the receptionist immediately offered to move us to a lower floor as my mother was slightly disabled and cannot climb a lot of stairs which we gratefully accepted after 1 night on the higher floor both rooms were clean and airy but i have to say that the second room far exceeded expectations with room fans, large balcony overlooking the front of the hotel (which could be a bit loud but stopped after 1.00 am) and a lovely large bedroom with separate bathroom. The chambermaids were very helpful getting extra pillows etc as were the waiters who could not do enough for you. The food in the restaurant was nice but not as good as other places we have stayed but you got plenty and it tasted ok.

The pool was beautiful and there were plenty of sunbeds available even at 10.00 am in the morning!!

The night entertainment was good with performers coming in every evening, one night george michael look alike (who really could sing), traditional greek dancers, elvis personater etc. these finished at around 11.00 pm so left you with plenty of time to go out to nightclubs etc or just go for a wander, sidari town is not the biggest and is a bit like blackpool but i liked it and it didnt seem to be full of lagar louts etc. we booked a few tours from the agency directly opposite the hotel and found them to be very reliable with clean buses and reasonable prices.

Overall I would definately go back to the three brothers hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — locality to beach/town and friendliness
  • Disliked — the food was not as good as it could have been
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2008

ive been to this hotel many times with my son and with friends. it gets better every time. its clean the food is above average and the staff are something else. they go out of there way to make you feel welcome and make you laugh.the fact that people go back year after year says it all. this hotel is truly unique and i cant wait to return. belinda from kent.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank belindalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2007

another fantastic welcoming stay at the three brothers, have been going for many years to this hotel and have seen it only get better and better. please do not be put of by lively resort . it really is not all that bad, when entering the hotel a n efficient warm welcome awaits you. Reception staff are always there when you need them ready to help in any way. exceptionally clean rooms with air con. food fab. all management and waiting staff are the best you could wish for. we should know , we even chose this hotel for our daughters wedding and what very special care and attention we all received on the day. the pool area is just a dream and very peaceful, if you like it relaxing and a tad quieter try September, we have just returned and it was so lovely. will be returning soon .

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank pinkeyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2007

We stayed at this hotel from 7th-14th july 07 and we thoroughly enjoyed it..
the rooms were clean and tidy with tv, fan and air conditioning all free of charge..
the beds were very hard though. each room also had a balcony.…
our room was facing the road which was like blackpool strip full of bars and restaurants so made it quite noisy in night..
if you pre-book your room ask for a sea view at the rear of the hotel as these were quiet.
the food was ok for half board but they also had a la carte for a supplement which was much better..
the drink was good but much more expensive than outside..
the staff are all very friendly and work hard, they cannot do enough for you and expect nothing in return..
they even come out to see you off when you leave.…

the hotel is right on the main street where all the bars are situated but go out the rear and you are on the beach and the small harbour...
the swimming pool in the hotel is small but big enough and also has its own jacuzzi.…

there is plenty of entertainment outside but 3-4 nights a week the hotel has artists in for the guests free of charge.…

i can recommend this hotel for the 30+ age group.…

  • Liked — the freindly staff
  • Disliked — hard beds
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank madascharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Hotel

Property: Three Brothers Hotel
Address: Main Street, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#11 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
3 Brothers
Three Brothers Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Three Brothers Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing