We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments”
Review of Olga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olga Apartments
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at Olga's apartments. We really liked the apartments and their location. As mentioned on many of the other reviews, Mike and Ria are friendly and helpful.
The studio we stayed in was very large (with a separate bathroom) and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed stopping at the pool bar most afternoons on our way back from the beach for an ice cold beer.
The only negative was the rather hard beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaiJones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I'm writing this review sat having a mythos, having spent the most relaxing 11 days at Olgas.

The hotel is situated in the most peaceful place, on the doorstep is canel d amour (heaven)

Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff cannot do enough for you.

I will definitely be returning to sidari and Olgas for sure.

Would just like to say a big thankyou to ria on reception for being so pleasant and helpful.

Going to miss you :-(((

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jobaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family and myself stayed at Olga's apartments in Sidari in August 2013. The apartments are extremely spacious, clean and well set out. Cleaned every day. Mike and Ria are fabulous and Ria brightened every morning with her witty charm. Mike greeted us at 2am on arrival and was very welcoming. All the staff are friendly. Would definitely book again. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky580423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Back after a fortnights stay at Olgas, the other reviewers have said it all, nice clean well maintained spacious studios.All the staff are really friendly and helpful and would go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable,
Ria at reception is a delightful lady always with a ready smile and a flirtatious grin and ready to have a chat with all her guests,
Mike is the man,a super efficient happy helpful and friendly guy.

The pool and pool bar is super with sun loungers always available and ice cold beer at a reasonable price, all in all in nice place chill.

I found Sidari to be really run down and dirty since I was last there five years ago with quite a few shops and tavernas closed, litter seems to be a big problem that really must be addressed before the rodent problem gets out of hand, even with the dozens of cats roaming about rats are very much in evidence especially near the river and in the drainage ditches along the roads,

Canal d`amore is a lot cleaner and nicer than Sidari with lovely restaurants and pool bars and of course the most beautiful views right across the sea to Albania.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rollcaster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just returned form yet another amazing holiday at Olga's. It feels like we are returning to our second home every time we come back. The family look after their guests so well and would do anything to make your stay as perfect as possible. It is our piece of paradise and i can't praise it enough. We have already booked for 2014 and can't wait to see everyone again

Room Tip: the studios in the new block are massive and some have a view over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shay7966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from an amazing holiday at Olga's / Sidari / Canal d'amore (2 of us).

The first thing first - the hotel deserves the great reviews that it receives and I am going to tell you all my reasons why.

Location - Amazing, quiet, so close to the strip in Canal d'amore but not on it, and so close to the beaches and coves that await you!

Amenities - The pool (apparently the deepest in the area?) was big and clean, always plenty of sun loungers and never to busy, the bar was next to it serving a selection of lovely drinks, ice creams, snacks and food - we didn't really eat a meal here because the nearby restaurants were so good!

Staff - All the people we meet including the staff and visitors were lovely, friendly and funny people which really try to make you feel at home and special. A big thanks to Ria - Made us smile of every morning!

Room - Big, bottle of wine on arrival. Bathroom off the main living area which was huge and featured sofa, table, chairs, 2 beds, TV, wardrobe, fridge, kettle, pans.... you get the picture! Air Con was defo needed however even that struggled in the heat and it was quite warm. The beds I thought were hard but comfortable and I had 2 pillows, thank you. Outside was a large balcony - ours over looked the pool, great on an evening but I did get bitten a lot by mosquitoes - recommend stocking up on repellent!

Thank you all for a lovely stay and we will see you again! Some people we meet have been 3/6/8/11/13 times!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBrown87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay with husband and teenage daughter. On arrival we were met by mike who showed us to our spacious ground floor 2 bedroomed apartment. Very happy overall with our accommodation as it was everything you hope for when staying somewhere for 2 weeks, only complaint would be the beds and pillows (uncomfortably hard probably sums it up!!) I would say that the location of the olgas in relation to the canal d'amour area with it's beach and coves (which are beautiful), bars, restaurants and shops is the best things about staying there. You really only had a minutes walk to it all. Our first week was really enjoyable round the pool when there were plenty of sun beds any time of the day but unfortunately that couldn't be said for the second week. Really frustrating that people think it's okay to put towels on the sun beds even when they have no intentions of lying on them, instead choosing to just drink at the pool bar or visit the beach all day! The Mosquitos as other people have mentioned are very very troublesome but we followed some advice and sprayed our rooms and bed linen and placed some incense spirals by the doors outside before we went out for the night, it definitely made a difference. Book your trips through Sue at NSK, her and her husband Dave are absolutely spot on, thank you again for helping us out! Would recommmend the trip to sunset beach - views are amazing! Overall our holiday was brilliant and we definitely plan on another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrandMrs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Star Hotel
Beach Star Hotel
#18 of 39 in Sidari
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: £16 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Olga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga Apartments Sidari, Corfu
Olga Apartments Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing