We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing stay at Olgas”
Review of Olga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olga Apartments
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As above what can I say was there last year and again this year and I will be there again there next. Mike is the most relaxed and such an amazing bloke will do anything for you and go out arm and leg for you. So welcoming and will help with anything you need and keeps in contact with you after leaving. Thank you again mike and rest of the team I will see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Olga Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

we have just returned from a week stay at olgas hotel and apartments.
Positive: good size pool with plenty of loungers
Location is not far from tavernas/ bars so ideal
Mike was welcoming on reception,helped us with our luggage as the lift was not working

Negative:
Hotel room basic (we have been to Greece many times but we were left disappointed sadly with this hotel)it needs some renovating..we understand the hardship in Greece financially and we hope in the future improvements can be made..

Towels weren't changed regularly and room wasnt that clean..

It's possible it was end of season and many hotel and tavernas were closing but sadly we felt we were in the way..we managed to get a few days by the pool in the october sun but there was nothing going on in the night at olgas..maybe we just had an unlucky experience here and we visited the wrong time of year?
A big positive is the Aquarius hotel and restaurant which had great food and entertainment and we recommend the day trip to Corfu.
Some good places to eat and drink:konaki taverna,cactus jacks,the face taverna.All great places





  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank crissyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

It's probably all been said but I would definitely agree. Great place, great location, very friendly and helpful staff and extremely clean and comfortable. We had booked a 1 bed roomed apartment and were given a two bedroomed one. Didn't make much difference to us but might have come in handy if me and hubby had fallen out lol ! We only used the pool once as I prefer the beach but it was spotlessly clean and there were plenty of sunbeds available. We didn't use the bar either as it was always empty and we preferred to visit the many bars and restaurants in the nearby area but again the bar was clean and comfortable looking. I would imagine in high season it would be buzzing and a great place to while away a few hours. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Olga's to anyone and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cliftonkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

These apartments are absolutely perfect. They are clean, well equipped and well managed.
I came here for a week and did not want to leave!
They are in a good spot in Sidari, well away from the main strip but within walking distance of the main resort. The receptionist Ria was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The apartments were cleaned every day and had a suntrap balcony which was lovely to sit in.
Altogether a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Flew back to uk yesterday after spending 2 weeks at olgas...what can i say?..just brilliant...ria and mike couldnt be more helpful...they will bend over backwards for you...totally in safe hands here...situated a stones throw from canal d'mour...(beautfiful)...and the quiet side of sidari..with lovely tavernas to have a meal in...but if you want the noise of the strip..its only a ten minute walk away...i would most definately return...as i miss my chats with ria!!!...thankyou guys for a lovely lovely holiday!!...-;))))

Room Tip: Smugglers inn for a great breaky!...and the medittaraneo for amazing food and service...the best...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank oranges37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for two weeks the beginning of sept. The transfer coach puts you off at the bottom of the lane its situated on and its a short walk to the hotel. However if you had mobility problems (or a lot of luggage) this could be an issue for you. The receptionist had finished for the day as she leaves about 3 however Mike just beat us to reception as he had to go out. He showed us to our apartment which was ok. The only thing missing was a toaster because the grill in the oven takes an age to heat up. Mike ran through everything and explained that although the reception is not manned 24 hrs he is on site. You have to ask at the bar if theres anything you want/need whilst there is,nt anyone there. He explained that he preferred that you leave your key at the reception when you went out. I asked what if there is no one there when you come back and your just too go and get your own key from behind the desk. I was,nt very comfortable with this arrangement and told him I would not be leaving the key. He quickly told me that there would be a 50 euro charge if I lost it outside. This was not explained to me anywhere or in anything that I read about this place before we booked. Our apartment was itself fine, cleaned daily, towels/bedding changed regularly great. But you do have to beg for loo roll, we just bought our own in the end. Some great day trips to be had we never went on a bad one, saw some beautiful places that we probably will visit in the future. (speak to the two girls that run the office next to smugglers inn for your day trips there great.) All in all sidari is,nt the best place we,ve been but not the worst either. We both said that we would visit corfu again but not there. Drink the bottled beer as every bar we went in and got draught it was weak. Even the spirits were weak, especially down on the strip. Good tip for the mossies wipe a lemon or lime on your ankles/calfes/arms this really works.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luckyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is owned and run by a wonderful family, they and the staff will go out of their way to help in anyway they can (nothing is too much trouble for them) . I think it's enough to say that we have been going to Olga's for the last 15 years in a row, and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. "Roll on next July"

Room Tip: No tips on rooms......they are all excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#12 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: £17 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Olga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga Apartments Sidari, Corfu
Olga Apartments Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing