We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tondoris Apartments & Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just come back from a week at Tondoris Apartments and it was one of the best holidays we have been on for a long time. There were six of us in two apartments as we travelled with friends. Our four bedded apartment (12) was a fantastic surprise, set on two floors with a huge, private 'L' shaped balcony and downstairs sitting room/kitchen, bathroom and adults double room - then our children were delighted to have a full second floor to themselves with a sitting room and huge twin bedroom and a small balcony. We weren't expecting it to be so good, and on top of that it was spotlessly clean and with everything we needed for our holiday. Stefan and Billie/Villie were hardworking and welcoming. The apartments don't have organised entertainment but we prefer a quieter holiday and to go out for our entertainment and there are lots of places nearby to go to. There are pool tables, simple and tasty food and excellent drinks served on site. We arrived late and they were only too happy to make us food even though they were no longer serving food, and it was really nice too. The pool is brilliant, very clean and set in a nice spacious area with grass and plenty of loungers. The apartments themselves are in a great position set in extremely well kept grounds with grass, flowers, lemon trees and in a good spot on the Canal D'Amour with lots of beautiful coves and small beaches and walks with beautiful views within 2-5 minutes walk. Some lovely places to eat and drink nearby too. I would highly recommend this if you would like a clean, value for money, straightforward and simple holiday in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hullbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    36
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
77
78
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at Tondoris apartments for quite a few years, twice a year june and sept and have always found everything clean and tidy. The pool is the best in Sidari. All the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Will def be there again this june

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely place fantastic pool and the Planet bar is great with STefan the barman being the highlight of every night! He does some mean cocktails!! Apartments nice and clean. We've always liked Sidari not as commercial as some areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicolette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

fantastic service , great nightlife , great prices and cocktails from the bar a brilliant place to relax and unwind with some really magical places just go there and see for yourself. I personsally will be be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ok, we arrived at the apartments and was kindly met by Villie, who I must say has got to be the hardest working young lady I know, she deserves a special nomination from Thomson's because from what we could see; this place cannot function without her. She works tirelessly to keep the rooms spotless, works in the bar, collects arrivals, cooks food, we are not convinced she actually ever sleeps!

Then you have the cheeky chappy Stefan who is good fun runs the bar and is always on form with a smile. Pops is never far who always welcomes you with a smile, and also Gemma who is the lovely girl friend to Stefan and is always happy to talk and help.

Me and my hubby had a wonderful rest the only thing we could complain about was the dodgy weather the 1st week other; than that we enjoyed staying here, you get what you pay for and in my opinion you get more, This place is a little gem, yes there were not many people there! but if you go on holiday the first few weeks in May you should not expect it to be bustle-bustle-bustle
very helpful people, very welcoming and every award they get is worthy, we are hoping to pop back in SEPT unfortunately its looking like the dates we want are booked, so what does that tell you? it says that people return year after year for a very cost worthy break where they feel welcomed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glyntucker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Arrived with my Partner here for a two week stay on the 9th may of this year. We were greeted by a lady who just took us to our appartment, gave us our key and then was going to leave without speaking!!!!. Our apartment was damp though clean.The next morning we went to reception and the same lady was sat with the cleaner and did not speak until we did. This made us feel very uncomfortable and though on Thomson site it said that this accommodation was nearly sold out, there. was hardly anybody there.
I think that because we did not use the bar everyday they practically ignored us and only spoke when we did.
There was no entertainment and no barbeque of any sort infact it looked like it was not really open. Considering they were not busy you would think that they would have made more of an effort for us, but sadly no. We met with other guests there who stated the same.
We would not stay here again as all they showed on screen all day was sport.

Room Tip: Don't stay when its not busy time of year as they cannot be bothered
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billyboy800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

spent a great week at the tondoris apts from the 5th to 12 may. three couples.
we were celebrating debs 50th birthday at her favourite apartments.
what a great holiday pops, stefan, villie and the team were on top form, made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for us.
everything that has been said about the tondoris was spot on.
great people, great apartments, great pool. even got a special dance from pops!
will be booking very soon for next year and we cannot wait.
a special mention to Gemma who is lovely and serves amazing food at the pizzeria just up the road from the planet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#16 of 39 in Sidari
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tondoris Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tondoris Apartments & Studios

Property: Tondoris Apartments & Studios
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Τοndoris Apartments & Studios is situated in Sidari resort, in the northern part of the island of Corfu.It is only a short walk distance from some of the most beautiful beaches in Greece and it is an absoluctely ideal place for the whole family. It is a family run property that provides quality and affordable holidays in a relaxing environment but also not far from the main attractions of Sidari. In the surrounding area, our guests can enjoy a selection of tavernas, restaurants and shops or spend their day/night around the wide pool area, where they can enjoy a nice home made meal or a drink as served in Tondoris pool bar, the Planet Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tondoris Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tondoris Apartments And Studios
Tondoris Apartments & Studios Hotel Sidari
Tondoris Apartments & Studios Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing