We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps Getting Better”
Review of Stemma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stemma Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Keeps Getting Better”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

8th time in 7 years and never fails to disappoint. Rooms had all been repainted inside and out for this year and looked tidy and clean. Also new sun beds and brollies tidied to pool area up. Ate more at the hotel this year, something that we don't normally do and the food is really good, whether it's a big breakfast, a snack for lunch or a Greek dinner. Great atmosphere around the pool and bar, Costas and Paula still as charming as ever. Usually holiday at least twice a year and while I can afford it once will definitely be here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    72
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
104
154
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had a large 1 bed appartment with double balcony large rooms with a good view to the hills in the north The location is only 2 mins away from the beach and in a quiet location from the main strip in Sidari The bar and pool area are good with plenty of sunbeds(still get people reserving and not using the beds until PM) The staff are great and look after you. We hired a car booked through reception easy walking distance of bars and tavenras The Perros bar at the end of the road is good to have a beer overlooking the beech with th great views The room lacked a little maintenance but you get by.... the only down sided was the last day and leaving the room at noon unless you pay 30euros to 6 pm because there is no cursary room or spare appartment to freahen up if on a late fight Told to use the pool outdoor shower if not paying to keep the room on!

Room Tip: One bed appartment 1st floor gives great views north
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCF2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went on a couples holiday with my girlfriend and i've never been treated so well. Paula treats you as one of her own complimenting you every morning. would recommend this hotel to everyone maids clean the rooms nearly everyday and keep it in order. also they are very large rooms and have the wardrobes are even bigger. i would recommend this to everyone in my family and friends.

give it a few years and this could be the best hotel in sidari

thank you for an amazing time
J

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very large apartments which were very clean. The pool area is lovely and had plenty of sunbeds. The Stema apartments seem to have a lot of repeat guests and I can understand why. The owners Nicos and Nicky were about at all times. Paula was very friendly and made the apartments. Costas was also very friendly. The apartments are on the edge of the resort a short stroll from the beach, close to a supermarket and some very good tavernas. If you want to go for something more lively the strip with a fantastic choice of bars, restaurants and shops is just round the corner. Make sure you take mosquito repellent and room spray as they did seem to be a lot of them and I got bitten a lot. I would recommend these apartments and would certainly return

Room Tip: all rooms seemed to be about the same and I dont feel that you would be disappointed with whatever w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayHepburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is a good distance from main strip and beaches and the lovely friendly staff make you feel very welcome. The apartments are spacious, well kept and comfortable. Greek night was definitely the highlight of our stay, it was such fun, the food was great and we had good laugh! -They should do more of these nights!

I would recommend stemma hotel to couples and families of all ages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemonycakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just back from a lovely 2 weeks in this family run complex that makes you feel totally at home. Nearby beach is lovely.. no complaints, apartments huge and service is excellent. Just be ready for the mosquitos !!!Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frizzMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday with four friends at the Stema Hotel in Sidari Corfu.The studios were the largest and best that we have stayed in in Greece and we have been twenty or so times to most holiday resorts.They were kept very clean by the hard working staff who also kept the magnificent pool and surrounds spotless.The bar and reception were run by Paula,Costas and Kostas and the owners Nicos and Nicky were always on hand for a chat,without exception they were all very friendly and helpful.The hotel was an easy fifteen minutes stroll from the main street where most of the nightlife was, but there are some very good tavernas a bit closer and quieter.We dined out for fourteen nights and all six of us never had a bad meal.The prices in the resort were very good,with a large beer in a few places only 1 .50 euros and most main courses about 7 to 10 euros.The transfer from the airport was a long drag about 2 hours 15 minutes but half an hour less going back,which was the only slight drawback to an otherwise excellent holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and well kept gardens so no real bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.7 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stemma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stemma Hotel

Property: Stemma Hotel
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#8 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stemma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Stemma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stema Hotel Sidari
Stemma Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing