We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday - Amanda, Steve and Aaron”
Review of Stemma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stemma Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent two weeks at the apartments in July and could safely say we had our best family holiday. Location was great.A small beach and supermarket at the end of the road.A short walk to main shops and a wide choice of restaurants.Spoilt for choice!!The apartments offered the tastiest and best value breakfast.The pool was fantastic and we spent alot more time than we normally would around it due to the friendly atmosphere. Staff at the apartments were excellent, so friendly and welcoming. Greek night offered by apartments is worthwhile a great night.We had such a good time we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely week, relaxing by the pool staff great especially Paula she is the life and sole of the complex. It's worth a visit just for the Wednesday BBQ very lively and great dancing. Clean and tidy with a great swimming pool.

Room Tip: Very pleasant area and hotel. Plenty to do about 1hour from airport. Well worth a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A lovely relaxing holiday was had, hotel is basic but if you book a studio that's what you expect, yes it is in need of upgrade but that wouldn't stop us going back and the best thing going for this place is Paula the barmaid although more like the owner! well done Paula and remember what I said you work too hard! Rose & Ava

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First impressions were good as it looks good spacious and welcoming. The rooms were clean(ish) but so in need of an update. I have to say in all the years holidaying this was the worst bathroom I have ever seen mold in more than 1 place, gruesome indeed. Food was basic and OK the bar well stocked, cheap and quick service.A major plus is the staff. All friendly, smiling, helpful couldn't do enough for you.The Greek night was fun. Would I recommend? Probably but only just as it is stuck in 1980s decor and needs updating. But would say, go out for dinner though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveorpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks at stema. the rooms are spacious and reasonably clean, on arriving my wife put kettle on for a cuppa and kettle exploded she was lucky not to be scalded it was replced with a new one, we paid for the air con which lasted one night then flooded our room a number of attempts to fix it never worked room 106 so on the monday we moved rooms to 105 then again it lasted one night and the same again attempted to fix but never did so we eventually got 85 euros back, if your paying for extras they should be working. the pool area was good and the hotel is a good base for sidari if you like a basic hotel which is rough around the edges this is the one for you.

Room Tip: all rooms are a good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a brilliant week in stema. The staff are amazing and everyone goes out of their way to look after you. The rooms were cleaned daily and sheets changed several times in the week. It's a great base for a holiday in sidari.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank errinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

just got back from a great 2 weeks at the stemma, rooms spacipus and cleaned on a regular basis, the staff are superb always had a smile on there faces and not afraid to talk to you.never ate at the place but didnt hear a bad word about the food while i was there. the greek night on the weds is a good night and value for money and comes recommended, it really is eat as much as you want, theres a couple of supermarkets only 5 mins away and the beach although not the main/best beach is the same distance. the pool area is like everywere else clean and theres plenty of sunbeds,the was a good atmosphere round the place which is always a sign of a good place.
would highly recommend it for a holiday and won't rule out going back next year

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.7 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#20 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stemma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stemma Hotel

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#8 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: £25 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stemma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stemma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stema Hotel Sidari
Stemma Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing