We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, first class hospitality.”
Review of Sunny Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Apartments
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding, first class hospitality.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Perfectly situated if your looking for a quieter location to enjoy a relaxing holiday, but close enough to enjoy the many and varied Bars, Restaurants & other nightlife that Sidari has to offer, Just a few minutes walk, and your there.
The accommodation is comfortable and functional, good food served all day in the bar area. The pool is probably the cleanest of any Hotel in Sidari. The hotel lays on entertainment two-three times a week, their Greek Night is well worth hanging around for.
You are treated like friends and family, rather than just guests..which makes for a fantastic atmosphere in which to relax. With many return guests each year, it's no wonder that this hotel books up so quickly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ShamrockRoversFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    42
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
87
76
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was our third year back to Sunny. What can I say? Sofia and Vas are amazing. When we arrived in August we were greeted by Vas with a massive hug and a well needed drink. The rooms were as clean and comfortable as we remembered. We saw Sofia in the evening and she greeted us like long lost family. My brother and his wife and daughter came to Sidari for the first time. They didn't stay at Sunny, but wished they had. The location is perfect. Far enough away from the strip for a quiet night, but close enough that if you wanted a big night out it wasn't much of a walk. We love it there and would find it difficult to go any where else. Hopefully be back next year. So see you soon Sofia and Vas. Also Mama's cooking is to die for. Xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Hire a fan as there is no a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I would like to start with that the staff are amazingly happy and helpful and will go out there way to make your stay the most relaxed and pleasurable! When we arrived our room had just been cleaned and it was exceptional as the hotel was 3 star I would say it was a 3+ due to the standard of cleanliness and what the hotel offered in food and drink. The pool was clean and every night the surrounding areas was cleaned too e.g sunbeds where cleaned down and the tables you could smell the strong anti-bacteria when they we getting cleaned! The bed rooms had microwave sink and fridge and cupboards, with the standard supply of plate, bowl, cutlery. The balcony looked onto the property next to it which was a farm and basically every morning your would hear the animal make noises which would wake you up early but that is the only bad thing to say about the hotel, but its ideally located away from the busy main streets and its only 5-10 min walk to the centre of everything. The rooms have no air-con but you can hire a fan at two euro per night you stay, which is great as it gets warm on a night and have to leave the net door open to let a draft in! Great for couples on a budget as you can get full English for two euros!

Room Tip: As you walk towards the hotel try get rooms on the right side of the building not the left due to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

goods point and not so good points, quite location excellent service from Sophia and the staff, good food and well priced in comparison to the town. And for the first time in years we spent sometime around the pool "which is not really our thing. However the rooms where a little different slap dash approach by the staff for cleaning the bathroom floor wasn't cleaned for three days, and when we asked for clean towels we where challenged with the reply they only get changed twice a week given you are showering twice a day. Then there's the hard beds I mean rock hard the sun loungers where heaven in comparison. Sidari itself is tired run down in places and a bit like Skegness with sunshine, bins overflowing with rubbish and the blue flag beach has a growing pile of rotten sea weed piling up at one end. Its a shame about the not so good points as Sophia and Vas do put a lot of time and effort into making sure people enjoy there stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh,Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked this as a last minute, 'cheap' holiday on a budget. I'd been to Sidari before and was familiar with the resort so was very happy to have bagged this hotel with the excellent reviews it had received.
We were allocated room #209 on arrival, a 2 bed apartment. It had a westerly aspect, meaning it overlooked the field with the goats and the constant crowing cockerel, those being a potential downside, the upside was the plentiful sunshine through the evening for those that wanted to top up their tans before heading out!
The reality was, the goats were not a problem whatsoever and after having a good laugh with the neighbours about the cockerel (coq au vin anyone?) after a day or so it became background noise.
The rooms, although basic were perfectly adequate for our stay and comparable with anything else we had stayed in through our visits to the Greek islands. There was enough facilities to rustle up a quick lunch, anything more and even Jamie Oliver may have struggled.
The difference with this hotel is the company, including both staff and residents. EVERYONE was polite and enjoying themselves, nothing was too much trouble. Vas runs the bar adeptly but Sofia is the life and soul,,,especially when it came to the much talked about Greek night. When it came to the fire dance she set the stage ablaze with gusto and aplomb.
The few times we ate there we had no complaints. The Greek cuisine was as authentic as anything else we had had, and apart from a humorous mix up between tables, service was excellent.
What I really liked about this hotel was location, although on the main road from Sidari heading West, it was quiet enough, and just far enough away from the strip to have peace and quiet when required but only a 10 minute walk from the heart of Sidari when times called for a more active night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayEff74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

They say never go back to a hotel a second time when you have had a brilliant holiday. Well this place just proves that this is not the case. We came here in May/June this year and loved it so much that on our return booked to come back in late August/early September. When we arrived we were greeted as old friends and the last two weeks have been as good if not better than our first visit. I would recommend this place to any one who wants a taste on real Corfu hospitality, good food, good pool and brilliant hosts in Sofia and Vas and not in any way forgetting Mama who's cooking is out of this world.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kccts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just had the most amazing holiday at Sunny Corfu Apartments. Sofia and Vas who run the apartments, were the most hard working, friendly, helpful and fun hosts we have ever come across on all of our holidays. The apartments were basic, but had everything you needed and they were spotless (hats off to the cleaners too) The rooms had mosi nets at the windows and doors, enabling you to leave them open without any bugs getting into your apartment and we didn't get one for the whole of the 2 weeks. Fans were available to be hired, as were safety deposit boxes. The location was perfect as it was 10 mins walked to all the busy bars and restaurants, but itself was located in a very quiet area. The food at Sunny Corfu was delicious (bravo to Mama !!!) with a WIDE variety of foods to suit all. The pool was ALWAYS spotless (as was everywhere at Sunny Corfu Apts) and there were plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas around the pool. Their weekly Greek night is a must! Such a fun evening. Sidari beach is fairly busy but clean and safe. We tried a few other restaurants in the area. Cactus Jacks and The Family being our favourites after Sunny Corfu Apts. We wouldn't recommend Three Little Pigs. Food was terrible and the staff were rude. Sofia and Vas made our holiday and we will definitely be coming back. One of the first things Vas said to me, when I asked if my son could use one of the pool toys, was "we are one big family here and you help yourself" We consider this little gem and Sofia and Vas as our new Greek family. Such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#16 of 39 in Sidari
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Apartments

Property: Sunny Apartments
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sidari
#13 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunny Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing