We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh and clean apartments”
Review of Sunny Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Apartments
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“fresh and clean apartments”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we arrived to find new management at these apartments. George and his brother sam ran things pretty well. the apartment was clean and looking over the farmyard field as we had wished. the beds are very hard but manageable in a fortnight's stay. the facilities are mediocre, only a hot plate and oven. which we didn't use over our two week stay. the hotel provided for most of our needs with regard to good breakfast and generally good food supplied for all meals. the entertainment was sparse but the greek night was good fun. still a very good place to lay your head.

Room Tip: if you want a better nights sleep choose the even numbers to stay further away from the cockerels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    41
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
82
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our third time to Sidari but the first time in the Sunny Apartments. What can I say, absolutely brilliant, best apartments we have ever stayed in. Clean, Huge, Friendly, infact I have no faults what so ever. If we ever go back to Sidari then we will definitely stay at Sunny again

Room Tip: Three bedroomed apartments are cheap and collosal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Perfectly situated if your looking for a quieter location to enjoy a relaxing holiday, but close enough to enjoy the many and varied Bars, Restaurants & other nightlife that Sidari has to offer, Just a few minutes walk, and your there.
The accommodation is comfortable and functional, good food served all day in the bar area. The pool is probably the cleanest of any Hotel in Sidari. The hotel lays on entertainment two-three times a week, their Greek Night is well worth hanging around for.
You are treated like friends and family, rather than just guests..which makes for a fantastic atmosphere in which to relax. With many return guests each year, it's no wonder that this hotel books up so quickly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ShamrockRoversFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was our third year back to Sunny. What can I say? Sofia and Vas are amazing. When we arrived in August we were greeted by Vas with a massive hug and a well needed drink. The rooms were as clean and comfortable as we remembered. We saw Sofia in the evening and she greeted us like long lost family. My brother and his wife and daughter came to Sidari for the first time. They didn't stay at Sunny, but wished they had. The location is perfect. Far enough away from the strip for a quiet night, but close enough that if you wanted a big night out it wasn't much of a walk. We love it there and would find it difficult to go any where else. Hopefully be back next year. So see you soon Sofia and Vas. Also Mama's cooking is to die for. Xxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Hire a fan as there is no a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I would like to start with that the staff are amazingly happy and helpful and will go out there way to make your stay the most relaxed and pleasurable! When we arrived our room had just been cleaned and it was exceptional as the hotel was 3 star I would say it was a 3+ due to the standard of cleanliness and what the hotel offered in food and drink. The pool was clean and every night the surrounding areas was cleaned too e.g sunbeds where cleaned down and the tables you could smell the strong anti-bacteria when they we getting cleaned! The bed rooms had microwave sink and fridge and cupboards, with the standard supply of plate, bowl, cutlery. The balcony looked onto the property next to it which was a farm and basically every morning your would hear the animal make noises which would wake you up early but that is the only bad thing to say about the hotel, but its ideally located away from the busy main streets and its only 5-10 min walk to the centre of everything. The rooms have no air-con but you can hire a fan at two euro per night you stay, which is great as it gets warm on a night and have to leave the net door open to let a draft in! Great for couples on a budget as you can get full English for two euros!

Room Tip: As you walk towards the hotel try get rooms on the right side of the building not the left due to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

goods point and not so good points, quite location excellent service from Sophia and the staff, good food and well priced in comparison to the town. And for the first time in years we spent sometime around the pool "which is not really our thing. However the rooms where a little different slap dash approach by the staff for cleaning the bathroom floor wasn't cleaned for three days, and when we asked for clean towels we where challenged with the reply they only get changed twice a week given you are showering twice a day. Then there's the hard beds I mean rock hard the sun loungers where heaven in comparison. Sidari itself is tired run down in places and a bit like Skegness with sunshine, bins overflowing with rubbish and the blue flag beach has a growing pile of rotten sea weed piling up at one end. Its a shame about the not so good points as Sophia and Vas do put a lot of time and effort into making sure people enjoy there stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh,Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked this as a last minute, 'cheap' holiday on a budget. I'd been to Sidari before and was familiar with the resort so was very happy to have bagged this hotel with the excellent reviews it had received.
We were allocated room #209 on arrival, a 2 bed apartment. It had a westerly aspect, meaning it overlooked the field with the goats and the constant crowing cockerel, those being a potential downside, the upside was the plentiful sunshine through the evening for those that wanted to top up their tans before heading out!
The reality was, the goats were not a problem whatsoever and after having a good laugh with the neighbours about the cockerel (coq au vin anyone?) after a day or so it became background noise.
The rooms, although basic were perfectly adequate for our stay and comparable with anything else we had stayed in through our visits to the Greek islands. There was enough facilities to rustle up a quick lunch, anything more and even Jamie Oliver may have struggled.
The difference with this hotel is the company, including both staff and residents. EVERYONE was polite and enjoying themselves, nothing was too much trouble. Vas runs the bar adeptly but Sofia is the life and soul,,,especially when it came to the much talked about Greek night. When it came to the fire dance she set the stage ablaze with gusto and aplomb.
The few times we ate there we had no complaints. The Greek cuisine was as authentic as anything else we had had, and apart from a humorous mix up between tables, service was excellent.
What I really liked about this hotel was location, although on the main road from Sidari heading West, it was quiet enough, and just far enough away from the strip to have peace and quiet when required but only a 10 minute walk from the heart of Sidari when times called for a more active night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayEff74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#4 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#13 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Stema
Stema
#2 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Apartments

Property: Sunny Apartments
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sidari
#13 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing