We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanali Hotel - Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sidari
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Olgas Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
290
49
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
49
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock nightaquarius barcanal d'amourgreek nightband nightsea viewnext yearon site restauranton wednesdaysthird floorcorfu townair congreat holidaytwo weekswatch tvthe location is perfectbed apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We got back on Friday and we stayed on the first floor room 204 there is a lift which is great for getting your cases to rooms and you all get free use of a safety deposit box. We had a two bedroom apartment and it was spotless (the cleaners come in every day), we found our apartment very comfortable, nice double bed, all your kitchen equipment and the best showers we have ever had in any accommodation in Greece and then there is the view, it is so beautiful you would never get tired looking at that view, just incredible.
Nikos who is in charge of the Kanali is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet and nothing is too much bother for him. As well as making sure our accommodation is spot on he also plays at the Aquarius restaurant with his rock band and really is amassing.
There is a nice pool surrounded by free sunbeds, also sunbeds in the little bay bellow the hotel.
The Aquarius restaurant is next to the pool and serves food and drink from 8.30 am until very late. The food here is really good , we went to the BBQ night, Quiz night, Greek night and the Rock band and had a great time at all of them and we were so surprised the Greek and Rock nights were so professional we would have been happy to paid to see them.
But the thing that made our holiday so great was Spiros Kelly George and Peri who all worked so hard at the restaurant and made us feel so at home anything you want they will get for you. They along with their children who we were lucky enough to meet all made our holiday fantastic and we love them all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Returned last Friday from staying for a week with my husband at the wonderful " Kanali Hotel - Apartments". We found the ground floor, spacious appartment perfect for our needs with the most fantastic view. It was kept spotlessly clean with the maid coming in every day. As for the staff we cannot praise them enough, Spiros, George, Nikos and the girls were always so cheerful, very efficient and would go out of their way to make you welcome from the minute you arrived and would also do anything to help you. If we ever go back to Corfu we will without a doubt be staying there again.
P.S. Wednesdays Rock night at the " Aquarius Restaurant" with Nikos and his band is an absolute must, they are fantastic !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marlene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

(how the rating system is flawed)

Star ratings in Europe are determined by local government agencies or independent organizations, and they vary greatly from country to country. In fact, star ratings in Europe can also vary from city to city within the same country, and even between hotels in the same city. In other words, there is no uniform measure that determines a hotel's star rating. Each hotel is rated based on details that often don't matter to consumers, such as the amount of tax a hotel pays annually.
Customer care,quality of food and beverage,cleanliness,location,and other important factors can not be graded by a faceless ivory tower bureaucrat!!
Just returned from our first trip to Kanali Hotel, room 301, top floor overlooking the Alabanian mountains.
In our opinion the Kanali Hotel is a 5 star establishment based on all the important measures that a traveller needs and expects.

The food and drink quality and service are of a very high standard and offer great value for money.

The entertainment for a small Hotel was outstanding too......once a week there is a live band playing rock and blues which was very professional, and great fun.

A traditional Greek dance show once a week , with plate smashing and fire dancing, and guest participation for those who wanted to have a laugh!!

Because of business commitments over the last 13 years we have had to take our holidays in Dec/Jan, so have had to travel to the Far East and the Caribbean for our holidays, staying in 5 star, top class hotels and resorts.
All things considered, our visit to the Kanali in the beautiful area of Sidari was far better than them all, the Greek people,are as friendly and warm as they always have been (even with all the Austerity measures they are living under,and the negative reporting)!!
Spiros,Nicos,Kelli and Perri run a fabulous Hotel, which is very friendly and every restaurant and bar needs a Georgios, he is outstanding.

Thanks to you all and we will see you all again soon

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views, there is a lift even though there are only 3 floors
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. This was our children's first Greek experience and the staff made sure they enjoyed every minute. The hotel, which is located in the Canal D'amour area of Sidari,was the best one we saw in the whole resort. The view from the studio window was amazing, a great unmissable view of the Canal D'amour, Albania and mountains. The apartments were very clean, cleaners came in daily and changed the bedding. We tried a few restuarants in Sidari but to be honest the food at the Kanali was that good we kept going back. The night times entertainment was good, The Greek night and Nikko's 70's night band are not to be missed! Thank you to all at the Kanali for making our holiday a memorable one. We are already planning to go back next year to see Nikkos, Spiros, Kelly and George.

Room Tip: Room 201 must have had the best view in the whole of the complex although some slight noise from the Taverna but this normally stopped by 12.30 at night
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 165Liz_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

just got back from kanali hotel.had a fantastic time the best ever in corfu,accomodation and location views ammazing.we were on ground floor fab rooms.cleaners great.staff at restaurant very friendly and caring at all times.We had all meals at aquarius top quality food,but you must try jennys apple pie down the road.Looking forward going back.

Room Tip: any room they are all good
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews