We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very pleasant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and very pleasant holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

It is a very beautiful location, near Canal d'Amour. It is like a little club, with rooms near the pool,the restaurant and bar,near the sea. In the evening is very pleasant, it is music and karaoke. It is Wi-Fi included, breakfast included in the price( I suggest them to diversify more, the breakfast) . Generaly is a good quality-price ratio. The room is comfortable, with air conditioning,kitchenette.
There are guests from all over Europe. The host is very nice , helpful and he wants to make your stay pleasant.
Sidari is a very fun place to be for all ages, specialy for young ones,but everybody can have fun. There are bars, restaurants,hotel restaurants with live music for every generation. We had a very pleasant staying. Now I let the pictures to speak..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaniaLilianaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    30
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
43
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The location is great, right on the beach, but the food and atmosphere let this place down.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindaValentine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

can i just state that the review for marias apartmens sidari is not this hotel.marias apartments has shooters bar connected to it

this review is for marias hotel on the beach and a lot of people are getting confused.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank downneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield,England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

First of all lets get the good bit out of the way,the location is right on the beach....
The pictures on the Thomsons website make this place look gorgeous.
From the day we arrived we found the family to be rude and treated the British with contempt.One night the mother was pacing up and down the bar area,making it quite uncomfortable.A couple of times I spoke to the father and he couldnt really be bothered with me at all.As for the son,the DJ etc, he really thought he was the business,struttting up and down the place,but he totally lacked communication skills unless you were and 18 year old girl.He just didnt want to know you.On the last day we wanted to stay in the room an extra 4 hours,and were charged €30,the father said thats what Thomsons tell him to charge(?).
The whole place was stuck in the 80s,the decor,the rooms.Our room had a shower curtain hanging 3 foot off the floor.I know the rooms in Greece are basic,but this place needs a serious facelift.The maid was always running around cleaning rooms,but they were filty,ours had a horrible smell all week.Maybe she needed some help.
I dont go on holiday to watch the TV,but 100% of the customers are from the UK and the channels you got were BBC Parliment and Movies for Men!The other 15 channels were in Greek.
The only positive thing about this place was the 2 waiters and the Scottish girl behind the bar,they worked so hard and were very friendly.
Sidaris coastline is spectacular,but I found the main strip of bars to be awful.
We hired a car for 2 days,and went around the North of the island,and its very beautiful,with lovely resorts...Pity we ended up in Little Britain.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yesman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I went to Maria's with my friend and we were unsure of what we might find. Our first impression on arrival was WOW !!! The apartments are right on the beach with fantastic views. The room we were in ( room 14 ) was a 1 bed apartment and it was loveley and kept very clean while we were there. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, we had a laugh and joke with them every day, they were never too busy to stop and have a chat. The food was very nice and we ate there most days. It was the best holiday I have ever had and will definately be going back to Maria's next yeay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Marias Beach Apartments are in a superb location on the beach, Nikos, Spiros and Carly work hard and nothing is too much trouble, we had so many laughs ! Breakfast was great and good value for money, evening meals were so good...........! There was nothing we did not like and would definatley go back , rooms are clean and well maintained. Every one is friendly and take time to chat and we felt like one of the family.
Cannot wait to go back, would highly reccomend this location to anyone !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Just back from a lovely week at the maria's apartments, Spiros and his staff Carly, Spiros, Nikos and Dave were all really pleasant and helpfull. The rooms were pretty basic bt had eveything you need, entertainment was a great laugh at nite and as the resort was still quite quiet we ended up in the bar most nights! All the surrounding restaurants all served great food especially the greek ones. We met a great bunch of people staying there so all in all had a great time. Would recommend these apartments without hesitation *****

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinty_1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#10 of 39 in Sidari
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments

Property: Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments
Address: Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maria’ s Beach Hotel & Apartments is a well known family run establishment, situated on the busier part of Corfu, on the beach front of Sidari resort. Our location is completely unique the best one in Sidari offering: Sea, Beach and Swimming Pool all in one holiday complex. We recommend you to have a look at our videos and our photo gallery so you can understand and see firsthand what we mean. We have been running successfully for many years and have built up a great reputation and many regular customers. We are an excellent establishment for families and couples of all ages as we are close by to everything. The hotel is in a lively resort where you can find: shops, pubs, night clubs, restaurants, super markets, pharmacy, doctors and cash points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria`s Beach Hotel And Apartments
Maria Apartments Sidari
Maria Apartments Hotel Sidari
Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing