We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel! Everything we could have dreamed of!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 11 Sidari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We booked the lagoon apt as a late deal, And what a deal it was! After reading the reviews i had mixed expections however upon arrival it was clear that we had found a hidden gem!
The hotel is clean, Infact Very clean, Spacious and employs the friendliest staff in the whole of sidari! especially Dennis & Alex the bar man, Always time for a chat about anything and everything, And always willing to help, The apartments are close to the main strip litterally a 30 second walk and your on it. Although the bar stayed open till the early hours 1.30am - 2.00am ish A little noise could be heard but then again your on holiday!! & it wasnt enough to wake you from your sleep. The bar food and drinks very reasonably prices and food very tasty!...... We had room 202, a 2 bedroom apartment that overlooked the Pool. Throughly ejoyed our stay.... so much so were booking again for September!

If you wish to know anything else about the lagoon dont hesitate to contact me, & If your considering the Lagoon i can 100% recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

I stayyed here in June for 2 weeks with my husband and 2 young children,3 and 1. The hotel is in the best location right opposite the beach. The staff in the hotel, well what can i say....they are all lovelly and would go well out there way to help you, especially jess! We had a studio room which was very large with a pool view. The kitchen was separate too! Food and drink very reasonable in the htel as well as out and about. Best restaurant we found was the three little pigs just to the left of hotel. Excellent for children too. Would defo reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen_hud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I've just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel and felt I should write a review to help others who are contemplating going to this hotel.

Postives:
Great location, less than a minute to all bars, restaurants, shops & also the beach.
Friendly - When we arrived we were met by the receptionist who was very friendly & helpful and showed us to our room. Also, the bar staff are pleasant too & always happy to help
The pool - A decent size pool, very clean & there were plenty of sun beds (no need to get your towel on the bed super early!)
Value - I was pleasently surprised at the prices of things in Sidari. Certain cocktails would be 3euro, beer is 2euro, 3 course set menu 7.50euro (if you are going to do this then I highly recommend Sea Breeze! The food is gorgeous!) There is also SOS bar which did cocktails at half price, making them 2.50euro!
Food - Both in the hotel & out in Sidari. Beef stamna is worth a try ;)

Negatives:
The shower doesn't have a curtain or door to keep the water out, meaning water sprays all over the bathroom. Mopping up the floor before going for a night out was not what we wanted to be doing!
The cleanliness - yes, the cleaners did come everyday but that was just to change the bin in the toilet & to lightly sweep up. Towels weren't changed regularly and neither were the sheets.
Noise - Our room was situated quite closely to the bar, where at 10pm everynight they would have some form of entertainment on. Maybe Winehouse bellowing through the room at 12pm wasn't really what we wanted on our 1st night there after travelling all day!

Other things to bare in mind - It seemed to me that there were a lot of mosquito's about at night, when sitting in bars and restaurants was mainly when I got bit
Also, there's football on plasmas in near enough every bar, every night! Not great for us ladies who try to half a convo with their partner.. !!
Also, the beach isn't great. It wasn't particularly clean. They charge around 8euro for 2sunbeds & an umbrella.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank originalcoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Stayed for 2 weeks for the second time. Found no problem with the rooms and the staff Alex and Dennis very helpful. Pool cleaned every day and food was very reasonable. Location is good for beach and food.....Had problem with Valerious Travel, the owner is charming until there is a problem, can be very nasty...rip off exchange rates.. I would go back again

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Donso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I very rarely write a review on a holiday but feel that as I was so against going to Corfu in the first place (being a snob!!) that I should let other's know about this lovely little place.

The rooms are spacious and have lovely balcony areas. The cleaners are excellent, don't speak any English but very thorough. Floors were cleaned everyday and had fresh bedding and towels during the week. Air con is available but is chargeable, however it is worth every penny!!! We didn't have it for the first few nights and got bitten to death by mozzies (please make sure that you have repellent, plug-ins etc... they made a total meal of us!!) but once we had the air con we didn't get bitten as much (only when eating out in the evening). Don't let this put you off.... the place is fab!

The pool area was lovely, people from other apartments used the pool area and bar as it was so good. plenty of loungers and seating available. The pool guy is amazing... spent hours in an evening cleaning and tidying the pool area. The pool bar and staff were excellent too... entertainment every night and very family orientated. Food and drink was lovely, loads of choice and very well priced. 2 euro's for a pint of local beer!!

As for Sidari, the resort is fantastic. Very chic bars and restaurants, most with beach front location. Cost of living was excellent. 3 course meal for 7 euro's per person, breakfast 3 euro's and cocktails for 3 euro's too. I was very pleasantly surprised.

All in all, I would return to Corfu and definitely the accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giggles79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Our last minute break to Sidari was everything we hoped for ... basic SC Apt only a 2min walk from beach and bars. Rooms were basic (and bathroom seriously needs upgrading) but the spotless pool and location of these apartments makes up for it! Beautiful sandy beaches, luke warm sea (as it only reaches your knees!) and spectacular sunsets from the cliffs of canal d armour. Tip - hire bicycles for a day off the beaten track and enjoy the greek hospitality away from the touristy 'strip' - 'The Orchard' Pub 25min walk from Sidari is not to be missed .... One resort I'll definitely be re-visiting!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

we stayed at the end of august as a last minute trip.we had a 26hr flight delay but after that lagoon made up for it with an excellent holiday,all round top service

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey1Croydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments

Address: Main Road, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sidari
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run self catering apartment hotel. Swimming pool with children's paddling pool. Bar and restaurant. Reception with safe deposit boxes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lagoon Hotel Sidari
The Lagoon Hotel And Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing