We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great break in Sidari, Corfu”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Sidari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great break in Sidari, Corfu”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a great week away in Sidari with my family at the lagoon apartments. The staff were fabulous [reception and bar area], the food excellent, and weather pretty great apart from 1 day of a bit of rain. My children loved the pool and would have gladly stayed in it for the entire holiday, but there were other beaches v close-by eg Canal d'Amor which is breathtaking and great for a picnic. The self catering accommodation although clean was let down I felt by poor bathroom facilities, which could do with an upgrade and the television didn't have many channels. The Sidari area is lovely and is fairly quiet/laid back - a bit like me perhaps. We were brave enough to take a 90 min bus journey (more like a coach) into Corfu town and I'm glad we did as it was far cheaper than taking an expensive excursion for 5 and we had a lovely day - many others had hire cars or mopeds to get around. Food and drink in Sidari was good but perhaps a little more expensive than I had anticipated eg a good evening meal on site (without starter or pud) cost about £10 per head which is pretty good. There were lots of other places to go for food some cheaper than where we stayed. I would take my family to Corfu again as it was lovely in terms of scenery, people and food! Efcharisto Sidari

Room Tip: we had great rooms on the ground floor.... v close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    27
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
64
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Lagoon is located at the top end of the strip befor Canal daAmor, so it is ideally located for all amenaties.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, we stayed July this year with some friends after their recommendation.
The pool is meticulously cleaned every evening come rain or shine, water is tested after cleaning and is then done again in the morning.
Rooms are cleaned everyday or there abouts, clean towels and bedding on a regular basis, we didn't eat at the hotel but saw the food on offer and it does look very appectising.
Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helencowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

as many others have said the bar staff are fantastic and pool area is fab.reception staff not so good complained we were short of bowls and cutlery which in a self catering apartment are needed.when told reception they told us to go get what we needed ourselves from the bar.some staff have difficulty understaing english, when trying to sort out air con we only wanted it for our boys room in a two bed apartment but had to pay for both which is unfair.also discovered on last day you could hire fans for 3 euro a day not 14 for air con.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaciSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July with a party of 4. We had a two bedroom apartment that was fairly comfortable and had a nice balcony. The only downside to the apartment was that it didn't have a living room. just 2 bedrooms and a kitchen. The pool area was big and had plenty of sunbeds. Never went one day without being able to get one even in the afternoon. The pool was quite large and probably one of the cleanest I've ever seen. The main attraction for this hotel has to be the staff that work in the bar. Dennis and Andrea were especially great but they were all really friendly. Drinks and food very reasonably priced and there was lots to choose from. The hotel is just across the road from the beach and about 2 minutes walk to the main strip but if you fancy quieter bars turn left at the beach and find many in that direction. plenty of travel agents near by where you can go on organised day trips and the coaches usually used this hotel as one of the pick up and drop off points. The only downside to this hotel was the cost of aircon. I'm used to having it included in other countries but in Greece it does seem to be the norm to charge for it. 7 Euros a day for a one bed apartment or 14 Euros a day for a two bed apartment. This did become a little pricey as we were there for two weeks. But it didn't ruin our holiday and you definitely need it as it gets really hot. Also at night time watch out for the mozzies!! They are everywhere and we found the aircon helped.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SAK3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location...just off the main road and about 100 meters to the beach. The stretch of beach closest to the hotel is the best bit, nice and sandy and no rocks.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious. The rooms were big, clean and very bright. The bathroom has a bath/shower which was nice...the toilet box was changed every day too.
As we had a two bedroom apartment the air conditioning costs more than a studio...the staff were very kind and arranged for us to pay only for one room as there were only two of us in the apartment...thank you :)
The beds were very firm, but we got used to it.

The pool area was always clean...the whole hotel is very clean.
We would spend time at the beach and then the pool, which is very large with a small children's section at the shallow end.
Staff in the hotel were all lovely, very helpful and happy to stop for a chat...they all make you feel very welcome.
Most nights there is some form of entertainment here...bingo, quiz, karaoke etc.

We would highly recommend Lagoon, from looking around online and while in Sidari we felt we picked one of the best hotels to stay in.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had apartment 213, which is a two bedroom apartment above reception. It was a quiet apartment as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris_and_Karolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

apartments clean bar staff were great. reception staff very helpful.so close to beach and main street. plenty of good tavernas nearby or have a good meal in the lagoon.entertainment at night was great will be going back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was my first time going abroad just with my kids, and it felt like a very safe environment for them to be around, also really close and safe for them to go to the shops in the main strip by themselves. Transfer from airport to resort felt like an eternity, taking over 1.5 hours. The rooms in apartment were clean, plenty room , good sized pool with plenty sun beds, no need to rush out and book one for the day! Bar staff and reception staff really friendly and helpful , and gave good advice about local resort and local companies for trips away. The pool area is also open to non residents and there was a regular group of English people there who worked in the entertainment industry there and used the pool area each day who mostly kept themselves to themselves which was ok, except one individual from them who had been drinking too much alcohol and had annoyed a resident, staff did not intervene there. only negative points were that we had to pay 14 euros a night for air con, which we needed due to the heat at night, just wish this had been included in the original price, also we had to buy our own toilet roll which we were not advised about, a bit odd as other apartments I've been to provided this. Overall a good resort and apartment and would be happy to return there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.0 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#4 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stema
Stema
#2 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.0 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments

Property: The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments
Address: Main Road, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sidari
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run self catering apartment hotel. Swimming pool with children's paddling pool. Bar and restaurant. Reception with safe deposit boxes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lagoon Hotel Sidari
The Lagoon Hotel And Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing