We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alkyon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sellas Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
260
201
67
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
201
67
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment every nighthalf boardcooked breakfastplenty of sunbedsair concorn flakestinned fruit saladtribute actshard boiled eggsthe main hotelbuffet stylerobbie williamslovely friendly hotelwaiter servicegreat holidayexcept sundaycorfu town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We visited the Alkion hotel in Sidari (half board) from 13th to 20th September 2013. On arrivial we were handed the key to room 221 by the receptionist. This room is directly over the entrance to the hotel which means that you hear some noise in the mornings as coaches arrive.

The room itself was small and dated, but it was clean and the maid came to tidy the room 6 out of the 7 days we were there. The rooms have a fridge and air conditioning at extra cost if required. Safety dispost boxes are available in reception and these cost 8 euro for a week.

The breakfast is continental but a full english breakfast is also avaliable for 2 euro. The evening meals were great with plenty of choice with something different every day.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool is a good size with plenty of sun loungers and parasols. There was entertainment every evening which included greek dancing, quiz, bingo, karaoke and soul night. The hotel is only a five minute walk to the main strip of bars so it is easy to find somewhere else to go if you want to venture out.

Overall this a good hotel which is great value for money and in a good location close to the beach and main strip of bars and restaurants. If I decide to return to Sidari I would most probably stay at the Alkion Hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms look good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudeonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were a bit dubious about this hotel, but we couldn't fault it. The food was excellent, even though it was buffet service. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. Although the hotel was
"basic", it was very clean and comfortable. We met several couples who return year after year to this hotel, and we would certainly go back. The only downside was we personally didn't like Sidari.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We went to Alkion hotel May 2008 with my husband for 2 weeks we love it and the staff are very friendly warm heart and always look after us both , We went walk down the beach lovely clean sand and beach, close to the shops and restaurant and bars night life everything's worth go for it and we are going back again next august 2014 for 2 weeks looking forward see old faces again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean-liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We visited this hotel July/August 2013. We went with our teenage son.
The room was much larger than we expected so that was a good start. There was also plenty of hangers in the wardrobe - a pleasant surprise! The room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. Unfortunately our nice big balcony got no sunlight. We paid extra for the air-con which was well worth it. The shower didn't work properly but when we told reception a handyman arrived quickly and repaired it.
Breakfast - there was a large variety to suit all tastes of average standard. We didn't try the cooked English.
Lunch - the 'daily special' was good value. Most items eg hamburger/chicken burger were very poor quality - 10 for £1 Iceland specials sprung to mind. Much better to use the Taverna next door or buy a freshly made roll down the road.
Dinner - was average quality. None of the dishes were covered and therefore attracted flies - . yuk! However there was quite a large choice. The meatballs gave us all upset stomachs.
The drinks at the hotel were expensive, as they were throughout the whole resort.
The pool area was a good size. We were surprised to see there was a hot-tub and childrens play area. The pool was large but unfortunately the deep end was approx 3m deep. This deep water covered 2/3 of the pool so most guests crowded in the shallow end.
The entire hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly, esp the English receptionist.
We travelled with Thompson. Do not book any trips with them. Exactly the same trips(and many more) can be booked locally for 1/3 the price. We recommend visiting Corfu Town, the Aqua Park and a boat trip.
Sidari itself was lively and fun. The various entertainment varied enormously in quality and was often repeated(we could have watched the hypnotist nearly every night at a different venue).
We may return to Sidari if a cheap deal was available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I spent two weeks in this hotel and I unfortunatelly I can't recommend it. The problem is that if you don't party and don't drink excessively this hotel will not let you rest during your holidays. Contrary to what the hotel rules say about the respecting silence after midnight the discos start after midnight and last till 2 and 3 AM. It is very noisy, if you have a room facing east side or the pool you won't sleep unless you plug your ears. Animation guy screams to the microphone even if this is already very late in the night. But what shocked me mostly was the reaction of a grey hair old gentleman who sat at the reception desk usually in the evenings. When I went down to reception one night around 1 AM and told him that my partner and I can't sleep because of the loud music and discos he told me to switch on AC not to hear the music!!! :))))) When I said that this is agains hotel policy regarding silence after midnight he ignored me completely. Another old gentleman who apparently is the boss there was very rude towards my partner who kindly asked for a jelly with ice cream at dinner. He said that he can give either ice cream or jelly and that he is fed up with running here and forth back to the kitchen! Apparently the famous greek hospitality is not at its best at Alkion. And surely I won't be back there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel away from the pool are quieter. Rooms at the ground floor old and with very noisy AC, smelling old.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattraveler_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews