We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summertime Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab holiday!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I don't usually look too much into reviews before going on holiday but had seen bad reviews for this hotel and worried slightly! The majority of those bad reviews were from last which now makes sense...my cousin and I had a fab time at summertime!! It has been taken over by costas this year so ignore old reviews! Costas (both costas!), Maria, Alberto and all the other staff were fantastic!! Friendliest hotel I've stayed in! Rooms were basic but fine...and spotlessly cleaned daily. Bathroom again basic but fine. Food and drinks were excellent and fresh. We went on a boat trip one day and Maria arranged for some breakfast to be made earlier for us and also allowed us to create a small packed lunch to take with us :) pool was plenty big enough for the size of the hotel. Great locations with some gorgeous little beaches! Would definitely go again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Char_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    100
    72
    68
    120
See reviews for
156
150
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive basis for 4 nights 5th-9th July 2012.
We arrived at lunchtime and were warmly welcomed by Maria! That's the only good thing I am able to say about this hotel!
The room was extremely basic, containing a safe that wasn't even bolted down!
The restaurant which resembled a builders cafe served up food which can only be described as abysmal! with little or no choice! The bar, what bar!!! A self service nightmare of disgusting drinks,
The pool area was cramped and there were nowhere near enough sun loungers for the amount of guests!
Fortunately for us, our budget allowed us to be able to eat and drink outside of the hotel and pay for loungers on the beach, I fear that others may not be so fortunate and will be forced to endure the unacceptable service of this hotel.

Room Tip: There are none! If there were, we didn't see them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sidari hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at Summertime Hotel Apartments after our hotel was changed a DAY before travel. Like a few others on here, we were not informed until the day before so did not have much choice. We got there in the early hours of the morning so again did not have much choice but to stay there. Once we got to the room, the first room was ant infested! The second, was equally as disappointing with broken air conditioning, no towels, NO TOILET PAPER, and no soap etc. The room was awful. Definitely not a 3 or 4 star....a 2 star at best. My partner and I are not snobs, but we did expect a 4 star hotel which we were informed it was by out awful online travel agent.My partner was also bitten very badly and not by mosquitos (after seeking medical advice). Therefore not clean in my opinion. For the price we paid, we expected a hotel getaway not a mini Britain! The hotel was full of Brits which was fine, but loud unbearable music, basic food and British staff really put us off. In addition to this, the actual town was awful. A mini Blackpool (no disrespect to Blackpool but we went to Corfu for a reason). Our original resort was requested for a reason - quiet and a real relaxing place. Sidari was NOT this. Bars and restaurants aplenty, but very British and loud. After spending one night at the hotel, we paid (as Deal of the Day holidays - DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM would not relocate us). We eventually moved to a beautiful 4 star. Stay at your own peril.No good for couples, or anyone who wants a quiet holiday.....or a clean holiday for that matter.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This has to be one of the friendliest and nice hotels we have stayed in ,after getting over the room size i realised that as a couple as long as its clean (cleaners 6 times a week ) and the shower works you dont need a massive room. the staff were brilliant Maria on reception was so nice and friendly and the owner Costas was great even offered my wife a job but not me lol , The self service bar was amazing tipically the brits cramming as many drinks as poss at 10.50pm including us , we met so many nice couples and families during our two weeks which made it even better ,The food is well cooked which is unusual abroad and every day/night there was always something on the menu to keep even the most fussy eaters happy will definatley stay again as we got there direct number now so wont use the travel agents thanks costas, Maria and all the other staff for a great holiday. andrew and sue

Room Tip: just ask Maria we stayed in f block which was not only quiet but shaded from the sun so rooms nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andyjamesnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have stayed in Summertime for a week in June/ July 2012. We were welcomed by very nice English man Wige.

The hotel is lovely, Amazing staff! They work so hard and always smile!!!!!!!
The hotel has one swimming pool for adults and one for kids. Both clean!
They clean rooms daily and leave fresh towels.
Rooms have free aircon, safe box costs 10 euros per week. Hot water all the time

The Food was great and cooked at the hotel. They serve salads, olives, feta cheese, home made Tzatziki, home made moussaka, different kind of meat in sauces, chips, lovely roast potatoes, fish, pasta and a lot more.......... we found food very fresh and tasty!

Bar is a self service until 11pm. which is fab! you can try what you want and make your own drinks! plenty of local vodka, ouzo, metaxa, gin, beer, soft drinks and hot drinks and ... ice creams!

Hotel is based 10 min walking distance to few beautiful beaches and 15 min walk to Sidari Center- very lively at night time and safe to walk.

We hired a car for two days from hotel but you can always check prices in local ''rent a car" places in Sidari. The prices starts from about 20 euro a day for a small car.
We've seen beautiful beaches and places! Amazing Island!!!
You must go and see sunset beach in the evening before sunset (Logas beach) and Cape Drastis! ask Maria at the reception for directions! ;)
MARIA IS AMAZING- works very hard to make everybody's holiday very special! She will tell you which places to see in Corfu and where to go for best ice creams (you will need a car for that! but it is worth it!) Thanks Maria! ;)
There also was a little white dog- Lisa with 6 very small kids! look for them they will be everywhere soon- so cute!
We would like to thank you all staff in Summertime! We did really have a good time and we are missing you all.
Costas, the owner was very helpful and was looking after his guests. Apparently there is also another boss but he needs to smile more!!! :-) Your staff is amazing! You need to appreciate that all your customers love them and want to see them again!!!

Room Tip: sun protection creams cost 20 euro each! take loads with you. Buy also something against mosquitoes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IPK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We booked our holiday at Summertime Apts and then looked it up on trip advisor, we felt like cancelling the reviews were so bad! We can honestly say that the old reviews are no longer valid, we had a great week, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Maria was fantastic - our tour operator booked the wrong type of accommodation for us, Maria sorted it out first thing the next day and then spent the rest of the week making sure everything was ok. Apts are in the quiet area of Sidari which suited us perfectly but it's only a 10 min walk to main town if you want the night life. Food on site was good and self service bar/ice cream a god send. Staff are constantly clearing up around pool area. Pool was clean and when we went enough loungers to go round! Would definitely like to go back again and the children still miss it!! Thank you to all the staff especially Maria for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krnscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at Summertime for the week commencing 29th June 2012. We had originally booked another hotel, but 24 hours before we were due to fly out, our travel agent - Ola Holidays - phoned to say that they had double booked us and therefore they were moving us to Summertime. With less than 24 hours before we were due to travel, we did not have much choice!

TRANSFER:
We arrived at Summertime aroud 11.30pm, after a transfer which took just under 3 hours. Please remember that this hotel is on the other side of Corfu, so the transfer takes almost as long as the flight! We dropped other people off at hotels which looked lovely, so we were very disappointed when we were dropped outside a bar on a busy road.
Summertime is behind the bar.

ROOM:
We were given a room which I can only describe as a box-room. There was barely enough space to walk around the twin beds. The TV was on the dressing table, so there was nowhere to store toiletries, etc. The bathroom was so small that we had to squeeze past the sink to access the toilet! Our suitcases filled the room so that we could barely move. We requested a larger room, but were told that we would have to wait until the next day, as the hotel was full (although it was not). However, the folloiwing day, we were moved to a slightly bigger room without any trouble. The room had a hair-dryer and a fridge freezer. The air con was free, which was great, and it worked very well. There was no tea/coffee making facilities, so bring a travel kettle, if you like your hot drinks. The room was cleaned every day and sheets/towels changed twice a week.

FOOD:
Breakfast was typically continental: hams, cheese, eggs, bread, cereal. Tea, coffee & juice (which was very cheap and sweet). Lunch and dinner were predictably pork of some description with salad and chips. Desserts were only ever tinned fruits and jellies (sometimes fresh melon and oranges). The restaurant itself was more like a school cafeteria. It was next to the pool, so people would often come to dinner in their swim-wear, so you can end up feeling a little over dressed! Snacks were non-existent. There were apparently toasties on offer, which consisted of a toastie machine in the restaurant, but there were never any bread or fillings available, so you had to find a member of staff to ask. Ice-cream was self service and plentiful. There are many restaurants within a short walking distance from the complex. The centre of Sidhari has many restaurants and bars with lots of young people out and about at night.

BAR:
The bar was self-service, which is not as great as it sounds. Choice was extremely limited and everything tended to be grubby as children would help themselves and make a mess. When things ran out it took ages before they were replaced. Spirits were all locally produced, which you would expect on All Inc holidays. No snacks of any kind. Free wi-fi is available in the bar area.

POOL AREA:
The pool was an adequate size but much smaller than other hotels we have stayed in. However the sunbeds were packed in so tightly that you could not stand up without brushing into your neighbours. As with most hotels, you could not obtain a sunbed unless you put your towels out at 8am. People frequently put their towels out but did not turn up until late in the day. The pool area was noisy and very busy. We used the pool at a nearby bar called 'Planet Pool' which was a 3 minute walk away from Summertime. This pool was much bigger and the sunbeds were well spaced out. The surroundings were well manicured and gentle music was played. Much more enjoyable than the noisy, busy atmosphere at Summertime.

STAFF:
The staff were friendly and (mostly) helpful, particularly Maria, on reception, who was extremely helpful and obliging.

BEACH:
There are several beaches within a 5-10 minute walk. They are not particularly attractive, but adequate with limited amenities such as pedalloes and boats. We hired a quad and travelled along the coastline. We visited breath taking beaches such as Agios Stefanos and Agios Georgios, which are easily within a 30 minute ride away. These beaches are truly beautiful and well worth a visit - much nicer than Canal D'Amour or Sidhari. TIP: when hiring a quad/car/buggy, walk into Sidhari as it is much cheaper than in Canal D'Amour.

All in all, I would not stay at this hotel again and would only recommend it if you were looking for a totally basic hotel, with no extras. I do not want to be too harsh about Summertime, but it really was a disappointment for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillytom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
18.8 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#4 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Benitses Bay View
Benitses Bay View
#1 of 3 in Gastouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summertime Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summertime Hotel Apartments

Property: Summertime Hotel Apartments
Address: Sidari, Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Summertime Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Summertime Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summertime Hotel Sidari
Summertime Hotel Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing