We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yet another stay at this little gem”
Review of Akti Aphrodite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akti Aphrodite
Ranked #6 of 11 Sidari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

our fourth stay here was just as lovely as the first. A little gem in the heart of Sidari right on the sea front. Erika the owner is a lovely person supported by George the cheeky waiter. Mario and Niko who run the bars are doing a great job and very friendly obliging guys. Cant wait to return next year and have already booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieWatson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just returned from a week at the Atki Aphrodite Hotel and cant speak highly enough about the place. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well. Erica is lovely and cant do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble. The place is in the middle of the main strip, but our room was facing the beach but was amazingly quiet at night.
Only disappointment was a 2 and a half hour coach transfer from Corfu Airport, so get a taxi.
Sidari has something for everyone and if you like entertainment there is a tribute band each night dependent on what you like. The Madness/ Specials night at Madisons was excellent. Best food was at Cargo bar, although never had a bad meal all week. Sunbeds are free on the beach if you spend money at the bars.
Overall a very good value for money holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My girlfriend and I just got back from here after a week's stay, and I miss it already. The staff were incredibly accommodating, and greeted us with warmth and took time to show us our room, which is always nice. Don't worry about bringing your walking boots because everything Sidari has to offer is right at the doorstep of this brilliantly located hotel. Their pool sits in front of the beach with a full panoramic view of the hilly backdrop and glistening Mediterranean. The bar serves a chilled Zorbas beer at a refreshing €2.50, meaning i can get merry on a tennar while the mrs bakes herself into a sun coma on one of the many always available free sunbeds. Then when the evening arrives you can easily find a variety of greek restaurants within hopping distance, each boasting the finest moussaka or lamb kleftiko in north Corfu, but one week is not long enough to find out which one is telling the truth. After your evening of sparkly cocktails and and fix on your favourite tribute act, Akti is a quick stumble back. The pain inducing sound of the screechy karaoke bars are easily drowned out by the double glazed balcony door, and the A/C unit will not struggle keep you cool whilst you wait for the hangover to kick in. Remember to take extra cash though, as this is how you will be paying for your room as they no longer accept credit cards. And do not worry if you wake up too late for breakfast as their dire choice of cereal, greek honey or toast is not particularly worth writing home about. I booked a striking deal at laterooms.com at €245 for the week, which in my opinion is oustanding for what you get.

Room Tip: Request sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband and I visited Corfu in July of 2009, and we stumbled upon one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at for such a reasonable price. Upon entering, Erica greeted us with a warm smile. When we first booked this hotel, I had sent Erica numerous emails. In each correspondence, she responded promptly and with warmth. She answered my questions and gave us lots of tips of where to go and what to see when in Corfu. Apart from the plethora of information she gave us, we were extremely pleased when we saw the hotel. The room was clean with a balcony and had a nice view of the sea. Since it is very hot in July, we spent little time in our room, but at night we slept very comfortably with the AC. Also, even though it is right in town, the noise level at night was almost non-existent. The breakfast that was included was delicious, and the best part of this hotel is that, because it is family run, details are important. I asked for eggs to be added to my continental breakfast, and they were added with minimal cost but with a big smile. We also had the opportunity to meet Erica´s mom and husband while we were there. Though we did not know Erica before we went, she made us feel so welcome. So, to sum up, if you go to Corfu, STAY AT THIS HOTEL! The rooms are clean with nice views, the access to the town is right at your doorstep, and the best part is the service. Erica and her staff are amazing. We wish we could be in Corfu at the Akti Aphrodite enjoying a glass of wine and a gyros, and saying OPA! Thank you Erica and staff. Hope to see you in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Twenty five years ago I ask my wife to find us a hotel on a beach in Greece and we chose the hotel Aphrodite Sidari or did the hotel choose us,because all these years on we are having our annual pilgrimage to this hotel and we are not alone as over the years many faces return and it is turning into quite a club of appreciation.If its busy ,fast, and furious this is not for you ,if its friendly,clean,and you enjoy being looked after, give it a go.If you are the wrong side of twenty one Sidari is flat and good for walking, and holds something for every body young or elderly.
Yannis (the boss) and Erika his wife (the bigger boss) are excellant at what they do and that is to look after thier clientel and they improve every year and have done for twenty five years I know of.So turn up and you may become a member of a very nice hotel club which offers a really warm welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliffordjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2012 we were a party of 2 adults and 1 child aged 8. I will start with how friendly Erika the owner was, on our arrival she was there to greet us and help with the bags, she was always up when we went to breakfast with some advice and a chat, she adores children and all round lovely lady. The staff around the pool bar were very friendly and George who served breakfast was very funny. Location is second to none right in the heart of the strip but on the same hand you don't hear any noise at night, sidari itself is gorgeous full of nice bars and restaurants. All in all i would like to thank Erika and all her staff for a wonderful holiday and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We arrived back in the UK on the 2nd July 2012 after two glorious weeks, already booked for September this year. Cannot fault the hotel, very clean, not one mozzie bite, can leave anything in the room. Its like home from home. Erika, Yianni, George, Holly and the new additional Alex and of course baby Dimitris. Holly is great at the poolside bar and has some awesome water weapons. Don't think she won't catch you out as my hubby will testify. Great atmosphere as usual. Alex is a lovely girl too. Its the perfect location as although it is on the High Street there are no bars in front of the hotel. So a quiet nights sleep is had by all. There can't be any better recommendation as we met a couple who have been going for 25 years. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. They deserve it.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are booked up very quickly. You may have to book a year in advance. All rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidarigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#18 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Wave
The Wave
#2 of 72 in Sidari
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christakis Hotel
Christakis Hotel
#4 of 72 in Sidari
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Aphrodite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Aphrodite

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sidari
Price Range: £32 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akti Aphrodite 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Akti Aphrodite is the ideal base for holidaying in Sidari. It boasts not only a (sandy) beach front position but also direct access to the main street where all the shops, bars and restaurants are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Akti Aphrodite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Aphrodite Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing