We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a gem,”
Review of Terezas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terezas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“what a gem,”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

this is really a lovely hotel,Angelo and staff could not do enough for you,has a very lively bar and pool area,food is excellent and the hotel itself is spotless,no matter what time of day someone is cleaning, it really is a fantastic hotel.
It is a 10 minute walk to canel d amour and the strip,so it is quiet and restful,
I really must say this is a home from home,and unlike most greek hotels/studios this has an air of elegance about it,can not recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancemurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    52
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
92
58
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location, staff, apartment, food value for money and the people we met were all fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of going to Corfu. The shops, beach and bars were all within easy walking distance but everything you needed was at the apartment if you wanted it. Definitely worth a return visit. A special thank you to Hilary, Kitty and Angelo who made it very special and could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: the studio apartment was the best as there were two bedrooms and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently have come back and we have had a brilliant time, especially in terezas pool, we had so much fun and Angelo, spiros, terezas, Hilary and kitty are lovely people. The food was lovely. I would like to thank Angelo for the bottle of champagne for me and my fiance as we got engaged there. I've known Angelo and family for years and would keep going back to see them when we get chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Returned last night from our 2nd visit to Tereza's and we can see why people return year after year. The hotel is clean, tidy & the family do take pride in it. Everyone works hard to ensure that visitors have a happy & memorable trip. We had a 2 bedroom apartment at the back of the hotel & it was so peaceful, only the sound of the crickets and rooster.

There is not a lot I can say that I didn't say last year really. Postition of hotel is really good, close enough if you want to walk into Sidari or Canal d'amour. I can only imagine how busy it must have been years ago as there are still a few restaurants/shops along the side road that Tereza's is on that leads down to the busier end of the road. Its a shame that there are lots of empty properties that you can tell where once shops, bars etc. Luckily Tereza's has survived !!!!

Tereza's has a little lending library of books & this year has added magazines, great when lazing by the cool, refreshing pool.

We ate breakfast here each day, lunch on the days that we did not go to the beach & had dinner on our 1st evening aswell as the BBQ night. It is freshly cooked, delicious, well presented, well priced & always served with a smile.

Spiros, Tereza & Angelos are the perfect hosts, their staff are a credit to them. (Kitty is just so sweet and never seems to stop working)

We will certainly return!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wOLVERHAMPTONJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Another great holiday thanks to spiros, Angelo and tereza. Great hotel, great location and great service.
We will be definitely going again next year for the third year running would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have just returned today from the Terezas apartments and would like to share the wonderful experience we had there. Terezas is one of the friendliest places we have every stayed.. Greeks are friendly people however Spiros, Tereza and Anngelos are welcoming and can never do enough for you even at 5 o'clock in the morning... Hillary or Tulula as we liked to call her is like meeting an old friend. It isn't a wonder why people return year after year and whether you are a returning guest or new to the Terezas the 'Family' always find time throughout the day to come and have a little chat. The food at the Terezas is lovely always fresh. If you want to wonder down to town it is no more than a 10 minute walk until you find an array of Tavernas. This holiday is appealing to every age group as your night-life can be as lively or as quiet as you want. The bars offering plenty of entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suziward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned from our second stay at Terezas. We love the island of Corfu and sampling the culture and laid back way of life this lovely island has to offer.
Terezas hotel is an amazing place to stay, the rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. The food on offer is reasonably priced and of a high standard. The Thursday barbecue night is high recommended.

Tereza, Angelo, Spiros and Kitty are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much. Very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts are a must, as are the club sandwiches.

We are already planning our trip next year to Terezas and this time it will be for 2 weeks not 1.

Room Tip: Make sure you get air conditioning as the temperatures do peak at around 35 degrees in July/August a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#10 of 39 in Sidari
582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Property: Terezas Hotel
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#9 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers swimming pool, restaurant, bar, internet, money exchange, international calls, pool tables and other playing facilities especially for young children. Terezas Hotel offers to its clients private transfer upon request. All rooms have their own kitchenette, air-condition, daily cleaning service. Our services are available also half-board. It is especially recommended for young couples and families since many good comments can be read through various sites on the internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terezas Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing