We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terezas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terezas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

stayed here for two weeks july 2013 with our two kids 7 and 4 years,staff were friendly and the two bed apartment was lovely,any concerns raised with the staff were quickly acted upon.The pool is a fair size and ok for swimming.Its a short walk to the resteraunts and bars in the centre of Sidari,and we were amazed at the quality of the food,having experience of greek cooking from visits around ten years ago they have really raised their game,try the three little pigs,The Village and dont miss the Konaki resteraunt near to the canal,unbelievably nice.The beach at Sidari was a nice sandy one.Just a tip if your going to go to a waterpark for the day,there is one called Hydropolis at Acharavi just down the coast away,6 euros on the bus,15 euros each for entry for myself and Mrs,and kids went free,much cheaper than the big waterpark in the centre of the island,and has lazy river,six water shoots,and decent,fairly priced food.Altogether great holiday and you can`t fail going to Terezas

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    50
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
88
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just got back from staying at this Hotel great place, great Staff, great food all make a recipe for a great holiday Thankyou to Angelo and his family and staff and the lovely Kitti always there to make your stay very pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in August 2013 and this was out 4th stay on Corfu. Sidari is a small town in the north of the island with a good selection of eateries ranging from basic tavernas to more upmarket hotels and restaurants. The hotel is on the outskirts of town with a 10 min walk to reach the main town centre. This has the advantage of being nice and quiet at night but you do need to be careful when walking it especially with younger children. The staff at the hotel were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. Kitty the young Greek girl who ran the bar during the day was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble for her. The other staff and owner were wonderful hosts especially at night and reminded me of days gone by in the UK where the customer is a priority. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrDigzz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with my friend. The hotel is located in a peaceful area set on the main road into Sidari where you will find an array of bars, restaurants and shops, approximately a 10-15 min walk. There are a few bars, tavernas on route to the main strip. We found it nice to be a bit set back from the centre as it was always quiet..however we found the walk at night very dark as the road was not very well lit so just something to take note of. The hotel itself is nice. The pool area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds and parasols we never had any trouble finding a sunbed. The pool bar is lovely, a nice seating area etc and the bar offers lovely snacks throughout the day we had a few lunches and a lovely breakfast on the last day. The staff are really nice as well, always chatty and friendly so would like to say thank you to them! We stayed in a ground floor studio over looking the pool which was nice, we found the studio ok in size, I was expecting smaller but the bathroom was a different story...I've never stayed in a room with such a small bathroom! It has your typical Greek shower with a curtain but the shower basin itself is so tiny there is no room to move at all..we are only small and we really struggled...plus you will find that the water just soaks the entire bathroom and at times even flooded under the bathroom door into the main room so you have to be cautious as it gets very slippy. That's the only thing I could moan about really, oh and the fact that you had to provide your own loo roll after the first day of the holiday..hehe!!! We found the rooms to be clean but we did only have one towel change in a week and the maid did not clean our room every day, She would knock on the room quite early and on a few days we weren't yet up so on the odd occasion she never came back to clean the room! On a whole the hotel itself is nice, have I stayed in better..?...yes but for the price we paid you can't really grumble and we had such a fab holiday!!! :) If your looking for a cheap no frills place to stay with lovely service then id definitely recommend. Happy Holidays!! :) x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hola-Holidayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

this is really a lovely hotel,Angelo and staff could not do enough for you,has a very lively bar and pool area,food is excellent and the hotel itself is spotless,no matter what time of day someone is cleaning, it really is a fantastic hotel.
It is a 10 minute walk to canel d amour and the strip,so it is quiet and restful,
I really must say this is a home from home,and unlike most greek hotels/studios this has an air of elegance about it,can not recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancemurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location, staff, apartment, food value for money and the people we met were all fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of going to Corfu. The shops, beach and bars were all within easy walking distance but everything you needed was at the apartment if you wanted it. Definitely worth a return visit. A special thank you to Hilary, Kitty and Angelo who made it very special and could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: the studio apartment was the best as there were two bedrooms and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently have come back and we have had a brilliant time, especially in terezas pool, we had so much fun and Angelo, spiros, terezas, Hilary and kitty are lovely people. The food was lovely. I would like to thank Angelo for the bottle of champagne for me and my fiance as we got engaged there. I've known Angelo and family for years and would keep going back to see them when we get chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Property: Terezas Hotel
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#9 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers swimming pool, restaurant, bar, internet, money exchange, international calls, pool tables and other playing facilities especially for young children. Terezas Hotel offers to its clients private transfer upon request. All rooms have their own kitchenette, air-condition, daily cleaning service. Our services are available also half-board. It is especially recommended for young couples and families since many good comments can be read through various sites on the internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terezas Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing