We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartments Tereza, Sidari, Corfu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Terezas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terezas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Apartments Tereza, Sidari, Corfu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for a week 7/7/14 to 14/7/14. Mature couple, no kids.
This is also known as Tereza Hotel. Only place called Terezas in Sidari is this place. Clean and attractive place, friendly staff, nice bar/restaurant with BBQ nights etc, pool table, free paperback loan, safety deposit boxes (E10 per week), fans and A/C available for reasonable cost. clean decent food, nice pool and grounds with cabanas round the pool and seemed like enough loungers free of charge for everyone staying there. Quiet location but only ten mins walk to beach and town centre. Seems there are a LOT of repeat customers here and all Brits if that is important to you. Most of the people when we were there clearly knew each other very well after several years of meeting up for holidays here on the same week every year. Could potentially be a bit "cliquey", but we found them all friendly and ready to welcome you into the fold if that is your scene. Its not really our thing though and we kept ourselves to ourselves mostly which was no problem to them or us so far as I could see. We were out at the beach and eating out most of the time whereas it appeared most other guests rarely left the premises apart from an occasional dawdle down the supermarket. I would say "supermarket" is a bit of a misnomer by British Standards, since they are more like poorly stocked corner shops, but nice people and once you realise they have very little food we are familiar with, you can either "go native" with what they have, eat at Terezas, or eat out which is cheap as chips anyway - think Spain of the 1980's and you will be close. 2 course Dinner for two about £20 including wine pretty much everywhere. Beer about £1.60/£2.00 a pint and wine a few quid a bottle, but the red is rough as a hedgehog's back and best served chilled so I'd say go for the Rose which is ok most of the time. Cocktails from around £2.00 to £5.00 if thats your thing, branded spirits about £3.20 or a bit less most places, local spirits a lot less. Mixers are extra.

We went self catering. Room is a very big studio with a decent sized balcony and ours, although described as a twin room, actually had a double bed and separate single. Mattress was hard as a plank but it sorted my back out so all good for me although not my partner who found it uncomfortable and slept badly all week as a result. It was at the rear of the building away from the pool and bar, which we liked because it was quieter at night. Room 15 if you're interested! It included a double wardrobe with shelving at the bottom, limited drawer space in bedside cabinets with one of them comprising a sort of dressing table with a mirror. There is a hairdryer, bed/bedding, towels (both changed midweek), shower room with sink and toilet. There is no iron/ironing board or facilities to do washing or ironing. There is a decent sized balcony with a table and chairs. Cleaners come in daily and do a good job in my opinion.

If you have opted for self catering due to a very tight budget, be warned, cooking facilities and lack of utensils may be a serious issue for you. There is a kettle, basic table cutlery and crockery, a glass each, a mug each, one small blunt serrated knife, a postage stamp sized chopping board, one big saucepan, a frying pan, a cheese grater, a ladle ,a bottle opener/corkscrew, and that's it. No toaster, no egg/fish slice, nothing to stir stuff with or serve it with, no tea towels or other washing up stuff. There is nothing whatever by way of a welcome pack which is a major irritation if like us and many others you arrive after a 2-3 hour coach ride at 3am to find no milk/tea/coffee/sugar in the room and nowhere open to buy any either (we had half a loo roll in the bathroom, and that was it). Overall I'd say to call this self catering is a bit of an exaggeration. If we'd had kids, due to having only one pan and a frying pan, we couldn't have cooked for a family with what was in the room unless we ate pasta and canned sauce or similar every single night. Although we had intended to cook at least once or twice, we didn't bother cooking at all as it would have been too much hassle when on holiday to struggle with such limited facilities. Tea and biscuits fine, but beyond that, forget it really.

Overall, a very nice place with good communal facilities in good order and staffed by excellent staff. I would say it is let down only by the poor self catering facilities/equipment which could be sorted out with very minor expenditure although maybe they want you to eat in their bar/restaurant instead. In all honesty, you could do worse than do that anyway. A basic welcome pack is an essential however, especially if you arrive at night, and i was annoyed there wasn't one. Personally, I'd have been happy to pay for that and I suspect most other people would too.

Incidentally, having tried more than 15 restaurants, the best restaurant we went in by far was the Canal De Corfu which has local food to die for, great staff, a Chef who has owned the place for 25 years and cares what his customers think, and costs the same as all the others which are nowhere near as good. Turn right out of the gate at Terezas and its about a five minute walk. Its on the right before another place called Three Little Pigs which is on the left and caters to big families with big appetites which is to say its noisy, packed and very average in my opinion, but you do get enough food to sink a battleship if obesity is your heart's desire...
The Canal De Corfu gets 9/10 from me (I'm a chef and Restauranteur), but nowhere else gets more than 7/10, and prices are virtually identical. Try it if you can.

Would I go to Tereza's again? Yes I would. We both had a lovely time, and thanks to Angelo, Teresa, Kitty and the team for all their efforts to make our stay so enjoyable. We both hope you have a super season and hoping to see you next year!!

Paul and Juliette (Bristol).

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are much quieter, further from the road and cooler in the evening as out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    50
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
88
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Barbara Sinclair and Ian Hoyle visited Terezas hotel 20th June 2014 for one week, we had a fantastic time, staff were second to none they couldn't do enough. Our room was cleaned every day, food brilliant and cocktails none stop. The pool is great, position of hotel is super. We will be going back very soon. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so special as it was our first trip away together.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elli0t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here at Tereza's and had a great time. The pool and bar area were lovely and never Any fights for sun beds which was a novelty! All staff were so friendly, both members who ran the bar made our holiday particularly special as their welcoming and friendly attitude made them very approachable:-) the only negative about staying at Tereza's was that it was right next to a fairly busy road where traffic was noisy and sometimes made it difficult to relax by the pool, there also was very little space and utensils in the kitchen to actually make anything, but that wasn't too much of a problem for us as me mainly ate out. All in all a fantastic week and great value:-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Recently me and my boyfriend reluctantly returned from our stay at Terezas after two amazing weeks. We had a lovely double room with two bedrooms and a big balcony overlooking the pool. The room was kept very tidy, as was the rest of the hotel, including the pool area and bar. Not only was the keeping of the hotel perfect, the staff we're absolutely lovely, so welcoming and friendly. I have previously stayed at the hotel, 10 years ago with my parents and on my return I took some pictures to show Angelo and Spiro's (who own the hotel) They couldn't have showed more happiness to see the pictures. The girl who works in the day, Kitty, is so nice she's always smiling and just talking to her will iinstantly put a smile on your face, as will talking to Angelo and Spiro's. The beach is a 10 minute walk at the most, as is the town. There's something for everyone. Would definitely go back and I'd recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ZoAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very well kept Hotel/apartments and pool, staff are very friendly and always had time to say hello and ask how your day had gone, our apartment (No.28) was a two bedded apartment overlooking the pool which was great as it had a Large balcony and good aircon. It was only 5 mins walk to the edge of town where there was plenty of bars & restaurants all of which(the one's we tried) were of a good standard with friendly service and compared to Spain cheap!!!!, that said the food at the Hotel was good and had plenty of choice at a reasonable price. would i go back again??? yes especially with two young children who were also made to feel very welcome and the fact for a hilly island the resort is nice and flat which makes life easier with kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jules08Warrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

First off 30 is apartments surrounding a great pool. Enough sunbeds for all. Pool almost deserted at times.

Secondly - well apportioned rooms with great cleaners on a regular basis get used to Greek toilets and showers - small and don't flush paper down the loo.

Thirdly great bar and restaurant area serving good value foe money meals n drinks.

So staff wise - owned by Stavros and run by his son Angelo who is great but you have an excellent asset in the hungarian Kitty, attentive and very pleasant and the mos helpful person who worked so hard.

Overall we felt that these were the best kept appts in Sidari - clean fresh and great staff and service just on the edge of town about 10 mins walk.

If we were in Sidari and needed a place to stay then this would 100% be our number 1 choice.

Thank u all.

NB - daughter came here in August 2012 and told us about it... she enjoyed it too

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mikeyntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have just returned from a week's stay here (9-16th June). This little hotel is amazing! It is spotless, esp the dinning & the pool areas,never a dirty glass or ashtray anywhere! unlike some places I've visited..We arrived to a torrential downpour & thunderstorm,but it cleared within 5 mins thankfully lol,then we had an absolute scorcher of a week..Anyway,this hotel is amazing value for money,ok,the rooms may be basic,but if you want 5*,pay for it! Our room was spotless and so airy when we were let in, my first priority was to find the kettle! After a coffee,we had a look around,and were not disappointed! The grounds and gardens are immaculate,but the best area has to be the bar,dinning area,and outside seating area,it really is gorgeous! My daughter (who's a redhead) just loved the 4-poster style seating,she was more than happy to sit in the shade all day,while i struggled alone with my lilo! She insisted on a hotel with Internet,and was happy with the PC provided...Also 2 great Pool Tables.
We tried the food several times here,and personally it was among the best we tasted! I loved the Terezas Breakfast,it was gorgeous,and only 4 Euros....A very varied menu,lots to choose from,and we went to the BBQ night,it was lovely,we were stuffed!!
The staff were so nice,esp Kitty,I think thats her name? And Spiros? The older gentleman (sorry) that always made a point to come over to chat to you,whenever he popped in...and Angelo,great service,great freezing cold beers,and a great host with a great smile! I bet you're glad Greece qualified to the last 16 ;-) lol,well done!..All-in-all,you can't go wrong with this gem of a hotel..GREAT FOOD/DRINKS....GREAT POOL...GREAT FACILITIES....GREAT HOSTS, and only a short 10 min walk to Sidari Strip.and a very reasonably priced supermarket right across the road...Would NOT hesitate to stay here again..(if i had one moan,it would be the very small shower,but as you're only in it 3-4 mins,not a major issue as some previous guests suggested!)....
I have to mention the beds, mine's was HARD as a BRICK! but i suffer from severe back-pain and it was the best sleep I've had in years! Done wonders for it lol...
Go ahead and book this hotel,you will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!
Thanks for making a brilliant holiday even more special! Marina & Erin,Glasgow,Bonnie Scotland Xxx

Room Tip: we had a land-view room,which was ever so quiet,the pool view rooms look lovely though,but maybe a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SidariQuizQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Property: Terezas Hotel
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#9 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers swimming pool, restaurant, bar, internet, money exchange, international calls, pool tables and other playing facilities especially for young children. Terezas Hotel offers to its clients private transfer upon request. All rooms have their own kitchenette, air-condition, daily cleaning service. Our services are available also half-board. It is especially recommended for young couples and families since many good comments can be read through various sites on the internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terezas Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing