We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
301
99
36
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
99
36
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpool partydouble showerbouncy castlejunior suitegreek nightlifeguard on dutyaqua zumbaentertainment guydirt trackpools are greatlovely hotelbed and breakfastbeds were very comfortablenext yearpool gamesportions are huge
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was our first time to Corfu and I generally didn't know what to expect, After a huge delay at the airport it turned out to be one of the best holidays we have been on. The weather was fantastic for the whole week also and Sidari itself is really lively but also quiet in certain areas.

Rooms - Basic rooms but with all the essentials and all the balcony's are lovely and overlook the pool and the surrounding area. The TV was very small though but who needs the TV on holiday. It was very clean and all of the room was cleaned daily

Area - The hotel was about 10 minutes walk to the local town, It was always a fantastic walk with lots to see and do on the way. At night you can see all the fireflies while going into the hotel, It's fantastic. The bars are all great, some lively, some quiet, it was a perfect combination of nightlife for us, As we are in the middle of party animals and boring people. Maddisons bar is by far the best and I would recommend that bar to go too.

Cleanliness - It was very clean, Nothing was stand out for being dirty, The pool was always clean, The rooms were always tidied and the balcony was pretty good

Service - The service was great and all the staff really helped us, They were also very friendly and tried their best to create friendships with the guests, They were always on their toes.

Value - Perfect value for money, if looking for a cheaper holiday but with a great amount of detail in the price then come here, As I said perfect basic holiday, Cheap and great fun

Overall we thought it was really good fun and it should be tried by all

Room Tip: Get a pool view as it overlooks the mountains which is lovely
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We arrived in Sidari late in the evening very tired and a little bit scared due to the bus drivers mad driving. But at the hotel the nicest people met us, and provided us with the best service ever.
Always smiling, friendly, and nothing was to difficult to fix for th guests. The hotel and its facility was very nice, and specially for the youngest kids. Really loved the pool area. Outside the hotel, the facility was ok, but not too much to do.
But the hotel, the people who owned it, the personel, "grandpa" made all the differense.
We do miss all those people :-(

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We Travelled with Apollo from the fourth of august until 11 of august. Family of four.

The hotel was clean, pool was clean and the staff was very helpful and serviceminded.

The food was very good, we acually ended up eating more lunches and dinners at the hotel than in the city.

The reason for this short rating was that we have just booked two rooms for next year, taking more of our family with us. Can't wait to get back.

For those complaining about the small showers, yes they aresmall, but you should eat a little less because they aren't that small!!

All and all a very good experience and I absolutely recommend this hotel.

A little tip for the Norwegians, you can save alot of money by booking the trip and hotel without Apollo, you don't see much to them anyway, they even managed to forget us when the bus left for the airport.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay alot in the room, select family rooms. If you like us, don't spend alot of time in the room, then just book the cheapest;)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TordSjursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed for two weeks at this hotel in September-October, relying on the good reviews on this page. What a mistake. The ratings of this hotel is way off. I have stayed at other 3 star hotels that is of much higher standard than this one.
I just do not understand the high ratings. That said, it's not a bad hotel.
First I must mention the mosquitos and wasps. When going to Sidari do expect to share your every meal with wasps during the day, and welcome the mosquito at night. I got over 50 bites. I think Sidari Water Park is in a bad location, 10 minute walk off the center. You can either walk on a pebble road with very bad light (not fun at night), or down the main road with no sidewalks, and as the cars, trucks and motorcycles drive very fast you need to be careful, especially if you have kids with you. There is also lots of grass and trees around the hotel, making the mosquito amount worse. If you're going to Sidari and are prone to mosquito bites, choose a hotel in the center or the Canal d'Amour area.
Now back to the hotel.

The good:
Very clean rooms, something I rate high as it is very important.
All rooms are facing pool side.
Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The cleaning ladies smiled and wished you good morning every time we walked by.
Whenever we had a question asked in the reception they helped us all they could.
The food is good, but sometimes you get enourmos portions which kinda put you off.

The bad:
Very small bathrooms, tiny shower. Shower doors hard to slide. Very little shelf for placing things.
Water smells rusty, this is not fun when showering
Toilet seat not in place, kept sliding off when you sat on it
Don't expect to get new hand soap or shower soap when out
Towels changed only every third day, sometimes every fourth. Had to ask for new foot towels in the bathroom as they were very dirty and didn't get exchanged for many days.
The kitchen is very small, not decent for cooking.
The rooms and outdoor areas show signs of wear. Water slides seem very old, rusty, definitely time to fix them up.
There was no hotel brochure in the room with info on things you'd be wondering about.
The light in the room is too sharp, white/blue. We tried to have as little light on as possible. Why not use soft yellowish bulbs?

Ordering drinks at the bar was sometimes hit and miss. One day you'd get a good Mojito, the other day it would seem watered out and not nearly as good, a few sips of the straw and it's empty.

Some of the staff need to smile more and freshen up their English. Misunderstandings, misunderstandings...

What stunned me the most is they want 50 euro (!!) for you to have the room all day when you leave in the night. The day we left it was the end of the season, hotel is closing. They know the guests are leaving at night, so they find a way to make extra money. Pickup is 9.30pm. I feel they took advantage of that.
I have been travelling a lot and stayed at lots of different hotels. This is the FIRST time I have had to pay to have the room till leaving at night.

All this said, we had a great stay in Sidari. Mainly because we travelled around everywhere else (to San Stefanos beach several times as as we didn't like the Sidari beach, Corfu town, Kassiopi, Paleo, B.Vista, Albania, Parga, Paxos, rented boat). We only used the pool at the hotel the very last day. It seemed they didn't bother to clean the pool the last day, I wouldn't know about the other days.
If it wasn't for the annoying wasps (not fun when you have two wasps sitting on your food), and the mosquitos at night I would have enjoyed the stay in Sidari much more. Sometimes sitting on the balcony at nights chilling with a drink would be a challenge due to mosquitos (if you are like me and prone to them).

To sum up, a fair hotel with good food, friendly staff and bad location. Highly overrated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LilleNille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent 2 weeks here at the end of August. There were 9 of us ranging from 4 - 50 years old and all of us had a fantastic time.

The rooms, though not huge, are big enough. Very clean with enough storage space. The hotel is a family run business and could not do enough for us. We booked direct with them and they recommended a cab company for the airport transfer, put us in rooms adjoining our friends as requested, etc. When the air con broke down it was fixed within an hour of us reporting it. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

There isn't much in the way of evening entertainment but it's only a 10 minute walk into town so that wasn't a problem. We found the hotel and Sidari itself very reasonable. Much cheaper than Spain.

We will defiantely be visiting here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews