We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ostria Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ostria Apartments
Ranked #13 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday. Absolutely brilliant. Cannot rate this place enough. Would not return to Sidari if the Ostria did not have any rooms available. Only disappointment is that I cannot return until 2014. Leo and all staff could not do enough

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aliceismyhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
WSM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

After a weeks holiday I have to say its one of the best apartment holidays we have had. Thank you Leo.

Stayed in No.8 which was clean and well maintained. Very comfortable and quiet night sleep. On our wedding anniversary, our bed was decorated with a heart and rose petals scattered, a nice touch.

The pool is one of the best I have swam in, warm and inviting, almost like fresh water pool, with no noticeable chemicals. In the afternoons local Greek families and their children would swim - which says a lot. Many of locals we spoke to in and around the resort commented its one of the best apartments in Sidari.

Bar provided good menu selection of home cooked food and drinks - very reasonable, friendly service.

Cannot fault in any way, you will enjoy relaxing stay, and enjoyed getting to know Leo and Spas.


About 10mins walk is Sidari and beach. Nearby l

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianRWsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife, myself and 12 friends travelled to the Ostria apartments this year, it was for 8 of us an annual pilgrimage we were very much looking forward to.......sadly my wife and myself were very disappointed.

The Ostria is still a delightful apartment complex, lovely pool and superb, friendly staff in Alena and Spas the new barman. The quiet location is still amongst the best you'll find in Sidari.

The apartment we had (No 2) was looking in need of a bit of TLC, a couple of plug sockets hanging free, a large, dirty crack in the washbasin in the bathroom and a blockage in the Air Con system which resulted in some flooding.

Our main problem this year was a massive change in the owner Leo, someone we have long regarded as a friend.

To me in particular Leo was rude and dismissive, I feel he showed a great deal of disrespect to some of my friends on more than one occasion.
Often running out of certain drinks and refreshments due to the amount of money we spent and the things we consumed he often made no effort to replenish his stock.

Sadly my wife and myself will never return to the Ostria, this is a great shame as it is in a quality location with a lovely pool. I will not however accept such rudeness from the owner Leo.

Sidari as always was fantastic and great value for money, it was a bit too hot for many of us and we will return next year earlier in June (and) or September.

Just a final mention for Alex and Angela at the Venus Bar, a superb bar with high standards of cleanliness and great drinks, they are excellent and welcoming hosts, we return in September and look forward to seeing them again.
.

Room Tip: Choose 1, 2, 3 or 4, much cooler on an evening !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary_Jackie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Ostria Apartments and I felt compelled to write a review here as we were so pleased with the place.

As other reviews have said; if you are looking for a clubbing holiday with a slightly rowdier atmosphere then this might not be the right place for you (that said, maybe it was quieter being June). The pool and sun loungers were never full (on occasion we had the whole thing to ourselves!) and we liked the fact that it was slightly out of town and away from the bustle and noise of Sidari. It's only a ten minute walk to the main strip (all flat or down hill) and we ended up walking in every night for dinner (and sometimes during the day to the beach).

Our studio apartment was great- it was spacious, had everything we needed (utensils, fridge/freezer, wardrobe), was cleaned daily and we loved having the balcony which we sat on in the mornings and evenings.

When we compared the Ostria to other places we couldn't believe how lucky we were. Other places may charge a premium for being closer to the beach or the centre of town, but I'd much rather walk in and receive a higher quality of apartment and pool (as you may have read, their pool is the best by FAR).

Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just got back from a week at the Ostria, We stayed in a one bedroom ground floor apartment, which was very clean and comfortable. Each window/door has a mosquito net so you can leave them open without worrying. The pool area is large with lots of sun beds so no getting up early to reserve one! Leo the owner and all his staff are lovely and will do all they can to make your stay comfortable.

There are lots of bars/restaurants to choose from between 5 and 15 mins away, we only went right into Sidari at night a few times as it was a bit loud for us, but the bars nearer the apartments are great, so something for everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Featherstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a lovely week at these apartments. The apartments are split into 5 idyllic little houses, each consisting of a 1 bedroom apartment downstairs and a studio apartment upstairs therefore only 10 rooms in total. They all have a kitchenette containing a large fridge/freezer, two cooking rings, small oven, toaster & kettle which is adequate for making basic meals and snacks. The downstairs rooms have a large patio area with table & chairs and the upstairs studios have a balcony.

We stayed in an apartment downstairs and It was lovely to sit and read on the patio and listen to next doors goat and cockerel. If you don't like this sort of thing then this peaceful natural setting is not for you but if you do enjoy it like we do then it is paradise.

The bathroom in the apartment was well fitted out and contains a very good shower cubicle and was kept in an immaculate condition. I am usually funny with bathrooms and kitchens but these were a pleasure to use and I found myself walking about barefooted which I don't normally do.

The owners work very hard and usually all day at keeping everything clean and tidy and as a result the whole place is immaculate

The pool is really lovely and as each room sleeps a maximum of only 3 people there will only be a maximum of 30 guests at any given time here which means plenty of room at the pool for everyone although the pool is open to anyone and there were one or two people a couple of days during our week who used the pool. Me and my partner had the pool to ourselves one day and another half day so if you prefer a raucous holiday with reps forcing you into pool games and loud music thump thump thumping then this is not the place for you.

Leo the owner is a structural engineer and has his own business building pools all over Greece. This pool is large and there are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas so there is no need to get up early to reserve a bed here. It has a small diving board and a slide and a paddling pool for the children. There is also a very good playground for children. The pool bar is open all day serving breakfasts, light snacks, pizzas & some meals. This is where the safety deposit boxes are kept. Drinks are reasonably priced for a hotel/apartment complex,

The apartments are situated a 5 minute walk up from the main road into Sidari. If you turn right out of the accommodation and then turn right at the end of the road you will find two supermarkets one on the left and one on the right. There are also some nice bars and restaurants. If you turn left at the end of the road there are some more good restaurants particularly authentic pizza restaurants and then its a 10-15 minute walk to the main strip where there is plenty of entertainment for everyone. In effect the resort is split into two or three areas all linked by the road.

There are numerous bars and restaurants to choose from on the strip, you could easily eat in a different place every night for a fortnight and still not have tried them all. A lot also provide evening entertainment. There are some bars/restaurants on the main strip with an outdoor decked terrace area at the back which overlooks the beach. You can enjoy breakfast here as we did on a few occasions or watch the gorgeous sunsets of an evening.

We had a fabulous and relaxing holiday at the Ostria and would like to thank Leo very much for the welcome he gave us particularly on the first evening when the weather was not so great for exploring.

It was the perfect location for us, nice and quiet when you want to relax and sleep but with all the attractions of Sidari a short walk away.

We hired a car from a place on the strip and we drove to nearby Roda which is lovely. Also Paleokastrisa where we had evening meal on the edge of the sea and to Kassiopi.

All in all a lovely holiday and we will return one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woof1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had an amazing holiday here.
The appartments are very very good we will deffinatly be coming back.
About a 10 minute walk to the strip, very safe.
Leo and helena were amazing very very friendly, and the review below is ridiculous. We stayed for two weeks and in this time Leo was nothing but friendly to everyone.
You can purchase a safety box for 1euro per day but there is no need at all.
The pool was fantastic, had a lovely experience its a must for any age.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Apartments

Property: Ostria Apartments
Address: Sidari, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LoveHolidays so you can book your Ostria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostria Apartments Hotel Sidari
Ostria Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing