We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”
Review of Ostria Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ostria Apartments
Ranked #13 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
south elmsall
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

my husband and i went to ostria aug 12 we had a great week the whole apartment are clean and well looked after only one sml complaint the english x reps all use the pool as a daily meeting site and liked to shout across the pool to each other which is a little annoying when we were just trying to relax . but it has nt put us off we are going back this july for 2 weeks and are really looking forward to it

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We returned to Ostria on the 17th of September 2012 for a week after spending two weeks in July to what I can only describe as one of the best hols ever!
This time we went with my parents who shared the appartment below us. We had a great week and even though my mum had broken her foot the week before we flew out they both enjoyed their stay and described it as one of the best appartments/complex they had stayed in. Leo was a brilliant host who made us all feel very welcome. The rooms, bar and swimming pool are always well maintained and exceptionally clean.
Ostria served snacks and drinks for most of the day so if you just want to relax in lovely surroundings enjoying the large pool without going out you could do so!
We will book again for summer 2013.
Thanks for a great week Leo and Staff

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I visited Ostria apartmentsin Aug 2012 with my mum and sister. We were greeted by Leo (owner/manager) on arrival and he kindly carried our cases to our room (we were in one of the first floor apartments.) Room was clean and spacious and was cleaned regularily during our week long stay. Breakfasts and snacks served at the poolside bar were lovely and reasonably priced!
This complex is perfect for families but Sidari itself may not be suitable as there are no pavements to walk along when going into the town centre. This was the only downside i can say about this holiday but with that said, the streets are well lit so you just have to be careful where you are walking. There is no entertainment on at the complex but there are plenty of bars with shows on every night just a short ten minute walk into the town centre. Be prepared to be mithered by the promo guys from the bars - this happens in most places abroad where there are bars so just be polite and say you might come back later! There was a good amount of shops - plenty of souveneirs to take back home! We only visited the beach once and that was for around 20 minutes as it was way too hot and the sea was freezing. We stayed by the pool for the other 6 days as it was so easy and refreshing to get in the pool every half an hour because the weather is so hot! Overall, a fatastic holiday - will definitely be returning! xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry89170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cradley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Me and my partner have just returned from 1 weeks stay at these lovely apartments, we stayed in No8 on the ground floor, It was very spacious and spotlessly clean and set in a very peaceful tranquil area. The pool is very large and there is ample amounts of sunbeds.

The downside unfortunately was that the owner Leo was extremely miserable, he was hard pushed to even speak to you let alone crack a smile!.,he made us feel very uncomfortable. This is such a shame as he has a beautiful complex but just doesn't make his guests welcome, so we avoided the pool and bar for most of our stay.

Sidari strip is about a 15 minute slow walk from the apartments, its not massive but plenty there for everyone, restaurants, tavernas and bars. One great bar to look out for is called "One for the Road", be sure to pop in there, great entertainment tribute acts etc, great friendly staff, plus extremely generous drinks :-) !

Princess Travel - Warning! - One place to definitely avoid!!!... we had a really bad experience with the Greek lady in there, we had booked two trips with her but unfortunately they both had to be cancelled due to stormy weather,(we actually waited an hour and a half for the first trip, and no-one even bothered to come and tell us it was cancelled).
We totally understood why the trips had to be cancelled, but when it came to getting our money back, boy did she get nasty! She tried to get us to go on another trip instead which we did not want to do, then refused to refund all of our money saying we would only get part of our money back because she could not refund the tax, so we lost over 20 euros. She then very rudely slammed our money on the desk shouting at us saying we were not nice people!!
There are two or more other places you can book trips with on the strip which i am sure are fine, but please avoid this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melpeyton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I returned from ostria with my partner and my 4 year old daughter 3rd Aug, the place was superb the appartments were lovely and clean. My daughter was in the pool all day everyday and what a size it was. There is plenty of sunbeds and we had the same ones every day and didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn either to get them.
The strip was about 15 minutes walk from where we stayed which was close enough.
One place you should visit is "PLEASURE" which do waffles, crepes, deserts and icecreams we ate there most evening after having our evening meal, be warned share the waffles as they are the full size of a dinner plate. Would defently be returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmalou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at Ostria 20-27th August in apartment 4, a ground floor, one bedroom apartment which was clean and had all the requirements for a comfortable stay. We particularly liked having our own private terrace and the air con was cold! The complex is well-kept, quiet and has a large, clean pool that is the best in the area. There are ample sun beds and the bar snacks for lunch are tasty and reasonably priced.

Sadly, there are two reasons why we wouldn't give this an excellent rating: the first was that the hidden extra of having to pay for the air con on arrival put a 50 euro hole in our budget. I have since taken this up with Cosmos as it is not clearly listed on their web site as payable locally. The second (and main reason) is that we found the owner, Leo, miserable. Not once during our stay did he ask if everything was ok, if we were enjoying out stay and he did not crack a smile. Special mention to Spas the bar man who more than made up for this, but as the owner, we felt Leo could have made us more welcome, Several other guests at the time found him equally miserable.

If we had liked Sidari then this wouldn't have put us off staying at Ostria again though, but we found 'the strip' too young and noisy for us, and the beach is full of fag ends. If you're young and/or have children then this is a great place to visit.

Close to Ostria the Kouros bar is a friendly place to enjoy drinks and we had our best meal of the holiday in a little restaurant just up the road from there (behind Salt and Peppers) which I think was called Bavias?? There's a sign post for it where the road forks - head towards the green supermarket. The Greek Taverna did a tasty and generous meat mezze and we really enjoyed the greek night (Sunday) at Oasis - 15 euros for set menu - not the best food but still a good evening of music and dancing.

Also, pop in to Princess travel and book yourself a trip. We did the Corfu Town evening boat trip (coach to kassiopi to catch the boat) - well worth it.

Room Tip: The studio apartments have a steep set of stairs so if you have children or and 'movement' d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallybb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at Ostria 13th to 20th August as a group of 7 adults and teenagers .it is without doubt the most relaxing place I have ever stayed and no sunbed wars ! ! Loved loved loved everything about it can't wait to return !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraceyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#13 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Apartments

Property: Ostria Apartments
Address: Sidari, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Ostria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostria Apartments Hotel Sidari
Ostria Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing