We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Pension, very helpful staff”
Review of Albergue Ultreia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergue Ultreia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We staryed one night during our Camino Pilgrimage. The room was nice, clean and spacious with a nice shared balcony. The shared bathroom was a tad small and we are not big persons. The price for a double room was nice too, almost the same for the 2 of us as staying in the Albergue side.
The bathrooms was well stocked and there was plenty of room to hung our clothes to dry, funny is that sun-drying our clothes was faster than the dryer.
I want to thanks Carmen and her husband for their hospitality and friendliness towards us. Definetly we will stay again in our next Camino Pilgrimage.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capun1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alitadehuelva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ultreia A, Propietario at Albergue Ultreia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ultreia A, Propietario at Albergue Ultreia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Magali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ultreia A, Propietario at Albergue Ultreia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tereforo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ultreia A, Propietario at Albergue Ultreia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se admiten mascotas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrés P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ultreia A, Propietario at Albergue Ultreia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank An86pv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ultreia A, Propietario at Albergue Ultreia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portomarin hotels
0.1 mi away
Pazo de Berbetoros
Pazo de Berbetoros
#1 of 2 in Portomarin
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergue Aqua Portomarin
Albergue Aqua Portomarin
#6 of 18 in Portomarin
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergue Folgueira
Albergue Folgueira
#12 of 18 in Portomarin
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guest House El Padrino
Guest House El Padrino
#2 of 18 in Portomarin
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Mar
Pension Mar
#2 of 6 in Portomarin
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferramenteiro
Hotel Ferramenteiro
#1 of 6 in Portomarin
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergue Ultreia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergue Ultreia

Address: Rua Diputacion 9, 27170 Portomarin, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Lugo > Portomarin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Portomarin
Price Range: £9 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened, we offer excellent facilities to make the pilgrims stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We offer both dormitory with bunk beds or private rooms, allowing the pilgrim a comfortable night´s rest after a long day's journey.Run as a family business, we offer a warm and friendly environment that will make you feel right at home.Do not hesitate to contact us for any questions you may have, we will be happy to help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergue Ultreia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing