We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Xaneiro Melide
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Melide
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

When one arrives tired and worn at a hotel that has been booked, it is rather nice to be welcomed.
The greeting at this place was hostile and the receptionist dealt with a group that arrived later than us.
The room was tiny,the shower like a small bucket-tho only good feature was a fair dinner.
This place is never again!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bomaolciarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    23
    14
    13
See reviews for
13
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here during our week long trip on Camino from Sarria to Santiago. Hotel was fine, dated décor which seems standard in the region, but clean and welcoming. Bathroom needed some attention, shower was leaking and causing some damage to the door but other than that a fine basic hotel. Dinner was adequate and breakfast was one of the better one’s we had all week. Hosts were very friendly so on balance we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

When we stayed in Melide for a couple of nights, this hotel was recommended by one of our friends who lives locally. It was an excellent recommendation! The rooms are spacious, well-furnished, and absolutely spotlessly clean. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street, although only a couple of hundred metres from the centre of Melide. Our sleep was quite undisturbed.

The hotel owners are very friendly and helpful, and speak English well.

The Hotel Xaneiro is an ideal base from which to explore this part of Galicia. We shall certainly be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel when I was on the Camino and for E35 it was first class. The staff were really friendly and the room was good.
I had the Pilgrim menu and for E8 I had a full tureen of Chicken Noodle Soup from which I got 3 bowls and Chicken Milanese for seconds . When I declined a sweet they gave me a bacon baguette ! Oh and the price included an excellent bottle of red wine. I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is conveniently located moments away from the main street and restaurants. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are very friendly. We didn't sleep very well as the noise poured in from the streets, and the walls are paper thin so you can literally hear everything from the room next door! The staff on Sunday morning, apologised for the noise, without prompting and said that aside from Saturday evenings the hotel is usually much quieter. The hotel has a bar downstairs. Dinners and breakfast are served downstairs in the hotel and are good. All in all, I would stay here again, but not on a Saturday.. :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

found myself needing accomadion in melide following an injury on the camino. I had stayed in hotels for the whole camino and this one was best value even on a walk in without asking price. Lovely owner and big clean rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wingnut0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melide
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlos 96
Hotel Carlos 96
#1 of 3 in Melide
256 reviews
8.5 mi away
Casa da Igrexa
Casa da Igrexa
#2 of 3 in Arzua
87 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Norat Torre do Deza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#2 of 2 in Lalin
21 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Suiza
Hotel Suiza
#3 of 3 in Arzua
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Lua do Camino
A Lua do Camino
#1 of 5 in Melide
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xaneiro Melide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xaneiro Melide

Property: Hotel Xaneiro Melide
Address: Avenida Habana 43, Melide, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Melide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Melide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Xaneiro Melide 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Xaneiro Melide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing