We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel will return”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Teign Valley Golf And Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Christow
Bristol
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel will return”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was a good size and modern. Very close to dartmoor national park for exploring, also a stones throw from a lovely restaurant. Good parking, wifi and nice lounge area in the hotel to get a coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank middymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
18
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We spent a couple of lovely days at the hotel and were looked after with the utmost attention. Dan, the manager, was so incredibly helpful and Tom, the chef, should have a Michelin star- the food was amazing. Highly recommend this venue for golfers and non golfers alike. There is plenty to do in the area for small kids and bring your bikes. Halden Forrest and along the Exe are great places to cycle.
Thanks for our stay and we are looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bike_fun_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

3 days golf, on an immaculate golf course followed by great hospitality . Thoroughly recommended. bedrooms, large light and well equipped. Breakfast was well cooked and well presented. Lunch was fresh and adequate if you are playing a second round in the afternoon. Pro was helpful and a good 2nd hand rail.
Evening meal gave a choice of 3 dishes, limited but well cooked, nice touch with cheese board a little glass of port.
No rush to send you to bed!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. Steep stairs up to Bedrooms 1 and 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montaguep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I originally came across the Teign Valley Golf & Hotel whilst looking for a quality hotel the same evening whilst on business in Devon. As it happened I had my golf gear so this seemed a decent place. Nicola was most helpful when booking and included a round of golf in the room rate which was fantastic value. The hotel is housed adjacent to the golf club and the rooms are fabulous. I upgraded to a Superior facing the golf course; very spacious, huge, comfortable bed, modern bathroom. Lucy was an angel in the evening, providing a first class, friendly service. The food I have to say was, with respect way too good for the setting; it was well presented and tasted nothing short of exquisite. The same applies to breakfast, freshly cooked while you wait! I have to say this is a little gem of a place and definitely worth a stay...great food, great service, excellent rooms and a cracking golf course in stunning scenery. I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: superior rooms are golf course facing (standard overlook the car park) and have both a bath and show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitaminlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A lovely location, modern spacious rooms. Good food, ate dinner and breakfast. Service was good. Couldn't fault it. Staff even provided toys for the children to play with. Visited haldon country park too, which was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLilleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed just the one night to break up a journey from the South East to Cornwall. It was a bargain price. The customer service from Dan was very welcoming and the breakfast was good. The room was comfortable (although not 4 star) and bathroom clean and spacious. Would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

me and my partner booked a standard double room and when we got there it was already taken so they put us in there best room. Very nice place, I would go again. I dont even play golf and i enjoyed the hotel. The only down side was the heating in the room, it didnt stay on for long, but thats me being fussy. I recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christow
6.2 mi away
Fingle Glen Golf Hotel
Fingle Glen Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tedburn St. Mary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
6.9 mi away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Edgemoor Country House Hotel
7.2 mi away
Best Western Passage House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teign Valley Golf And Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teign Valley Golf And Hotel

Property: Teign Valley Golf And Hotel
Address: Teign Valley Road, Christow, Dartmoor National Park EX6 7PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Christow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Christow
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing