We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Butera
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nice little resort, overlooking the old castle, great little beach, from the gardener to the
director - everbody tries to make your stay unforgettable. Best breafkast choice we had on
our several trips though Sicilia. The Restaurant offers very good Italian cuisine. For the 2nd
evening we pre-ordered a typcial sicilian menue. What we got was just outstanding.
Rooms are big or very big. Furnished an equipped in a very modern and trendy style,
as the hotel lobby and bar are. There are several little Patios in the garden where you can
enjoy a coffe in the morning or a glass wine in the evening. Chiristina and her team of the Wellness and Spa center offer latest treatments. Very porfessional these ladies. Also in the
Wellness chilling is everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliverernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    125
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
86
228
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I did not care much for the area around butera but this hotel was very nice. they tried very hard to be the best they could be. live music at dinner, clean and beautiful rooms, bar at the pool, appetizers at the bar during cocktail hour.

i didn't care much for having to use a voucher to get a towel at the beach or pool but they must have to do it for some reason. the internet service is poor but that is pretty common. i thought the food could be better but eating at the restaurant outside with live music and a view of the castle was relaxing and very nice. They were also great to our 15 month old.
i would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the butera area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarag7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Great relaxing atmosphere, nice pool and beach, very private. Gated property, large gate
even to enter with a car. Nice views and view of castle. Staff very nice and polite. Rooms are very nice and modern. Everything clean and large property. A better choice than the crowded Argigento hotels. Only about 45 minutes from Valley of Temples and
Agrigento. Not much choice for dining other than the resort, but is a nice restaurant.
A very nice secluded resort/hotel. We only stayed one night while passing through, but
would have loved to stay another night just to have relaxed and enjoyed the property.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiFriscoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

I really enjoyed staying at the Falconara. The location is beautiful near beach and a magnificent view on the Castle. Not only does one has an opportunity to relax on this beach - as well as a (large) swimming pool. On top of all, the restaurant is outstanding, with a nice touch of local Sicilian food specialities and extremely well selected local wines.
Alltogether a pleasant and agreable stay, with pretty helpful and hospitable staff.
Car needed for visits of the surrounded places.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerryGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zell am See, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

just few words to say thank you to the staff of this wonderful hotel..i stayed alone for one week, to relax and think about my life...it was a wonderful stay..nice beach, great food, but the great thing was the staff especially the tall night porter with his impressive capacity to feel the guest as at home...professional and hardworker and the same is for the other guy, the nice and young valet with his care and attention towards me.. The castle is fantastic and very suggestive. Lots of things to do nearby: wine and food tasting, guided tours in caltagirone, piazza armerina, agrigento. the hotei is in a central position.
So I advice this hotelto my friends!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lenza_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Driving west along the south coast of Sicily, one passes through the charmless and utilitarian streets of Gela, but great if you want to fill your car with fruit and vegetables for Euro 20.00! Then through an ocean of plastic polytunnels that allows Sicilian farmers to have so much early produce and finally round a bend in the road you spy the Castello Falconara perched on it's rock overlooking the sea and drive up to the huge electrically operated gates of the Falconara Charming House & Resort. One's initial impression of the entrance of the main building is of a corporate headquarters, rather than a 'Charming House' but this impression is soon dispelled by the view through the reception area to the landscaped gardens and view of the Castello — not open to guests or the public but a dramatic presence day and night and the friendly welcome of the reception staff.

Our luggage quickly arrived at the door to our room, a lofty first floor sea view room with balcony in the Club House, four poster bed, flat screen tv, mini-bar and generous bathroom. The more expensive rooms are in the 'Fattoria' overlooking the beach with exposed patios, great in good weather, less so in the thunderstorm we experienced for one night of our stay in mid-May.

The Club House main building and pool are located quite near the main road, consequently suffering from some background traffic noise. The beach area comprises two levels of fine sand with numerous loungers and parasols, plenty for everyone when we were there, plus a lifeguard in attendance all day.

We had arranged our 4 night stay on a half-board basis: buffet breakfasts were copious and to a good standard and the preferred dinner offer was an amazing 7 course tasting menu, that at Euro 30.00 was a great bargain, although a-la-carte was also available. Presentation was in a contemporary style and the sommelier's suggestions for wine each evening introduced us to the excellence of modern Sicilian wines and at very fair prices.

The Falconara Charming House & Resort is quite remote, although there are other resorts along the coast towards Licata, the nearest town. We visited Licata which has a number of baroque buildings in it's old town, a big fishing port and a halo of modern development which is initially off-putting. Local people were very friendly, the staff at the tourist information point in the cloisters of the San Francesco church were very helpful and we had a pleasant drink and free nibbles at the Cafe St Angelo, inset into the fabric of the St Angelo church.

The Falconara Charming House & Resort makes for a relaxing short break if the weather is good and great value at this time of year. Staff were charming and the food excellent.

Room Tip: Try for upper sea view clubhouse rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenoreanderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Great Atmosphere, Excellent Customer Service, Great time and stay!!
Highly recommended, worth every penny!! Beautiful setting as well.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Liverpool101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butera
53.6 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
77.3 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
65.9 mi away
4 Spa Resort Hotel
4 Spa Resort Hotel
#3 of 11 in Aci Castello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
27.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
81.2 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA

Property: Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA
Address: Contrada Faino - S.S.115 Km 243, 93010 Butera, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Caltanissetta > Butera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Butera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falconara is situated on the south-eastern coast of Sicily, between Agrigento and Ragusa, in an enchanting position overlooking the sea. Its neighbour is the magical medieval castle of Falconara, erected in Norman times to repel the invasion of the Moors. The famous Valle dei Templi of Agrigento, the Villa del Casale in Piazza Armerina with its splendid mosaics, Caltagirone with its craft made ceramics and the pearls of the Sicilian baroque: Ragusa Ibla, Modica and Scicli are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falconara Charming House And Resort
Falconara Charming House Hotel Butera
Falconara Charming Hotel
Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA Sicily/Butera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing