We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Richardais
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is the second year that we have stayed here and it was better than the last time. The rooms have been refurbished and although still small, with very compact bathrooms they are spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and are happy to converse in English if like me your french is a bit ropy. We had dinner on the second night and it was very good value for money, well cooked and delicious. There is a decent wine list too. Breakfast is the usual cold buffet and selection of breads and pastries. Coffee was very good and the croissants were the best I had eaten all trip.

Room Tip: We had room 002 on the ground floor which was right next door to the disabled access. This was notic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieRedUK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    176
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
90
177
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

When I eventually found it (SATNAV problems) I first noticed the huge car park. Plenty of space for all residents asnd more i would say.

At the bottom of the car park is the water, so a great view.

Checking in was really easy and the staff member was really helpful. Slight communication issue with my pronounciation of WiFi!

The room was clean and bright, the bathroom was "compact" shall we say, but big enough. Even had sufficient space for toiletries to be spread out, unlike a lot of places i have stayed in. Admittedly my room overlooked the main road, so would not have been able ot open the window for additional ventilation. The room is not air-conditioned so on really warm days this may be an issue.

Had an evening meal in the restaurant. Reasonable choice of foods and when it arrived it was perfectly cooked and very tasty. The most surprising aspect was the price €13 for main and dessert!

Breakfast was basic, small range of cerials and continental breakfast. Would have liked the option of Museli, but it was not to be.

Overall for a 2 star hotel it was as expected and did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveGreenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a nice stay. Location was great, beautiful view and near the road to St. Malo. Everything was very clean. Rooms were a bit small, but that 's okay for a short stay. Breakfast was okay. Dinner at the restaurant was good and for a reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. English speaking staffmember was always around.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Have you ever been refused from having dinner in a hotel, although the restaurant was half empty? Well, this is possible at Kyriad. The waiter had the authority to decide to take on guest and whether we can have dinner. Such an impolite and unprofessional experience I never had, not even in a one star camping. Avoid it!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globtrotter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We stayed here on a overnight stop prior to getting the ferry from St Malo.
we booked a room for 4, which turned out to be be two adjourning rooms. upon arrival the hotel appears to be in a lovely spot overlooking a lake. the rooms again appeared nice, the bathroom being lovely. we checked in which was very smooth and found our way to the our room.
as previously stated the bathroom was lovely, very modern. each room had flat screen tv and large opening patio doors. whilst they have tried to update the rooms with tv etc underneath these frills they were very shabby! after a 4hr journey we were all looking forward to having showers only to be told that they had a problem with their hot water tanks and had no hot water!.
we had booked a table at their restaurant for dinner, to be fair the food was wonderful and i cannot find fault with anything relating to their restaurant (not too expensive either). the problems only begin come bedtime. The hotel employs a cleaner whom starts work from 12 midnight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! from 12 to around 4am all you can hear is a hoover along with chairs being scrapped along the floor, doors banging etc. the rooms are also very hot but as there is no air con, we couldn't open the windows as the road alongside the hotel turns into a race track at night, motorbikes racing each other with the loudest exhaust pipes i have ever heard! if you are not bothered about getting any sleep then stay here but if like us you have a long journey the following day dont bother. oh and one more thing, whilst dinner was delightful breakfast was a shambles and not worth paying for! also i did complain about the cleaner and the staff just laughed!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lucaloo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Having previous experience of Campanile hotels in northern France, we had no hesitation in booking this via the Campanile/Kyriad website. However, the Kyriad (it's closer to Dinard than to Saint-Malo) fell slightly short of our previous experiences of Campanile hotels.

It is easy to find - the drive from Saint Malo across the 'Route de la Barrage' is a spectacular approach, with the hotel set just back off the riverside.

The car park is ample, and the reception area is pretty standard. Our travelling party had booked two separate rooms - one was ready upon our arrival at 3pm, but we had to wait almost 2 hours later for the second room to be cleaned.

The first room was a ground-floor disabled room. Perfectly fitted out for the disabled traveller, but had an extremely strong smell of tobacco smoke. No windows in the room - only a "back door" that opened onto ground level lawns outside.

The second room was for four persons - a double and a bunk bed. It was compact without feeling claustrophic. Access was not available through the hotel - it was through the car park (the wet weather was not helpful). The room quickly became warm and stuffy, and the lack of a proper window (there was a small window in the bathroom, and the "front door" which opened onto the car park) did not help. However, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable.

We did not try the restaurant - based on the menu, the food would have appeared more at home at a higher-quality hotel than the Kyriad. The evening bar was fine, albeit quiet. We made do with a quick trip to the local supermarket, 2 minutes further west.

Breakfast was a relatively standard buffet affair. All the "usual" options were available (although the fruit juices were rather good), despite the fact that we couldn't find a napkin for love nor money.

The receptionists were perfectly friendly, and at home speaking English or smiling as we tried out our French.

Was a reasonable stopover on our trip through France for one night, although not sure I'd really want to stay much longer.

  • Liked — Reasonable location, friendly staff, pleasant bar/breakfast area
  • Disliked — Evening menu, some rooms accessible only via car park, lack of windows, compact rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Richardais
2.5 mi away
Novotel Dinard
Novotel Dinard
#6 of 22 in Dinard
1,089 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#8 of 81 in Saint-Malo
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
#17 of 81 in Saint-Malo
709 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes
Hotel Les Alizes
#3 of 22 in Dinard
248 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#46 of 81 in Saint-Malo
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard

Property: Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard
Address: 14 rue des Genets, 35780 La Richardais, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > La Richardais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Richardais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of a 3 star restaurant overlooking the sea where everything is provided for your relaxation as for your work. Kyriad Saint-Malo Dinard West and The Skipper Restaurant is an ideal base to enjoy the charms of Brittany. Nearby Saint-Malo intra-muros, Cancale, Dinard and beaches a few kilometers from the medieval town of Dinan, this property offers a prime location. Kyriad Saint-Malo Dinard West offers 49 comfortable rooms and well equipped. We offer double, triple, quadruple and family rooms (up to 5 people) With such comfort, you will not want to leave us. In addition to its prime location in the heart of the Emerald Coast, Kyriad Saint-Malo Dinard West displays many other significant advantages including: free private parking, a 24/24 reception, rooms spacious and fully seminars rooms, a restaurant Skipper quality with panoramic views of the Rance, free Wifi. Ability to organize your appointments with family, friends and business meetings through conference rooms very spacious and fully equipped (K Label business). Service quality of the hotel and its location make it a very nice property for holiday or business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing