We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$258
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Koyao Bay Pavilions(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mookdamun(Ko Yao Noi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$182
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yao Yai Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
126
56
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
56
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplore the islandlow tideclean poolview bungalowsbang rong pierrent a scooterspa bathper daypool area isao nangfour nightsnice stayrelaxing placequiet islandnice roomthe entire islandthe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel 2 days and 1 night and we liked every single thing about it. The place is brand new and so super clean. Bungalows are comfortable, spacious, beautiful with AMAZING bathroom and shower, the bungalow terrace was so cozy that we could spend a lifetime chilling there. Beach is not sandy but perfectly ok for sun bathing and swimming. The sea had some massives tides, was very interesting to observe. Hotel manager, cleaning guys and chef were all very welcoming, sweet and helpful. Food was delicious, breakfast very generous. We truly felt that we were taken care of. There are only 5 bungalows in the hotel, when we were there only 3 were occupied by couples. Thus the whole ambiance was very calm and peaceful. There's not much to do on the island and in the hotel, but if you want some relax, escape and unity with nature, the Better view bungalows is the right choice. I would go back there with greatest pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We spent four nights at the Betterview on Koh Yao Yai, before traveling across to Koh Yao Noi. Betterview is great value, "On" the Manager is great and will organise anything that you require, the staff can't do enough for you. The bungalows are lovely Thai style. Great bed and pillows. The resort only opened in December so everything is pristine. We picked Betterview after driving around the island looking at a few options because of the lovely lush gardens, good price and also the fact it was new. We hired a motor bike for the whole time which we did through the hotel at a very reasonable price. Dining options on the island are fairly limited we actually ate in every night. One night we ordered a whole fish and crabs they were so yummy especially after we explained we would like the crab cleaned... Breakfast is fairly bland but this may also be because the hotel is quite new. Rooms cleaned to a high standard everyday. Pool area is beautifully maintained. If you want a spa, activity centre etc this isn't the place for you but if you want a lovely bungalow on a remote island it is.

Room Tip: We had bungalow 105 closest to the driveway, Panorama bungalow closest to the beach and slightly larger.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Teetering on the edge of luxury, although not quite there...yet, Better View is the truthful name given to this pretty Thai hideaway. Having only five residences means the resort is tranquil, quiet and private. The bungalows are gorgeous rattan and wood on the outside and chic, air-conditioned elegance inside. A jacuzzi bath and stylish decor feature in the spacious bathroom. The pristinely maintained infinity pool, with a large shallow area suitable for young children, adds a focal point to the well-maintained gardens. Beware sea-swimmers and beach-combers – the shell-covered rocks beyond the sea wall are sharp underfoot. On the menu are some classic Thai dishes, with modifications for vegetarians if you ask. Breakfast is less competent with the set menu revealing a move towards the Western, with still a few miles to go. Coffee snobs will be disappointed with Nescafe in their coffee pots. This can be excused, however, when you meet the wonderfully moustachioed chef, who (I'm convinced) even has the Gallic shrug...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ruthless17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews