We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 wonderful nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Hello everyone,

We spent with my girl friend 4 nights in this wonderful place. Nam, the manager of the resort was absolutely lovely!
Bungalows are amazing, very comfortable, with a bit bath-jaccuzzi and a view on the sea. The swimming pool is nice as well with the same view on the sea.
There is a restaurant in the hotel. You can eat Thai food specialities. The chef is lovely, products are very fresh, and the breakfasts were delicious.
We spent 4 beautiful days over there.
You can rent a scooter with Nam and visit the Island. But the island is not very busy, there are just 2 nice beaches and 3 or 4 good restaurants. I suggest you to take a taxi-boat and go on the other Island (Koh Yao Noi, 5 minutes) During your journey. There are nice restaurants and beaches.
Perfect place for a couple!

Thank you to Betterview's team!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have been visiting Koh Yao Yai for the past three years but it was our first time at Betterview. The best thing about this little resort is its excellent location, the fantastic villas and ofcourse the factor that swung it all for us- the swimming pool. Travelling with kids isnt always easy and especially on a non touristy island like Yao Yai, the pool provided the perfect getaway and outlet for the kids energy. A very welcome bonus is the jaccuzi in the room.
Actually have nothing bad to say at all...the staff is wonderful, very accomodating and sweet. the chef and kitchen too are excellent and even the vegetarians in our group had absolutely no problems.
The only pointer to keep in mind- be sure to book well in advance;-))

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Camp-Ganga-Riviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Betterview was without doubt the highlight of our stay. We came here after booking through Agoda. The hotel is just five rooms, with an infinity pool overlooking the sea. The beach near the hotel is not that nice, but it doesn’t matter as the pool more than makes up for it. The room was immaculately presented, with big bath, great shower, and all the mod cons. At night, the restaurant was very peaceful, and the food was great. During the day, I’d recommend getting a moped, as Koh Yao Yai is totally unspoilt, and beautiful to ride around. Personally, I wouldn’t come for more than 3 days because it is a bit quiet, but for a bit of peace and tranquillity, Betterview cannot come more highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megeve9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a lovely time at Betterview Bungalows! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, especially the beds and the jacuzzi which was such a luxury.

We stayed for a total of 5 nights and loved every minute of it. We rented a bike and travelled around the whole island, taking a trip to koh Yao yai village and loh jark bay. Unfortunately the weather was very poor during our stay but that did not matter as the accomadation was perfect.

The staff were very friendly and did all they could to accomadate us and make us feel welcome.

The food was delicious! We ate there nearly every day as there was a wide selection. We made a trip to koh Yao noi as we needed to get some money out, which was quick and easy.

We would definitely return to Betterview bungalows, maybe in the high season so the sun is shining!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollytrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of it.
The accomodation was excellent and for the price we were really happy with this resort.
We ate at the restaurant every night and a couple of lunches, the food was very good and reasonably priced, we were expecting the beer to be more expensive but it was one of the cheaper places, It had the price of the food and drink and then you had to add 7% tax.
The only problem that we had was going back to the mainland. We prepaid for a transfer to our next hotel, we were told that our taxi driver would have our name and would be 15 minutes later than the boat arrived,after 30 mins I noticed someone with our name on a piece of paper, it appears that the taxi drivers that work from there didn't like it that someone was coming from outside to pick people up. We prebooked thinking it would be less hassle when in fact it seemed to be more so. Dont know if anyone else has experienced this problem.

Room Tip: there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bev c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Travelled as a couple staying in the 'Ocean View Panoramic Villa' or similar. Room is beautiful - everything is brand new, great attention to detail. They provide all amenities: shower gel, conditioner and shampoo, kettle, fridge, safe etc and all new and really nice. Bed is very comfy, aircon works even when out of the room so it is constantly cool. Lovely big jacuzzi bath. However, safety-wise, outdoor shower could be climbed over and the door doesn't lock so somebody could get into the villa if they wanted!!

Building work ongoing in 2013 but isn't invasive, too noisy and caused no problems.

We loved feeling secluded here. A touch of Robinson Crusoe but in luxury. Didn't leave the grounds. Lovely and green, well maintained with a nice pool to relax at. Not really a beach here though but that was fine.

Restaurant is very true to Thai cuisine and totally yummy. Waitress and On/An (sorry re: spelling) were very attentive and helpful and spoke great English. Also well priced and lots of options for a small place. Brekkie also lovely, particularly the homemade pancakes...... Other staff: groundskeepers were very friendly and respected privacy and enjoyed laughing at us trying to play bat and ball in the gardens!

There is a tennis court.

Come before prices go up - we thought it must only be cheap because of new resort and building work ongoing so get here while you can for cheap!!!???

Would come again. Thanks folks.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n0rthernGr1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A dream!
Comfortable, luxury, really quiet resort.
It's brand new so everything looks very nice.

There are only 5 bungalows but there were planning to build another 5 bungalows.
We've stayed at the tropical and sea view cottage and it looks just like the pictures they present on there website.
The cleaning was really good and the staff was really helpful.
You get fresh water bottles every day.
On every window you have mosquitoscreens.
There is a sofa bed in the room were even an adult could sleep on.

We found the tropical bungalow more practical and more beautiful then the seaview room. The seaview room is typical for wedding couples.
The only difference between the cottages is that the seaview has an outdoor shower.

The pool is split up with undeap area and bubble baths.

The food was really good, the best dishes we have eaten on our vacation!
And it wasn't expensive, a singha for 65 bath and dishes between 150-200 bath.
For breakfast you could choose between a lot of stuff but no thai dishes. There were pancakes, cereals, toast, eggs,...

The resort is next to the Thiwson Resort.
You don't have anything else in the neighborhood.

If you want to relax and do nothing, this is the place to go!
I never go back to the same place but if I can in the future, I definitely will come back!

We've stayed for 1 week with a 4 year old and it was perfect, our most relaxing place on our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Yai
1.5 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
868 reviews
2.9 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#1 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
393 reviews
5.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Hillside Resort
Koh Yao Yai Hillside Resort
#2 of 11 in Ko Yao Yai
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esmeralda View Resort
Esmeralda View Resort
#3 of 11 in Ko Yao Yai
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow

Address: 58/10, Moo 4, Ko Yao Yai 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Yai
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Ko Yao Yai
Price Range: £35 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Better view Bed Breakfast & Bungalow is located at Koh yao yai, Phang nga province, Thailand . Hotel is operated by local people. This resort have 5 bungalows 2 room types with private jacuzzi and infinity swimming pool by the sea connected to the sea. We are allow all of beach actives such as BBQ cooking by the sea, Beach party, and etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing