We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and super helpful ownes”

Jikgo Bar& It Daeng Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Ko Yao Yai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: small restaurant.managed by local people. good atmosphere good music and good food beer cocktail. Family services We will give you an impression ###### we have alcohol for take away #########
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and super helpful ownes”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Eddie and his sister are really helpful people!!! Food is excellent, beers cheap, cocktail tasteful, and they helpnus for every thing: rent a motorbike, get a good massage, ...
I really recommend to go to this local place where we spent good time with the team of the Elixir diving center!
Hope you will have the. Hance to enjoy this place

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    42
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place!!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff, eddie and his sister are really helpful people!!! She makes an amazing red curry!!! We still are currently staying on the island but we enjoying this place so much we leaving a great review already!
The food and cocktails are great, they have a shop next door which you can buy some beers and other bits and bobs. Also supply scooter rental for 200 a day! Where as our inn is 350 a day.
Going to try more things on the menu as from what we have had is amazing!!! A must see :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with fresh seafood, cocktails and a lot of locals”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in Ko Yao Yai for 10 days, our dream island as it is not sooo super touristic, and went to this restaurant, which is called It Daeng now I think, nearly every day.

They have a very good priced breakfast and there are also a lot of locals going there. The restaurant is organised from a superfriendly and funny (and really good English speaking) buddhist family so it is one of the only restaurants apart from hotel restaurants which is allowed to serve alcohol on this mainly muslim island.

They have super fresh seafood and fish - We ate a huge whole fish twice for around 300 Baht which was delicious. The soups are extremly delicous, too - the best I ate in Thailand so far. The cocktails are very good, too - they had a own special cocktail, forgot the name, something like Sawatika Ko Yao Yai - extremely nice!

They play nice music and you can sit the whole evening and watch the people pass. We totally loved the atmosphere there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaris2524, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Jikgo Bar& It Daeng Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks for the compliment.It is very useful to us.Sometimes I feel embarrassed because we are a small restaurants.Nothing luxurious.But we are proud to make you happy.

many thanks
ya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bar and restaurant with verry nice owners”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We find this place passing by with the moto during our island excursion and tried it out because seemed to be very good, and so is it (much better food than our resort "koh yao yai village" and cheeper) we came back every night because of the freshness of their product, daily catch of seafood and nice thai food, and some more european food if you miss it. Ask the level of spicy you want to.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaris2524, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Jikgo Bar& It Daeng Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks so much for Review.You make everybody know us.Small restaurants that want to serve with the heart.
Thanks a lot
ya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jikgo Bar& It Daeng Restaurant also viewed

Ko Yao Yai, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Yai, Phang Nga Province
 
Ko Yao Yai, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Yai, Phang Nga Province
 
Ko Yao Yai, Phang Nga Province
Ko Yao Yai, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Jikgo Bar& It Daeng Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing