We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool area, dishonest staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Venturo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We visited to use the pool with our kids and have some food. Like many restaurants in Italy, they tried to charge us much more for the pranzo di laboro than locals. Such a pity as it was otherwise a nice day. The food and service were good until we were given the bill!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dermot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2009

We stayed for three days in a rather big studio. We believed the place was located in a peacefull and lovely scenario, but it is in the outskirts of Castelnuovo de Garfagnana, not very romantic for an Agroturismo.
No soap (nor scourer, salt, sugar, oil...) was provided in the tiny and poorly equipped kitchenette. It seemed like they did not like that people cook in the studio... We did not use the swimming pool because it was strictly forbidden to take a bath without swimming caps (yes it was outdoor!). We also had to sign in one paper claiming for the responsability of our child if he would get drowned...(!?)
The service was not generally bad, except that It is necessary to be very careful with the prices, including rooms and meals. Someone from the service told us a first price for dinner that was strangely increased when we ask for the bill. We thus had the most expensives pizzas (even if mediocre) all over our entire month-trip in Italy. We noticed and told to them but they refused to change it under the excuses of service charges and so on. Surprising and deceiving reaction!
Oh! And do not loose your time leaving feedback on their guestbook, they delete the reference if it is not completely possitive...
I would have certainly chosen another, more authentic, Agroturismo...

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Assstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierluca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank inuit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pasquale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amore P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelnuovo di Garfagnana hotels
0.5 mi away
La Lanterna
La Lanterna
#2 of 7 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Bertagni
Villa Bertagni
#1 of 7 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Palazzina
Agriturismo La Palazzina
#3 of 11 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Barchetta
La Barchetta
#6 of 7 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Marquee Hotel
The Marquee Hotel
#3 of 7 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo La Baita
Albergo La Baita
#1 of 3 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Venturo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Venturo

Address: Localita Murella di Sotto 338/A, 55032, Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
Price Range: £64 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Venturo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing