We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, blissful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlanaMcve...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, blissful holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a little piece of paradise it is. Not only is the area stunning with beautiful Tuscan views, Stefano & his father are wonderful & went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after, from a taxi company that spoke English to visits armed with fruit & veg fresh from the farm. The villa has everything you could possibly need, the pool & garden perfect for lazing in the sun. Only an hour from Lucca by train, an hour fifteen from Pisa & the beach in Viareggio, it is ideally located if you're after rural, idyllic Tuscany close enough to the places that offer a cultural fix. Brilliant holiday. We will definitely go back. Thank you Stefano! Highly recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for coming. I'm glad to hear that you spent a good time in Italy and you enjoyed this area. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I hope to see you soon.

Let's keep in touch
If I have the chance to come to London I will definitely call you

Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
962Paul
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Buggina Castelnuovo”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Stefano met us in town, took us to the house and made sure we were OK for all our 4 days there (with the help of his father Carlo). It's a great base for walking in the local area with short drives in any direction rewarding you with stunning views of the mountains and beyond. The Garfagnana region is well worth a visit, and Buggina is an ideal place to base yourselves.

Thanks Stefano & family for making our stay so enjoyable & comfortable - loved the open fire in the evenings!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thank you very much.
It's been a pleasure meeting you and your family and I'm glad to hearing from you that you spent a really good time here in Garfagnana.
I really hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thank you very much. You are too kind.
I'm glad to hearing from you that you enjoyed your holiday here in "Holiday house Buggina".
It's been a pleasure meeting you all, and I really hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soher S
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Grazie mille a voi di essere venuti
Siete una famiglia stupenda con dei bambini adorabili e molto educati
Spero di rivedervi presto
Un abbraccio a tutti voi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Luis
I'm glad to hearing from you that you
spent a really good time here in my property
It's been a pleasure meeting you all
I Hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaV74
Follonica, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Grazie delle bellissime parole
Sono molto felice di sentire che avete passato una bella vacanza.
È stato un piacere conoscervi e spero ci sia la possibilità di rivedersi presto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunardia4...
Pisa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Grazie a voi per essere venuti
Siamo sempre felicissimi di incontrare persone come voi ed altrettanto felici di aiutare e rendere la vs vacanza piacevole e con bellissimi ricordi.
Spero di rivedervi presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing