We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever!”
Review of Sea View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea View
Ranked #2 of 2 Tholos B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We are a nation that moans but I felt I had to comment on a superb holiday.... to help others who may be looking for a thoroughly relaxing and peaceful holiday.
My Husband, myself, my parents and teenage daughter have just returned from the Seaview and all of us want to recommend these apartments to everyone!
The apartments are clean, the pool and surrounding area are excellent, I feel I could go on and on.... but the best part of the whole holiday was the way that we were treated by Michael and his family.
The food, cooked by Michael's mother was absolutely outstanding... and i'm a food lover! We did not need to eat elsewhere, it would have been a disappointment.
The service from Michael was beyond anything we have ever received anywhere else. Nothing was too much trouble.

The Tholos area is suffering because of the 'All Inclusive' Hotels, but this is destroying the Greek culture that we all go to Greece to enjoy... no all inclusive hotel could recreate the foods that were served during our stay, or the service we received.
It would be a devastation if small independent apartments and hotels like the Seaview were to succumb to these larger overrated hotels so I would like to encourage everyone to boycott all inclusive, visit the Seaview and really appreciate relaxation and the Greek way of life!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MandEvans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    18
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My whole family loved spending time at the sea view . The food is great and it is run by a lovely family. The sea view is great for couples and families. It is a small frienly place with a lovely pool area to relax around.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Luisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is a family-run aparthotel - the rooms are large with blaconies and look out over the pool and the sea. Breakfast (and other meals if required) are on a sheltered balcony and the whole place is very casual.

The pool is excellent and clean and the rooms were serviced three times in the week we were there. The owner, Michael, and his family look after you very well.

We had three rooms and one of them had a poor bathroom but apart from that, were fine. The kitchens would not really support self-catering but we always intended to eat out anyway.

Tholos has clearly seen better times but had an old-Greece charm about it. A number of restaurants and shops but we hired a car (80Eur for 5 days) and went into Rhodes (30 minutes) some evenings.

If you're after a relaxing time in great surroundings and a 10 minute transfer from the airport, you couldn't do much better and the value was astounding - 3 rooms for a week B&B for under £600, total!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank USAophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

When we stayed last year we knew we would be returning because we had such a relaxing two weeks. So this time we didnt book through an agent we decided to book direct with Michael which turned out to be a very good package. As last time we ate in the taverna every day and once again enjoyed the excellent local Greek food that Aero cooks. The only negative comment is that we booked later this year and we clashed with the breaking up of the local childrens holidays which meant that during the afternoons a number of local families visited the pool area. At times this proved to be abit noisy. Next year we will make sure we revert back to our earlier dates as we would prefer the peace and quiet of the earlier season.

Room Tip: Can only speak for the upper rooms, a fantastic sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mackenzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

SeaView is an excellent place to stay! The hotel staff are friendly and helpful especially Michael Michalakis.

The food is excellent, can recommend the salads and especially the stifado!

Sunbathing around the pool is relaxing and peaceful.

We just cant stay away!

Mr & Mrs Scoular xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - we always request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrs_Scoular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral u.k.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here in August 'll.
Our room was clean, quite basic, but had all we needed-There was a kettle, fridge,enoughplates etc ,though there were just electric rings,and no oven.
The balconies are in shade for most of the day, which we appreciated.
The only problem with the room was that there were 3 single beds, which we couldn't move together to make a double.
The pool area is gorgeous, clean, and enough sunbeds for everyone - and some.
Food in the taverna, cooked by Michaels mum was great. Very close to the sea, and enough local shops to make self catering an option.

When we arrived, we had booked a transfer through low cost holidays, so I went to the kiosk, where I gave them all the details - were sent to a coach, and 90 mins later were told 'this is it'.
Thank God this wasn't it - it was the (closed, very tatty looking)sea view Faliraki - All was fine as they sent out a taxi for us - but if you take a transfer, make sure they know its THOLOS!! - we realised later it would have been very quick and easy to just hop in a taxi, as it's now very far!

In all the studios were good value for money - thanks Michael and family.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eclectica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

my husband and i stayed here in may 2011 booking a last minute cheapie through low-cost holidays...
we couldn't have picked a better place to chill out! a small complex of about 12 studios, really nice spacious room, comfy bed, clean towels every day. the only fault would be, that the shower/w.c room was very small and the shower was low and couldn't be adjusted. everything got wet and you have to bend under the shower all the time.
we had breakfast in the restaraunt every morning and had a few evening meals also. reasonably priced, good food, good service and free wi-fi available.
for a small place, the pool was a really good size with plenty of sunbeds, tables and chairs. there is also a small play area for children.
set back from the main road and about a 5 min walk from the beach it is really quiet.
michael and his staff were always pleasant and helpful. we even received a xmas card from him! would definitely recommend for a quiet break and would go back.

Room Tip: all rooms have a seaview and there are only 2 floors. the further away from the bar, you can't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freshers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tholos hotels
0.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doreta Beach Hotel
Doreta Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Tholos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nirvana Beach Hotel
Nirvana Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tholos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View

Property: Sea View
Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Tholos
Sea View Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing