We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing holiday!”
Review of Sea View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea View
Ranked #2 of 2 Tholos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2013

First time to Sea View apartments in Tholos. There were three generations of family and everyone enjoyed themselves, and we were very well looked after by the Michalakis family. Michael is a fantastic host to everyone and his mum is as amazing cook. The rooms although basic were very clean and the pool and poolside area very neat, tidy and clean.
We don't often return to the same place for a holiday, but we would most definitely go back to Sea View Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! The hotel itself is small, which we loved. The rooms are basic but clean, and the gardens and pool area were maintained to a very high standard. Michael and his mum and dad all worked together to provide a great all over package - Michael the genial host, mum the excellent cook, and dad the general site manager. It is close to the beach, shops and other restaurants but it wasn't overly busy. Overall a great place to stay if you want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Sea View are lovely family run apartments in the quiet village of Tholos. Home made food is fantastic including traditional Greek food, and home made beef and chicken burgers. Apartments are basic and very clean. Pool is kept clean and area around it is clean and tidy, plenty of sun beds and pool side service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My friend and I didn't actually stay at this hotel properly, we visited it for the Day to escape where we were, just up the road.

It is however, a little taste of Paradise.

Michael is front of house in the small bar/restaurant below the apartments. Couldn't have made us feel any more welcome if he had bought us drinks, which we did get free later and some free fruit.

We went to the Sea View for Breakfast and both had a full English, which is fully English, down to English Sausage and Bacon, fantastic :-) 5 euro's a pop and worth every cent. They also do all kinds of breakfast things. The chap at the table next to us, requested three eggs, which was what he got.

The pool area at the side of the hotel is lush, tranquil and just relaxing. Clean and tidy, no charge to use all day even if you are NOT staying at the hotel. Relaxing music (think it was George Michael when we went) played at a quiet setting, just couldn't have asked for anything more, padded sun loungers, large umbrella's, fantastic.

We went back into the restaurant/bar later for dinner and were not disappointed.

Between my friend and I, we had 3 vodka's each, a bottle of Retsina, Dolmades, Grilled Prawns, were stuffed and the Bill was 74Euros.

Lovely place, fabulous people and a little piece of Paradise.

Self catering apartments, for a week 200Euros, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bt0z1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Would highly recommend these apartments for a relaxing holiday. Me & my partner had never been to Rhodes before so had a look on the web to find the right spot!

Michael offers a great product at a reasonable price, home made food was amazing (recommend the Mousaka).

In a nut shell, weather was late 30's , food was great, price was fantastic, hospitality was second to none!!!

10 out of 10, will be going back for sure in the near future.

One negative thing about the town is the pebble beach but if you go further down the coast about 10 min in car there is a huge sandy beach that is practically desserted.

Room Tip: Try get a 2nd floor room so you can overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott65123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We dumped the car with Prestige Parking right outside Stansted departures. Excellent service. Ryanair were on time and we arrived half an hour early to Rhodes. Excellent. A taxi took us to the apartments 13 euros. Michael was there to greet us. Michael and his family worked really hard to provide a good holiday for everyone. We had three changes of bed linen and towels during the week. People have been going year after year and unfortunately did reserve their sun beds early in the morning. No need really because there was always plenty of room around the pool. The views from the large balconies on upper floors were beautiful. We were so lucky to experience the Tourists festival up in the village, where we were given a lovely night to remember. This was all given freely by these wonderful people. All in all a very pleasant, restful holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KetteringBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Luton airport seamless booking in and left 20 minutes late but made up time, so arrived after 3.5 hours. Thompsons really do pack you in, no leaway for anyone over 5' 5", so book isle seats, talk about no frills travelling, it is just sell, sell, sell, but the crew work really hard.

Luggage retrieval at Rhodes seamless and fast, striaght out to a taxi which costs 15 Euro.

Met on arrival by a smiling Michael, very welcoming. We had requested an upper floor but were told they were booked out (there are only 11 apartments) but he would move as as soon as one became available. Our apartment initially was no 1, 5 steps from the bar!! clean and comfortable but basic, but that was we expected. We moved to apartment 8, 3 days later!

We then proceeded to the bar, (as you do) and enjoyed the best Calamri we have ever had! superb.Within an hour, and what normally takes us 3 days to achieve we were relaxed and in total holiday mode. Michael is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble. His Mother, Iro, is a legend in the kitchen and we ate every single meal in two weeks here and were not ever dissapointed. The menu appears to be limited, but ask for the specials that Iro makes,Liver & Onions in a red wine sauce, Beef with aubergine, kleftiko, lamb with mashed potato, the slouvaki and meatballs were also to die for! Breakfast you can request a bacon and egg, or sausage and whatever roll, although this is not on the menu, needless to say I am glad they did not weigh us on departure!

There is no draught beer, but you can get the usual Mythos, Alpha and Amstel, plus strongbow, Magners etc.

The pool area and gardens are beautifully maintained by Antonio, the father. The pool is large for a complex this size and very clean, ample sunbeds but sadly some regulars still felt the need to keep the same beds, it isn't necessary and some days there may only be 3 couples there!

The beach is okay, you do get a constant breeze so better for windsurfers and kite surfers than swimming. There are a few bars and a coulple of Tavernas but none as good as Iro's cooking. The area has been largely decimated by the All inclusives, shame it is allowed in such a small village, and there are lots of empty units, such a shame.

We booked late due to the foul English weather, we wanted a relaxed holiday to just read, sunbathe and swim, but this exceeded all our expectations, a wonderful warm welcoming family, good food, lovely apartments and just so relaxing. We were the only couple who were not repeat bookings, unheard of, some had been returning for 12 years +, you think get a life, until you experience this, and now I understand why you would return, we certainly will be, I have never had such a brilliant holiday, and we are well travelled.

We had such a laugh with Alex and Jackie, Bob and Judith, Con and Jackie, Michael is simply a star.

We asked Michael to book us a cab the night before we left, to which he said I will take you and he did, with gifts for us from the family, I have never experienced this before! We always take a gift to our hosts, but never have we been treated as VIP's which Michael and his family make you feel you are.. I know I'm waxing Lyrical, I shouldn't because you will all want to go and we may not get booked! The sign above the bar reads "warm beer, lousy food, rubbish service, welcome!" Nothing could be further from the truth!

One last word, this is mainly for the over 40's traveller or family, it is not for the young and trendy seeking the Faliaraki experience. It is quiet, relaxing and I wish I was sipping an Ouzo on the balcony looking at that fantastic view of the Med now, and looking forward to Iro's cooking tonight. Efharisto Michael, Iro and Antonio for our big Greek hug. x

Room Tip: Rooms 6- 11 are on the first floor with pool and sea view. Ground floor rooms have pool view only bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank profwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tholos hotels
0.6 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tholos
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nirvana Beach Hotel
Nirvana Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tholos
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View

Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tholos
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Tholos
Sea View Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing