We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food great service”
Review of Billy's Place

Billy's Place
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Billy's Place Restaurant Bar located near and Doreta Beach Hotel in Tholos on Rhodes Island
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food great service”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely place, lovely atmosphere, fab waiter, fab food, very reasonable prices and amazing cocktails, which I might add I tried nearly every one lol

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank leanne1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    57
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, cheap Mythos and Beautiful cocktails!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Due to our hotel having poor food. We ended up going to Billy's for the last 6 days of our holiday. Whatever you pick on the menu, will be amazing. We had the Gyros (must have!) the fillet steak just broke away an the juice was pure flame grilled amazingness! the pizzas are great, burgers, tzatziki and pita are lush!... trust me, everything is really good. dearest meal is fillet of steak for 13 euros. But worth every cent! the cocktails are a head turner, with fresh melon, cherries, sparklers etc. Mythos is only 2.50, milkshakes are rich and a real treat... Always sport on, but not loud enough to annoy you. lots of seating, very friendly staff, just a very pleasant experience... do not miss it! ...also free wifi :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Full English great, also the staff very friendly and quick service, also a great cool local beer (glass kept cool)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank casher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, trendy and relaxed”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our favorite bar in the village, very reasonably priced quality food and drinks served by friendly staff (hello Manos!) Sky Sports on the big screens but with chilled out tunes in the background.
Looking forward to visiting again next year

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great staff and plenty of sport on TV”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We visited Billys on three seperate occassions to watch the British Lion rugby and the mens Wimbledon final. Its quite a big place with large comfy cushioned seats and 6 big screen televisions dotted around the place.

We didnt eat but enjoyed the beer and also the inexpensive wines on offer. On each visit there was a mix of holidaymakers and locals all enjoying themselves and most seemed to be ordering food (it looked very nice).

The staff where all very friendly and efficient and its well worth a visit if you get fed up of staying around the hotel complexes (Doreta hotel opposite). If you like sport Billys place has all bases covered and shows all live games.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy's Place also viewed

 
Rhodes, Dodecanese
Theologos, Rhodes
 

Been to Billy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing