We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Full English Breakfast”
Review of Billy's Place

Billy's Place
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, International, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Billy's Place Restaurant Bar located near and Doreta Beach Hotel in Tholos on Rhodes Island
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Full English Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The best place to eat in Tholos.The young waiter is so polite and helpful i`m sorry i don`t know his name

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dottyt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    56
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenfield, Leicester uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

the staff and place is amazing the food is good and nothing is too much trouble, if you are into sports they have a big screen TV.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jolee6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great decor, service and food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Within a bit of a disappointing resort Billy's is certainly the highlight. Welcoming and attentive service, quality food and great value, highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
175 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great bar, amazing cocktails !”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were here few times last week, including the FIFA worldcup finals.

The place is really cool - nice seating, great lounge music and incredible cocktails. It was our favourite break to escape from the all inclusive resort and taste something different. I can really recommend this place for a romantic dinner or for a few pints with your friends.

I need to highlight Mojito and Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri !

I will definitely come back again when I am on Rhodos next time.

PS: They have few challenges with service (but they are very enthusiastic) - during the worldcup finals it completely collapsed in few minutes - but it was no problem to pickup the drink on the bar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PragueTravelerCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice staff, great ice cream, food ok”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The waiters are very friendly... Ice cream is really nice there, especially the Billy's special. Same with the coffee.
Cocktails are nicely prepared but do not taste like cocktails I am used to...
Food is only medium. I think most of the stuff is re-heated and not prepared freshly.
Still a nice bar to sit down, relax and have a coffee and a snack. If you are looking for great food you need to go to another restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Anasthasia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing