We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doreta Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$594
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
202
454
351
255
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
454
351
255
248
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We chose this hotel at the last minute and knew that there were bad reviews on trip advisor but booked through yourholidays.com who were advertising on teletext and were assured that it was a good hotel waiting to be reclassified to 5 star. However we felt that reading between the lines it could not be that bad. Unfortunately we were told that there were no standard rooms left and had to have a superior room with flat screen TV and Jacuzzi. This turned out to be a good size with balcony and was clean but the beds were rock hard although new the bases are just planks of wood and it really spoilt our holiday. The Jacuzzi turned out to be a normal bath with whirlpool action! The TV only provided BBC world news so no real point in having a TV in the room.

The food was good I think there was something for everyone but the Al la carte night turned out to be after the 15th June when the new restaurant was finished no compensation or alternative was offered. Also advertised was a gym non existent that a lot of people were very upset about, staff were over all friendly but there were times when a smile and hello would have gone down well.

The beach is a mixture of grey sand and pebbles and the sea is the Adriatic so is not calm and too rough for children. There is a constant wind but I can imagine this is good during the height of the summer when it is too hot on the other side of the island. The five mins ride from the Airport said it all and we should have realised that the flight path was directly over the hotel need I say more. The entertainment was really rubbish although the team tried hard.

We would not go back to Doreta Beach but felt that given the £880.00 price tag and the fact that half of that was the cost of flights what we received at the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaywalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

stayed for 2 weeks, room on 4th floor is perfect with wet room and jacuzzi bath. food is ok bit repetative. entertainment rubbish. the only fault is that the pool is far too deep as i am learning to swim so had to use a rubber ring.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithyhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

nice hotel, nice rooms if you are on 3rd or 4th floor. Food pretty disgusting same thing every night very little choice. Entertainment fine if you are with kids under 7 years old if not then forget it. Animation team a joke!.Alln inclusive drink options a bigger joke. Not suitable for singles or young couples as it says in most brochures you would be bored out of your mind unless you like going to bed at 10pm every night! Pool area was nice and everywhere was clean. Wouldnt go back youd be far better goung to another resort as this is very very very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen100Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Still in the process of being refurbushed, 3rd/4th floors complete-ish. We were unfortunately, on the first floor and then moved to the second floor after complaining about the bed, INCREDIBLY HARD to say the least. If you ask they will give you a mattress cover, helps slightly. We did ask about transfering to 3rd/4th floor room, 20euros per night extra. Didn't bother. Food, no complaints, good variety each day. Should you ask to keep your room longer on your last day, it will cost you 48euros, although you keep your all-inclusive entitlements until you leave. The price seems excessive just to send in a cleaner. Staff helpful, until you want something that costs. No gym and spa as advertised and only one disabled WC on the ground floor, unless you go outside to the ones in the garden. We found it easier/quicker to go to our room.
We had a hire car for the week, I think we would have been stir crazy had we not. Toured the whole island.
Di - Chesterfield May 09

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane49Chesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Having read the reviews on this site, we decided to take a chance on the Doreta Beach.

The location was perfect for us - about half hour by bus / car from Rhodes town and ideal for travelling round the island (car hire is very cheap - but don't book it through your tour rep, go to the car hire over the road who are very helpful, cheap as chips and friendly). It is close to the airport and you will hear planes coming and going but it is not too intrusive and it does mean you transfer is only about 20 minutes.

The Hotel is lovely; very spacious and clean with lots of everything - but make sure you know what room you are getting! Some of the reviews on here said the hotel had now been fully refurbished but this is not the case. The 1st and 2nd floors are still the old rooms and the mezzanine level family rooms are the same.

The rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor are now classed as 'superior rooms' and cost more. We moved 3 times the first day as each room we were given was far below what I would class as 4 star. Eventually I gave in and said we would pay the supplement to move to a 'superior room' but we were told they were all full anyway!

On checking in, if you are given a room key rather than a room swipe card, be prepared for the worst!

Having said all of the above, the rest of the holiday was perfect. There is lots to do at the Hotel and there is an on-site team of multi-lingual staff who are constantly organsing volley ball, water polo, aerobics etc. They also provide most of the evening entertainment. Granted. most of it is just them wearing pretty clothes dancing to a few disco tracks but they put their all into it and we liked the 'cheesy / eurovision' feel of it all.

There are lots of facilities at the Hotel; small supermarket (very pricey - try the one next to the hotel - just to the right - or the one across the road, both of whom are half the price), jeweller's, hairdresser, 6 internet PCs, indoor games room, large indoor bar, pool bar, a further outdoor games room, outdoor self-service cafeteria.... In short, everything you could ask for.

The choice of food in the (non-smoking - hurrah) restaurant is not massive but there are always at least 6 or 7 choices for the main course as well as various veg, soups, pasta, salad and - of course - chips. We were very impressed with the food and didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there.

Tips for the restaurant - as you go into the restiarant there is a 'speciality cooking' stand to your left. Each morning the chef produces omlettes and pancakes on demand and in the evening has a few extra special dishes. Well worth a visit. There is also an unlimited supply of soft drinks, beers and wines on the right hand side. Our only grumble here was the coffee was only available in the morning and we would have liked one after our evening meal.

Tips for the pool - it is very deep all the way round - watch the kiddies! But there is a lovely kids pool as well. And bag your sun lounger early; we went just as the season was beginning and by 9:30 you were on the grass verges, not by the pool. As you approach the pool there is a self-service bar / cafe to your left. From about 10:30 this has unlimited drinks and breakfast snacks until about 12:30. From 12:30 you get a small selection of what is being served in the restaurant and it shuits about 6pm. Perfect for kids who just want to pick at something between swims.

Tips for the bars - as it is all inclusive, you get what you pay for. Local beers, wines, spirits, soft drinks, coffee, etc. They do a small selection of free cocktails and these are very nice. The only thing they are picky about is if you fill up a water bottle from the dispensers to sit by the pool; they expect you to keep coming back and forth with a little plastic cup. We did the decent thing and completely ignored this rule and filled our bottles.

Tips for Checking Out - the Hotel wanted us to pay 37 euros to keep our room on for 6 hours till our flight went. However, on the day you check out, they have several courtesy hotel rooms that you can book for yuourself for 20 minute slots and it is completely free! Just ask instead of paying this ridiculous amount.

Good holliday - would recommend this Hotel - just double-check your room!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kericardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews