We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vallian Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Shivering back here in England following a glorious 2 weeks in Rhodes. 30 degrees every day and we only saw a few clouds on the day we were flying home but they burnt off by 10:30am.

The reviews about this family run hotel are really accuate and is was so refreshing to stay in a small hotel, with wonderfully caring and hardworking staff who treated you so well. The whole feel of the place was very relaxing and most guests were lovely too and respected the tranqulility that Vallian Village offered. No entertainment team, no amplified music, no kids club - what a relief.

The rooms are indeed basic but have all you need for an all inclusive holiday. We were actually placed in the staff quaters/ or the quaters of Greeks who worked nearby. At first we were concerned about this but in fact the staff were really quiet and respectful so not such a bad location at the end of the day. All the other blocks of accommodation had either a view of the mountains or the sea. All rooms had a patio and balcony on which you could sit and enjoy the sun set. Rooms were spotlessly clean, with linen and towels changed daily. Note there is a hairdrier in the room but no coffee/tea making facilites so if you like your brew at any hour of the day I suggest yo take one with you.

The pool and the pool area too was cleaned every day. No life guard to watch the children but I thought parents played that role! There was a lovely little play area for kiddies.

Noise from the planes- yes there was noise in the day time this didnt bother me but I had to wear my ear plugs at night to dull the noise of the planes taking off, but I am slightly noise intolerant!

The food was simple and freshly made each day. Loved the Greek yoghurt and honey for breakfast and the jam was delicious. The home made cheese pie, Greek style was yummy and the mousaka very good. Your main meals were served to you at a serving bar but you could always ask for more or go back for more. You could help yourself to salad and bread and the puddings.

The location of the hotel is secluded. There is a tiny stoney beach nearby and on it there is the Whispering Sands bar which we visited a couple of times and watched the sun set over the sea. In the evening you have to be contented to stay in the hotel unless you go down to the beach bar or get a taxi or bus further afield. Its not an easy location just to go for a stroll- take a torch.

As the holiday was soooooooo well priced we hired a car for 6 days and went to lots of places across the island and were able to eat out at different tavernas which we enjoyed. My highlight was a day trip to Symi, gosh what a wonderful place.

Finally I am not a cat lover my husband and our two friends and 1 fell in love with a little kitten who we named Rhodessia - I have posted a picture of her. Hopefully Helen and Margaret are looking after her this week but if you are going out before the hotel shuts for the "winter", then please help her to get her strenght so that she can fend more ably when she is on her own. She loved the saugase and bacon from breakfast. She pops out of the fence on by the 5th parasol from the bar!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in blocks 1,2,3,or 4.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steadmanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Vallian Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

just back from ten nights all inc. i booked mainly on the reviews on here as i do most holidays. cant believe its so highly rated.
rooms are really basic but clean and i recommend paying for air con as the noise from the barking dogs and cockerels is ridiculous.planes fly low overhead but are not a problem. the pool is very deep so kids must be watched at all times as there is no life guard.the food was edible but very limited in choice or variety, tasted nice but got boring very early on. drinks were from 10am till 10-30pm and ice creams from 3 till 6.no snacks but you could pay for a pizza.make sure you bring lots of mosquito repellant as they were a real issue. overall the family are nice and so are the other guests. the hotel seems like its stuck in the eighties.we were in a large party and everyone was disappointed. we've been to better places in Majorca for about the same money,wanted to try somewhere new this year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 75nuggett11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Well where do I start....
This is one amazing little family run hotel, food excellent, pool excellent, rooms excellent, people excellent...

It truly is a hidden paradise! The family that run it are so warm and welcome. The food is all home made and delicious it all was too! Breakfast, lunch and Dinner superb!

Our daughter who is 10 thoroughly loved evey minute and made lots of friends...we did too! Fab people and we will stay intouch.

We went all inclusive and it's the best all inclusive we have had! Tasty drinks through out the day, ice cream afternoon all yummy!

We loved the planes going over and it never bothered us once. The hotel is very clean, rooms are too and spotless every day.

We will return as it was everything my family and I truly want from a holiday!

So don't hesitate to book it's a fab little gem!

Thanks Vallian xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janeybarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Well what can i say it was What a lovly place to stay the family that run hotel were luvly,they never stoped,planes dont bother you its quite good watching them go over ur head,beds wernt a problem,pool was clean and just luvly to relax by,room were spotless,food was fantastic the family realy word hard,it was so relaxing met some realy luvly people i wish i was still there

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank walsall1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Vallian Village Bungalows is a hidden treasure in Rhodes...we stayed for 2 weeks in August and it was simply perfect. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle (but WIFI connected if you need it), it was like a little piece of paradise. Run by a lovely unintrusive family, they made our stay wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. We went all inclusive and the food was excellent - we had lovely meals every day, and I always had a glass of beer waiting for me without asking...room service is excellent as the rooms are cleaned every day without fail. We have 2 children, 4 and 6 yrs old and they were completely happy the whole time - a lovely little kids pool and a playground. But the one thing that stands out is how lovely this family are and how they make everyone feel welcome....if you want a holiday in Rhodes, stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MugreesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for a week looking for a relaxing break and that's exactly what we got. It is a very remote location so don't go if you are likely to get itchy feet. But I wanted a holiday with nothing to do but relax by a pool! Would t take kids as I would believe they would get bored but saying that there were lots of children staying and all seemed to be having fun! Very friendly and helpful staff who even gave us a lift to the airport! Yes the planes are frequent and noisy during the day but it didn't bother us at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rowbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013


Stayed for two weeks end of August to mid September and couldn't have picked a better hotel if I had tried.

Some people moan about the planes that pass over quite regularly but as long as you're not a light sleeper, I can't see how they bother anyone that much. They didn't disturb my sleep and our room was under the flight path. They are actually quite interesting to watch. As long as your prepared for them, and it's not a shock to you, it's no biggie.

Don't bother getting a transfer - our taxi from the airport was 10 euros - pretty good to be honest. And it's 10 minutes from the airport if that which is great after an early morning flight.

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but half an hour later it was and Xanthe took us to our room and carried my bag. The family here can't do enough for you. It's nice to stay at a hotel that isn't a massive brand or part of a chain - there's a big difference and a different atmosphere I think. A lot more relaxed.

Our room was just what we needed - two single beds pushed together which was fine, a tv, fridge with a little freezer inside, and a dresser with loads do other storage space in the room. We were on the ground floor but still had a nice little balcony. I had read previous reviews that said if you're near the service road then you hear the maids in the morning - after a two week stay I can honestly say I've never heard them once. And when I've met them, they're very polite. The room also has a door that leads onto the patio that is thin netting so no midges can get in! Really handy.

Air con is five euros a night and I'd say it was worth every penny. When you've spent a day outside in thirty degree heat, a cold room is just what you want to go back to!

The food is lovely - mix of Greek food with all the other bits and bobs you want - pasta etc. I'm sometimes a bit of a fussy eater and there hasn't been one meal I haven't enjoyed or struggled to find something I like.

The pool and gardens are all very well looked after. Pool is extremely clean. And a tip - yellow sunbeds are better than the blue ones. And there's none of this get up at 4am to put a towel on a sunbed malarkey. We were early birds but took our towels to breakfast at like half seven as there were plenty left. Free wifi is great. You can get this by the pool too which is a plus.

Beach is okay but not sandy. Two Rottweilers on the way to the beach are absolutely adorable. They come up to the gate when you walk past and say hello.

Rhodes town is lovely, especially the old town. But be careful of the con artists! Spoke to a family on the bus and they were conned out of twenty euros! So have your wits about you! Lots to see in the old town so definitely take your camera! Bus is easy to catch and very cheap. Bus timetables are at the hotel.

I work at a hotel back in the uk, so does my boyfriend, so we know what we're talking About when we both say that it is an absolutely lovely hotel and would recommend anyone to come and visit if you want a nice relaxing holiday.

Thank you to the family for making our stay so enjoyable! Hope to return in the future!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
1.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tholos
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,614 reviews
20.0 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
11.8 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallian Village Hotel

Address: Paradissi, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range: £16 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallian Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vallian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallian Village Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing