We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nirvana Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a one week holiday in this beautiful hotel. The staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome from the first minute. The weather was gorgeous and we have had the time of our lives. The hotel is situated right on the beach which is beautiful but it is a rocky beach. My advice is go to the local supermarket and buy a pair of beach shoes for 7 euros. I read a few reviews slagging off the manager of the hotel and to be fair he does look at first like he has got issues but learn how to say thank you in Greek and he is a very pleasant man after you get to know him.Thanks to everyone member of staff at the hotel for a great time especially Maria and Manuel (funny and good bar man) with love from England...Pete and Justyna xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just returned from a week holiday at Nirvana Beach 19th -26th. The management and all the staff were fantastic towards us during our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them, in fact they go out of their way to be kind and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room we had 203 was great with a balcany view of the sea and was cleaned every day. We didn't hire a car but did catch the bus into Rhodes for the day at a cost of 2.68 Euros each for one way. The beach is right on the door step for those who prefere the beach to the pool. There is a great seating area with lovely flowers and shaded area when you needed to sit in the shade. We were allinclusive and the food was very good with plenty of choice to suit all people and we had the drinks we wanted with no problems. Fabulous relaxing stay and I would recommend this hotel and hopefully we will return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view get a great sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just returned from 2 wk stay at nirvana beach 12th/26th June and for the first time ever feel I need and want to write a review. Location is fabulous, you can just chill and relax or hire a car and really enjoy the beauty of the island. All the Staff were amazing. Excellent service and everywhere spotless. Fresh towels everyday. Always a friendly genuine greeting. If there's anything you need, simply ask, they will do everything in their power to meet your needs. It is not a 5* hotel owned by some huge conglomerate where you are just a number, it is a family run hotel that is trying to keep the cost down. We enjoy trying local food and that is what we got, you have to remember that the cook is catering for many nationalities, we never once left the dining room hungry. because this hotel was so reasonably priced we did eat out a few times and would recommend going off the beaten track to find the best value .
Highly recommend you pay extra for sea view, sun on balcony from afternoon til sunset and watching the kite surfers was pure entertainment.
Points to rectify from previous reviews:
All inclusive did not depend on the colour of wrist band, there weren't any!
Coffee and tea was available for most of the day.
You do need beach shoes, but only because it is a beautiful and natural piece of coastline.
We always managed to get a sunbed.
There is more than adequate outside shaded area.
All in all we had a really good holiday, if you are looking for lively noisy entertainment there's a little place called faliraki on the other side of the island.

Room Tip: Sea view,first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family and i spent 8 nights at the Nirvana hotel in Tholos on the island of Rhodos our stay was a wonderful experience and it was made more so by the owners and staff.everyone was so friendly the food (3 meals a day) was superb with a total Greek feel about it .Pool was superb and the close proximity of the sea had a total Greek island feel about it.,would not hesitate to recommend to anyone family or couples. Loved it and good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Best time of the year so far!
Wish I had more days off my work!
Thanks guys! Doing a great job down there!
Miss you already!
Didn't know which hotel to pick when booking and ended with booking for Nirvana, couldn't have picked better! Great views, great people, great food, great service, great SUNSET!
Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Pick sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A friendly family run hotel with a lovely atmosphere.Good sized rooms,a variety of food and pleasant staff took care of you.Close to the sea and other places of interest.Highly recommended for holidays or business needs.

Room Tip: Sea-view is lovely to wake up to an unspoilt view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel is a delight to be in. The staff are friendly, efficient and welcoming. The location is excellent, at the end of a quiet road and very close to the beach and the facilities at Tholos. From the balcony of the room is an uninterrupted view of the sea, Simi Island and the Turkish coastline. So nice to wake up in a quiet, ordered and beautiful place. We only had breakfast which was simple and straightforward. There was a cooked option but we enjoyed the fresh bread and cheese, muesli, Greek yogurt and honey. The dining room is clean and has brilliant sea views. Mary and Jiannis and all the staff served us with sincerity and willingness. Their smiles were genuine. We enjoyed the pool, bar, the spaciousness of the hotel lobby and I found the two computers in Reception very useful.We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulMoss186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.3 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tholos
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Asterias Hotel
0.2 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Beach Hotel

Address: Theologos, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range: £30 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nirvana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nirvana Beach
Nirvana Beach Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing