We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tholos revisited”
Review of Sunlight Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunlight Studios
Ranked #1 of 2 Tholos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tholos revisited”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Returned after 3 years to sunlight studios don't know why we left it so long. Wonderful food company etc from George, kostas, Irene and family very sad to come home
Thanks for a wonderful holiday to them and friends we met there. See you all very soon. X

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave081956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    36
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
53
131
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You will be made to feel so special, welcome and relaxed at Sunlight Studios! You will feel at home while being spoiled by the beautiful family with home cooked food and generous drinks. The rooms are spacious with a lovely private balcony. Music flows throughout the day around the pool and throughout the bar at night. They arrange special evenings with BBQs and greek dancing!! I had never stayed there, though my very good friends and parents have who recommended it. It really is worth staying! I will be going back again and again .....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katescurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Wow!! Yet again we have been blown away by the family run Sunlight Apartments!! We returned this morning 26th Sept 2013 after having spent a week (not long enough) with the Lambrakopoulos family Kostas, Irene (the fanastic cook) and their sons Loukas, Theo and of course George
We had a lovely surprise this time as our dear friends The Redfern family from Liverpool had arrived a couple of hours before, to share our holiday with us! Nothing!! repeat nothing!! is ever too much trouble for our Greek family and the swimming pool plus the grounds are immaculate
If you want a fantastic holiday this is the place and will certainly be back !! Yammas !!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms upstairs give a wonderful view and a cool breeze during the night !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Once again back from sunlight after a week of chilling out.We love going to the sunlight as you are made part of the family we have been going back for many years and it feels like home only warmer. Kostas,Irene and family are so welcoming and nothing is to much trouble for them.Irene's cooking is second to none.This year we even celebrated a sunlight crazy Christmas on the 17th September the day before we came home.We cant wait to go back again next September 2014.Once again thank you Kostas and family for a great holiday and may you continue to go from strength to strength from Chris and Rocky x x

Room Tip: second floor family rooms are more spacious and they catch the sun first thing in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Efharisto (thank you)
To Irene,Kostas and George, for making our holiday so special.
Sunlight studios, is the most wonderful happy relaxing place ever. And that is down to the fantastic family that own the Apartments, They are so welcoming and accommodating
Nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are spotless, the food is beautiful and the beer is cold!
We met some great people and had some really entertaining nights..the fancy dress night, bingo and the greek night is a must!
I spent my birthday here, receiving cake and cocktails... even stayed up to watch the sun rise, not bad for 46! So sad to leave, George laughing at me because I cried.. that's how the place gets you.
We will be back next year without a doubt.
Thank you for your flawless hospitality.. jane and Dave

Room Tip: People say the downstairs rooms are small, but they are more than adequate.. Air con is a must, espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Once again we have returned home from our favourite place, the Sunlight! A great week with good company, great food and the best hosts in Greece!! Kostas, Irene, George, Loukas and Theo go from strength to strength, taking on board what reviewers say and offering something for everybody. The grounds and pool are beautifully maintained. Barbeque nights are not to be missed with wonderful food and greek dancing all for 14 euros per person. Very good value. Some nights turn into party nights, some nights are quieter with good conversation and food. Can't wait for our next visit:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anglia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We slept here just for 1 night, arriving late at night ( about 11 p.m. ), but all the staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.

Pool and pool area really great ( sorry we didn't use it because we left for an early morning flight ), and we had dinner at their "taverna" with pool/garden view, : good and cheap fresh food, with "Mythos"beers.

The room was very big and clean and we will surely be back.

I really suggest it, also for just one night if you need a stop over, beacuse it's very close to the airport as well ( don't worry about the noise, because the place is very peaceful and relaxing )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZAMY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.8 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
8.6 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
6.0 mi away
Marietta Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlight Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Studios

Property: Sunlight Studios
Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunlight Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunlight Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlight Studios Hotel Tholos
Sunlight Studios Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing