We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stella Maris B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Keel
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Belmullet)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West View Hotel(Louisburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Newport(Newport)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Mill(Westport)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
235
27
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
27
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesfour poster bedb bkeel beachplace to stayachill islandoverlooking the beachstunning viewsbeautiful roomextra spacelovely hostsstrawberriesfull irishbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast each morningreception areaappointed rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Once again Greg and Mary excelled themselves, making our holiday this year the best ever. The hotel is friendly, spotlessly clean, charming and has one of the best views on the Island. Regretably I have put on a few pounds since the food they provide is delicious and there is so much of it. They provide an outstanding welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. Thank you both and see you next year if not before.

Room Tip: The views from the rear of the hotel overlooking the water are breathtaking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Achill and the stay at the Stella Maris. We were very fortunate to book the suite overlooking the beach, a truly stunning view in a very comfortable setting. Very friendly welcome and a great breakfast. Definitely to be recommended, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, room number 6 if you can. Fantastic view of the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The location is great, views to the beach and close to several restaurants.
We had great rooms for a family, two together on one floor so it was very convenient as no other rooms closely.
The breakfast was excellent, very fresh and healthy, the pancakes were superb.
The downstairs area was very formal, personally I would have preferred a few comfy sofas and turf fire.

Room Tip: For a family two rooms together at the top of a flight of stairs was great
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PElspethC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Thank you Greg and Mary for helping to make our holiday one to remember, best place we have stayed in Ireland, spotless clean , fantastic views, and the breakfast was second to none. the hospitality of these people was unbelievable, cant wait till next august till we go back. Mary, Liam said thanks for the homemade strawberry jam its delicious. see you both next year. Liam and Trish. Kilkenny.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellamarisachill, Owner at Stella Maris B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Patricia and Liam thank you so much for your great review it's very much appreciated ,it was a pleasure to accommodate you and it will be the blackberry jam next time Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

For a week long trip around the week of Ireland, Achill was our first stop. We decided to stay in B&B's which we don't normally do so was a little wary!

Wow, this place was fabulous! Located in Keel and is essentially on the beach! The large rooms are fabulous with gorgeous 4 poster beds and the place is spotless! You can come and go as you wish and Greg & Mary are just lovely people. We were also able to avail of a discount in the local restaurant by mentioning we were staying in the Stella Maris.

Breakfast was also lovely, would recommend trying out the pancakes! Yum yum!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews