We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Villa Roma
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Villa de Leyva
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Clean”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We visited this tourist town for two days during our stay in Bogota and Gacheta. The staff is very polite and responsive. The hotel is in a group of nondescript hotels on the South and West side of town. All of them appear to be very similar. It is a 10 minute walk to the town square with little ones.The hotel does have a non heated pool and jacuzi. I guess no one other than tourists really swim in the pool due to the climate. The hot tub was filled for our use. The grounds and buildings are very clean and well kept. No disappointments. The hotel has two wireless routers which worked best in the lobby. We had a double room on two levels with a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast choices included a few more options beyond the platos tipico. All in all a nice stay. If we go to this place again, I may check out the other hotels in the vicinity on Carrera 10.

Room Tip: Book through a hotel provider on the internet for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnUly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    47
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
35
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed off two nights in Villa Roma. The staff were excellent, friendly and welcoming. We had a suite at the rear and found it to be large, well appointed and clean. The breakfast was very good as were meals in the restaurant. The hotel was close to all the sights, shops and local restaurants. Although it was not cold the staff convinced us to have the fire, in our room, lit one evening and it was lovely! Beautifully designed and well laid out this is a hotel well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear are a little noisy but this should change when the road works are completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself looks very sweet, but the noise from the traffic was so loud I hardly slept a wink. It's right on a main road so cars pass all the time and there is no soundproofing.

It can look lovely, but if one can't sleep, what's the point? For the price I was very disappointed indeed.

I have stayed in cheaper yet much nicer places and won't be coming back here again.

Very sad.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Robogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in September 2013 and really enjoyed the setting. It's just outside town, a little difficult to find in the dark but worth the hunt. Breakfast options were good and the staff were willing to deviate a bit and make us anything they had. Our level of Spanish isn't great and the staff were very friendly to help us along. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeamusODochartaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very Nice colonial style building with patio garden, pool, hot jacuzzi (reception rang us in the room to tell us the jacuzzi was ready for use, new towels awaiting us next to it), a Nice (hot en good working) sauna incl. Herbal essence - very attentive and utterly friendly staff. Finally after 5 weeks of travelling through Colombia a place with 5 Nice breakfast options of which "only" one with huevos - the Friese pancakes were divine. Great italian restaurant Santa Lucia two blocks away (opposite Eden hotel) on your way to the plaza. Rooms were perfect: gjood beds, Nice douvets, hot water, enough shelves to put stuff, Nice big bathroom. 160.000 peso's for a triple room incl breakfast. We completely and totally recommend to this place to any traveller !

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Inge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is very nice, recently built, and very comfortable. Rooms are excellent; lots of space, nice bathrooms, very good bed and minibar. Service is outstanding. Nevertheless, the hotel is twice as expensive as any other very good hotel in the area; so although it is very good, I will prefer a different good one for half the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel in part thanks to all the positive reviews here in TripAdvisor... and it did not disappoint. This is a quaint little hotel full of lovely colonial architectural details. The beautiful woodwork, ironwork, tiling, furniture, and pool area make the hotel very picturesque and inviting. Our room was very nice--perhaps a bit on the dim side, but there was a large skylight in the bathroom and the truth is that we did not spend that much time inside the room. I must say that the beds were extremely comfortable! Breakfast was also delicious both days and there were several items to choose from. The pool, sauna, and Jacuzzi tub worked well and we enjoyed using them very much. Service was friendly and attentive, and even WiFi was fast!
As far as location goes, it's only a 3-block walk from the main plaza. Truth is, we only have good things to say about this hotel. We were very pleased with everything about it and will surely return!

Room Tip: If you really want a view and plenty of light, make sure to ask for a room with a window or balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReiseLust_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villa de Leyva hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antonio Narino
Hotel Antonio Narino
#4 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaka Cabanas
Anaka Cabanas
#8 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Posada de San Antonio
Hotel La Posada de San Antonio
#3 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa de Adobe
Hotel Casa de Adobe
#7 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospederia Duruelo
Hospederia Duruelo
#2 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel y Centro de Convenciones Casa de los Fundadores
Hotel y Centro de Convenciones C...
#11 of 28 in Villa de Leyva
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Villa Roma

Property: Hotel Boutique Villa Roma
Address: Calle 8 No 10-166, Villa de Leyva 057, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Boyaca Department > Villa de Leyva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Villa de Leyva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Villa Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Roma Boutique Hotel, with beautiful colonial architecture of the villages of Colombia. Enjoy our guest rooms and suites.It is the perfect place to enjoy the beauty and vibrant culture of Villa de Leyva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Boutique Villa Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing