We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel”

Skanoers Hotel Spelabaecken
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skanoers Hotel Spelabaecken
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skanor
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Positive: very quiet hotel with a nice garden and a good breakfast. The staff was nice and a late arrival after 9 pm did not cause any problem at all. Negative: the room was not very special or spacious but it was clean. Not very much service close to the hotel (in late August at least), but Da Aldo in the same street was a nice cafe/restaurant. The location in the centre of Skanör was perfect for us, but I do not actually know how various locations differ from each other.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKTHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here on business, and had an enjoyable stay in room 8. Room was spacious and light. Bed was comfortable. The bathroom a little on the compact side, but as it was just me I didn't mind. The one disappointing thing was the lack of a evening activity. At 21:00 sharp the reception closed, and the lights were turned out. This meant that we had to work in the dark. There was no drinks or snacks available. Again, not helpful when a group of you are trying to get some work done, or just have a chat before bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo_Rox_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Would have preferred to stay at the Gastif, a quieter, more upscale sister establishment 200m up the road, but in July rooms are hard to come by in this corner of Sweden. Spelabaecken is more family oriented and on the main road just before the left turn towards the pier, so it is in the middle of the hubbub, although things do become more relative in this quiet corner of Skane. We stayed in room 6 which I believe was the smallest of their rooms - I certainly couldn't imagine a smaller room for 2 adults! I think the room should be sold as a single. But overall the setting and the wonderful breakfast buffet made up for the small room. Wonderful walks along the coast, beaches nearby, and links golf at Falsterbo.

Room Tip: Room 6 is small for 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Per G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank eriuuuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gourmetbruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skanor
0.5 mi away
Hotell Gasslingen
Hotell Gasslingen
#40 of 127 in Skane County
128 reviews
7.6 mi away
Angavallen
Angavallen
#1 of 1 in Vellinge
56 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Malmo Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Skanors Gastgifvaregard
1.4 mi away
Norregard hotel & konferens
0.4 mi away
Hotell Spelabacken
Hotell Spelabacken
#2 of 2 in Skanor
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skanoers Hotel Spelabaecken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skanoers Hotel Spelabaecken

Address: 58 Mellangatan, Skanor 239 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Skanor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skanor
Price Range: £94 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skanoers Hotel Spelabaecken 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Skanoers Hotel Spelabaecken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing