We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back! Better then expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I want to go back! Better then expected!”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed at Agnes Apartments with two of my girl mates from June 20th-27th. We were quite worried as to what it would be like based on a few of the reviews. As it was fairly cheap we didn't expect much however the room was fine, it was clean and spacious enough for the three of us. However, we did have a slight problem with our air con as it kept breaking however they were happy to help and get it fixed. The pool bar food was really nice and cheap! There was music playing by the pool which was nice! The beach was ok, fairly average. The showers are really powerful however it easily floods the bathroom floor as there is no curtain, so you need to be careful. Also id recommend taking another towel for a shower as the ones they give you are quite small! Also you need to buy toilet roll as they only give you one. Overall though i would deffinitely go back it was a perfect location, everyone was really nice and It was deffinitely better than expected!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunette91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    98
    35
    12
    42
See reviews for
9
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We went to Kavos as a group of 10 girls and stayed in the Odysseus apartments. After reading some reviews we were a bit worried about the apartments but they were fine! Clean and tidy - basic but you're not paying the earth so who cares?! They're cleaned daily - although the beds and towels aren't changed but to be honest, when you're drunk you really don't care! The hotel is amazing too. Plenty of sun beds which were 1 euro 50 but you get free water and the pools so awesome it's worth it! Receptions really helpful too. It's open 24 hours and they sort out any problems straight away and are really nice :) Air-con in the rooms is 50 euros - but we didn't bother with it and we were never too hot. It's also worth getting a safe - they're in reception and cost 20 euros, but share with a group and it's not so bad :) The Odysseus is really well positioned we think. Really close to the beach (which we thought was quite nice despite reviews saying otherwise) and right at the start of the strip so really easy to go back to if you want to on a night out. It's also opposite the Net Bar. This is where we ate every day because the food was so cheap and the waitors/waitresses were lovely! It was just 2.40 for a full english so you can save money for more important things like alcohol ;) Kavos itself is so awesome we'd definitely go again! You meet so many lovely people and generally have an awesome time! We went with 2wenties, and went on some of the excursions which were definitely worth it, but going out by yourselves is awesome too! We would seriously recommend Kavos to anyone, especially in the Odysseus appartments so if you decide to go, we hope you have an awesome time too :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We had a brilliant time in Odysseus, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was big and clean, the cleaners came daily and not until around 12 to allow us to sleep in which was needed when you get in at 7am! :) The location was fantastic and at the better end of the strip and right on the beach. We tended to use the Agnes pool as we made friends with Spiros (the bar man) and it was right by the sea and more spacious than the Odysessus pool. All in all it was all we needed and a great place for a week of partying as it is 18-30's after all.
The only thing I would say is don't buy anything of the 20's reps as they will sting you massively, $35 for a bar crawl with no entry fees or drinks offers?! Basically paying for the reps to get drunk!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banana1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

just returned from 2 weeks of hell at the agnes apartments (cells) in kavos.Any couples ,families or anyone who is'nt aged between 18-30 beware this could be your holiday from hell.
The apartments look like they've been recently updated,but are fairly basic.The ground floor apartments are the worst, having no private balcony(like the 1st floor have) and just 2 tiny windows with a door which locks you out if you don't keep your key with you at all times.They supply 2 hand towels which get changed weekly and this is the same with the bed sheets.Toilet roll is not supplied .The one good thing is the shower which is fairly powerful and has hot water most of the time.
The pool and bar are are o.k. but the wooden floor has nails sticking up everywhere .As this is round the pool you really do need to watch your step.
Each night we were woken up around 4:00-6:00 a.m. by people banging around and shouting obscenities ,domestic arguments or thugs threatening to kick the door down or break someones jaw etc.... .We complained to reception (which is'nt based on the complex,it's a shop on the main road) they said they were aware of these problems at this time of the morning and thanked us but did nothing whatsoever about it.
Kavos itself is full of loud clubs,fast food joints,and has little to do with the traditional greek resorts .It's extremely dirty on the main street and the beach is'nt much better, its full of beer bottles,rotting seaweed and general rubbish(including knickers and used condoms).
We've been to lively resorts before and had no problems,but kavos is a truly awful place.Yo have been warned.

Room Tip: If you must go ,then get a 1st floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kim181256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kavos hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
staffordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

On arrival to Odysseus apartments we were all quite sceptical. A group of 5 18 year old girls, looking for a fun beach holiday. We were shown to out apartments by the co-op rep Dave, who seemed very friendly, our apartments were next to each other and were alot more spacious than we first though. We were located across the road from the main reception and buildings which surround the pool, above a bar called "net bar" which is owned by the same people which own the pool bar. Although it did get very noisy at some points being above a bar, the prime location at the start of the strip provided endless fun people watching from our balcony ! The apartments were cleaned pretty much everyday, and the sheets and towels were changed twice a week which was fine by us as everything was always spotless. we stayed in a few nights and cooked ourselves, although the cooking equipment provided isn't much it's more than adequate considering the lack of cook-able food in any of the local supermarkets! The pool does charge one euro fifty for sun-beds but this includes bottles of water, and some days they dont come round so its fine ! I will definatley recommend changing your money when you get there, we did it at the front desk and got a vastly better exchange rate than anywhere in the UK. Also one last tip, you will be bombarded by reps trying to get you to book trips and bar crawls etc. when you first get there, the only one we'd recommend is Theo.'s boat trip, it was the best day of our holiday and I'll never forget some of the crazy things we got up to !
and also make-sure you take a trip to TKD's , sadly we only discovered this on our last night, but it's by far the best place in kavos to eat or drink!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeh2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Hmmm wot can I say about the agnes awful myself and two of my mates stayed here we are all 28 cramped small room with a small childs bed to sleep all 3 of us which I slept on it reminded me of my first bed wen I was three years old n the shower is a joke no curtain jus a drain base n a shower hose with a shower head no sink plugs rooms were hardly cleaned had dirty floor n bedding people banging on wrong room doors n kavos shud b called chavos is dirty smelly rundown rubbish restaurants n full of young teenagers goin mental n breaking bones oh n if u meet a barman at the agnes called spiros stay clear of him he is rude arrogant n thinks he is gods gift n loves swearing plus your ears bleed with his poor mixing of music but it is a rare treat lol n u will b charged for sunbeds even though ur a resident if ur young n its your first time away u will prob love it but if ur over 25 avoid this place like the plague but if u lyk clubbing n getting off your face then go for it but I won't b ever goin back again once is enough now to book a proper holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank asher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I went here with 17 friends, and we had a fantastic time. It is perfect for Kavos, as is less than 5 minutes from centre, but is also quiet enough that you can't hear the strip. Perfect for young people wanting a good time out and about, as can nip home and back several times on a night out, but was also suitable for those who just wanted a beach and sun holiday without the nightlife, as it was located directly on the beach and has 2 pools. We stayed in Agnes which were closer to the beach and as a result quieter, would recommend it. The hotel was very basic, but clean, and did the job. We paid £250 for flights and the hotel with Bookable Holidays, very very good value as the hotel was only approximately £100 of this. There is a 24hr supermarket which is very handy, the reception staff are lovely and the bar guy is nice, as long as you buy drinks from him. Located opposite Kavos Watersports with excellent facilities. Kavos has something for everyone, from the notorious clubs to the lovely quiet tavernas and sandy beaches. We went on a boat trip to Paxos and Antipaxos which was beautiful, and to Corfu Town which was well worth it. The Aqualand trip is not to be missed! All of these can be easily accessed from the hotel. The whole island was great value and the locals were lovely. The people are young and friendly, welcoming and up for fun; I as a result wouldn't recommend it to families. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5* is its rooms were basic and it would be unsuitable for families. But if you want a fun, young holiday with your friends, this is the place for you. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 20katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.7 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 13 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.1 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 13 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ionian Sea View Hotel
1.1 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#12 of 13 in Kavos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odysseus & Agnes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odysseus & Agnes Apartments

Property: Odysseus & Agnes Apartments
Address: Kavos-Lefkimmi, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Hotel Class:3 star — Odysseus & Agnes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odysseus & Agnes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Hotel Kavos
Odysseus And Agnes Apartments
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing