We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 27/08 - 07/09”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday 27/08 - 07/09”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed at the Agnes location is fantastic and the pool overlooking the sea is awesome. its quieter than the Odysseus because the later is 2wentys hotel and the Agnes isnt. so you get the best of both worlds. this is my 5th time in Kavos and this hotel is in the best location quiet at nights next to the sea, but only 500 yards from the start of the strip and the mental night/ morning life. if you want Luxury then kavos isnt the place.
If you want a brilliant holiday that doesnt cost the earth and take kavos as it is then this place is for you. The staff are really help ful and pleasant, you have Spiros the Bar manager, Awesome and funny and he thinks hes the worlds best dj " ill kill you" is his favourite saying.
the rooms are adequate, they are cleaned daily even tho its self catering. dont try and squeese three people in a room it just aint worth it. You get a wet room bathroom, a hairdryer, internet if you want, there is a kettle, fridge hob, microwave, and the vital bit of kit aircon. what more can you expect for £6 anight per person.
on the whole great holiday great people. But dont expect the ritz and the weather is guaranteed. Any more info drop me a line
Steve Blackpool

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same Make sure you take a towel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    102
    38
    12
    43
See reviews for
10
52
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed here at the end of August 2012 and would say that if you can stay here for a cheap price (i.e. £110 for the week) as a last minute getaway then you might as well, but if you are paying a higher price you might be better off looking elsewhere. The good points are that the location is great, there is a great atmosphere, it is located right on the beach and you get a choice of two pools, with a quieter pool next to the sea (the one you see in the online travel adverts) and another which is normally full up and partying all day!!! Other goods points are that the reps come round every day and normally set up party games as well as taking bookings for bar crawls, boat parties, and the full moon parties which are indeed legendary (I would recommend you definitely go on one of these in-season). The reception and bar staff there are great and really friendly as well. Plus, you get a basic room that gets cleaned regularly with fridge, hobs, microwave, kettle, hairdryer and balcony. Negative points are that its gets cleaned regularly so you get woken up at 10-11 when you have just fallen asleep; the rooms are a little on the small side; the beds are single and small; the beds creak and are loud!!!; and you have to hold the shower which is a pain at first but then you just can't be bothered about it and end up soaking the whole bathroom; it gets super hot at night; and you can hear the music pretty much all of the time. I would say that at the end of the day after the second day there you are so tanked up that you will just forget about the negative bits anyway which I did. Anything else you want to know just give me a shout...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RodrigoZepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

SO! i stayed here 3rd - 17th August with 3 of my friends. We got 2 separate rooms in the odysseus part of the complex. After reading some of the reviews on this i thought i was going to a mega dump but it was surprisingly nice! The room is big & very clean, the bathroom was also massive, but like the reviews say on here, you have to hold the shower head yourself so it does get a bit flooded, but its nothing you cant get over! In your room you get a microwave, hob & kettle, comes in handy if your making pot noodles etc. The pool is nice and big, with loads of sunbeds - which are 1.50 but you get a bottle of water with them, so instead of trying to hide from the woman everyday i started jst going to the bar to pay. There was a DJ from around 2.30-5/6 most days, which played decent music, otherwise alejandro the creepy barman would play rubbish! The bar and mini supermarket are 24hours which is quite handy! I would defo reccomend the aircon & safe... just be careful to turn the temp up when you eventually roll into bed or else it kills your throat!

The Kavos strip isnt as big as the likes of magaluf strip, but it has everything you need. For food i would Reccomend Big max's or sizzlers for breakfast 2.00 for a fry up - you cant really go wrong! the Reps will try & make out net bar is good for food & drink but i didnt really rate it, the drink was watered down(like most places) and the food wasn't that nice. For Dinner i would 100% say go to the drunken squid!!! Its a bit more expensive than your normal "2 for 7 euros" but its worth it! I would also recommend Tex Mex, its right down the bottom, try and make your way down there, because the hotel is right at the top of the strip its a nightmare trying to get past the PRs if your starving! For the Best bars i would say Buzz bar is the best & busiest place on the strip. But when we were there it wouldnt get proper busy until around 2, but dont know if we just went at a quiet time of year! Other bars i would reccomend are scorers, rolling stones, rodneys for a watermelon, snobs bar & Legends bar. Once they all close at 4, everyone just piles into atlantis until 8am! make sure you visit Nikos for a pizza!!! If you want non watered down drink id reccomend JC's, Rodneys/TKDs, Fresh & rolling stones.. or just buy a bottle of 2euros ambassador and it WILL blow your head off! Kavos is SO Cheap.. we went for 2 weeks & all took around 1400 euros... after paying 200 to the reps & money for aircon.. we still managed to eat out around 2-3 times a day and about 50-60euros at most at night. And we had around 300 euros left by the end of the 2 weeks.

When you arrive the reps will take you into a meeting and make every single night sound amazing & expect you to buy tickets for everthing! I would recommend the School night, foam party, full moon party & booze cruise! the booze cruise is by far the best day of your holiday! We also done the Crazy speedboat which is one of the other best days, Glen is the nicest guy ever & will get you cheap drink in Scorers! Kavos beach isnt the nicest but The booze cruise & crazy speedboat take you to small islands with lovely beaches!

Dont be Put off by some reviews on here, These apartments are basic but clean and everything you need for this kind of holiday - you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: I would probably say rooms in the odysseus rather than the Agnes, the Agnes pool is a bit boring!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed at the Odysseus Apartments from 27 July - 3 August, just two lads and had a fantastic time. Kavos is Epic!! The Apartments themselves were better than expected - room was spacious, had a decent sized balcony overlooking the pool, small kitchen with hob and microwave, fridge. Bathroom's decent size - only problem was that there was only a showerhead with no curtain - Also the drain used to overflow which meant a slight flood but wasnt a massive problem.

The staff are all friendly...arrived at around 10 o clock on a friday and was impressed by the welcoming attitude of reception. Maids came in every day and were friendly...would come back at a later point if you were still in bed nursing a massive hangover (almost every day in Kavos). The grounds are generall clean and well kept.

The Big Blue Pool Bar played music all day..creating a real chilled out atmosphere with food and Alcohol served 24 hours. Bar Staff are great and get really involved around the pool.

On the Saturday morning...the 2wentys reps gave a welcome meeting...at which point they try to sell you everything. Dont be fooled by this...its a lot of money to part ways with in one go...I would recommend the Full Moon Party, Booze Cruise, Bar Crawl - These are a must...the Booze Cruise was by far the best day of the holiday!!! The reps generally are a good laugh and get involved on the nights out.

There are some good places to eat...would definitely recommend the Tex-Mex restaurant - great food!! Also recommend...Big Max's...two courses for 7euro and there are many more that do the same deal all the way down the strip...the PR's do get slighty frustrating...just stick to your guns and tell them no but remember they are only trying to do their job. Easy to pick up Full English's all day for the Hangover Cure...ranged between 2 euros - 4.50 euros.

Would finally recommend Scorers and Buzz Bar - Great Atmospheres.

When at the hotel make sure you get the air conditioning...IT IS A MUST...temperatures when we went were in the 40's on a daytime and not getting much below 25 on a night and if you do get it you will wake up in a pool of your own sweat - which isnt pleasant!!!

Yeah anyway...Kavos is a great crack, great places to eat and get savagely drunk and some great people to meet!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southwesterntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was my second girls holiday to Kavos and trust me, Kavos didnt fail to impress again! Its amazing and is everything you could want out of a clubbing holiday! We booked through travel republic for a cheap deal and stayed in the Agnes side of the complex! We requested a top floor room but were issued the room right next to the bar which initially we though would be annoying as we read its a 24hr bar etc but it wasnt so the room was fine! If its your first clubbing holiday and you're expecting the Ritz then you will be disappointed as alot of people moan that theres no shower curtain etc but its something you get over and if youve been on holidays like this before then why would it bother you?! The room in itself was nice and quite modern, beds were comfy, you were provided with a spare hob and microwave if you wanted to cook anything yourself! Def buy the air con! The only real downside of the hotel is that there is nothing provided in the evening! I stayed at Kavos Plaza last year and they had a DJ who would do drinking games etc from the afternoon every day and theyd carry on until 1am where as there isn't anything like that on the Agnes side of the complex so in that respect its not great! You'd expect more of a buzz at a 2wentys complex! The food at the pool bar and at Net bar across the road from the hotel is really good and amazing value for money! Kavos is sooooooo good for a resort and the variety of bars/clubs/restaurants is just amazing which is why we went back this year and I'd go again next year too! TKDs does the best food! Don't let the reps rip you off, buy all the trips before you go through clubbingaway or buy it on the strip! We wanted to do the Full Moon party again so went to Warehouse one of the fancy dress places near Agnes and bought tickets there for 20 euros whereas we heard some travel companies were charging around 40!
So, there are better hotels in Kavos, like the Plaza or Olympian Village but the resort in itself is wicked! Enjoy! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelsi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at the Agnes appartments from the 7th till the 14 of july with some friends cant say the room are abit small but everything inside is brand new inc the doors and windows. Best money spent is by getting air conditioning for your room to keep it cool but also keeps the mosquitos out as you dont have to keep the doors open. At the pool bar you can get and amazing english breakfast for just 2.90 !!!!!! The pool area has got amazing views of the main land of Greece, it is also very clean with plenty of nice ladys to keep you company. Spiros the bar man is a legend everything you need he is there for you, he plays every type of music going to please everyone round the pool but the best part of his music was waking up to bob marley and chilling on the sunbeds. spiros also worked at venue night club as a security guard so he did us some very good deals with vip tickets and with a free bar all night!!!!!! Definitely suggest agnes because it is right on the beach but also next to the strip making it easy to get around, making it the perfect location for people looking for the best of everything. At night the strip is full with thousands of people with the same intention to party till the sun comes up. KAVOS has got to be the place for the most mental holidays!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed in July for a week in Odysseus apartments and had the best time.
Bad stuff to start with, the shower has no curtain, and you have to hold it yourself, massive pain but I just got one of my friends to hold it for me whilst i was showering. Also we paid $50 for aircon but couldnt even feel it, and all the doors and windows have to be shut for it to work. Not worth the money as they are quite cool apartments anyway. And that was it really.
The rooms were standard, bit of a squeeze for 3 people but we coped fine. They're in the best location, right on the beach and next to the watersports, and on the other side, the very start of the strip so you can work your way up! The food at the bar was nice, and the view of the sea from the pool whilst sunbathing was to die for. If I was to come back to Kavos this is where I'd stay again no doubt. Best holiday of my life.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjohnkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.7 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kavos
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 13 in Kavos
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ionian Sea View Hotel
1.1 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#11 of 13 in Kavos
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odysseus & Agnes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odysseus & Agnes Apartments

Property: Odysseus & Agnes Apartments
Address: Kavos-Lefkimmi, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Hotel Class:3 star — Odysseus & Agnes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odysseus & Agnes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Hotel Kavos
Odysseus And Agnes Apartments
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing